WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Expendables 2" Plot and Cast Revealed?

Posted: September 4th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Expendables 2" Plot and Cast Revealed?Submit Comment
We recently heard that Jet Li won't be returning for "The Expendables" sequel and that he may end up being replaced by Donnie Yen (Ip Man). Now comes word that Li is planning to appear in the film, but in a much smaller capacity.

And according to Millennium Films, Li will return and will be joined by Arnold Schwarzenegger, Chuck Norris, Bruce Willis, Scott Adkins (The Bourne Ultimatum) and Jean-Claude Van Damme. Old cast members Jason Statham, Dolph Lundgren, Terry Crews, and Randy Couture are also returning.

Plot: After Tool (Mickey Rourke) is brutally murdered on a mission, his comrades swear to avenge him. They're not the only ones who want blood. Tool's beautiful young and wild daughter Fiona embarks on her own revenge mission, complicating matters when she is captured and ransomed by a ruthless dictator plotting to destroy a resistance movement. Now Barney (Sylvester Stallone) and the Expendables must risk everything to save her and humanity.

Van Damme is rumored to play a former colleague, who becomes the villain in the film. He'll be completely covered in tattoos and have his own gang of mercenaries. Adkins is in talks to play one of the mercenaries.

Source: Moviehole, Millenium Films


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 35 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
iceskateuphill writes:
on September 4th, 2011 at 10:35:25 PM

well this is nothing but good news. i was hoping van damme would have a big part and i think its cool that he gets his own team. i wonder how norris fits into the picture though
Stapes writes:
on September 4th, 2011 at 10:44:49 PM

Li is planning to appear in the film, but in a much smaller capacity...

smaller, I get it. Who the hell is Scott Adkins?
koul writes:
on September 4th, 2011 at 10:53:32 PM

@ stapes you really don't know who Scott Adkins is? he's a really great martial artist. here's a movie for you to watch him in it is called Undisputed 2 and 3. check it out
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 4th, 2011 at 11:17:17 PM

This will be Van Douche and Adkins 4th movie together. Wonder how hot the butt sex between those 2? Still I can't wait for this.
bandolero999 writes:
on September 4th, 2011 at 11:26:33 PM

this one is gonna be some crazy sh*t
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 4th, 2011 at 11:28:34 PM

Leave Couture out, I'd rather f*ck a woodchpper than watch his scenes in this.
bandolero999 writes:
on September 4th, 2011 at 11:30:34 PM

Scott Adkins doubled Ryan Reynolds character deadpool and Weapon X.The last fight between Sabretooth and Wolverine against Deadpool the fighting is done by Scott Adkins.

they must be offering Donnie Yen a sh*tload of money and hopefully not give him a crappy part because he can probably take on eveyone in the movie especially Statham.
pornfly writes:
on September 4th, 2011 at 11:53:12 PM

NOBODY CARES BOUT WHO FIONA'S GONNA BE?!? wherz ranger@! maybe that wonderwoman chic or that clam sucker from Drive Angry
Frank_Castle writes:
on September 5th, 2011 at 12:22:43 AM

mmm i hope its that clam sucker from Drive Angry ur talking about ^^^^^
Ranger writes:
on September 5th, 2011 at 12:40:16 AM

lol... I'm here.

Is Tool really, really 'murdered' or just kind of like Lundgren was in the first one?

So, they go to rescue Tool's daughter... yet another no-pay job.

In the first movie Sly gave $'s to the dictator's daughter.

Ahh, Sly. NO ONE expects 'mercenaries' to work for nothing. We won't think less of you and your bandy group of toughies for taking paying gigs. In fact... IT'S EXPECTED!!!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 5th, 2011 at 1:09:00 AM

Sounds vey eighties.....

I LOVE IT!!!!!!
Ranger writes:
on September 5th, 2011 at 1:18:14 AM

Yep. Hard to wait for these sequels.

Sly does it again!
Rambo writes:
on September 5th, 2011 at 1:47:39 AM

the young and wild daughter should be the main focus of the film
Ranger writes:
on September 5th, 2011 at 2:01:49 AM

... if she's handcuffed to Ranger's furnace.
Evil_Disco writes:
on September 5th, 2011 at 3:50:05 AM

Anyone care to bet that Tool's daughter will be played by the awful Michelle Rodriguez..?
Think about it: A movie with all these action stars and a tiny, tiny girl/woman who will suddenly go and kick ass and revenge her father's death along with all these muscle power? It's OBVIOUS the part will go to Michelle Rodriguez..
The only woman who has more and bigger balls than any other man alive.
She freaks me out..!

I wan't my mommy..!
Avirex writes:
on September 5th, 2011 at 4:24:09 AM

Stallone really f*cked up his face with all that plastic surgery and botox. f*cking horrible.
pornfly writes:
on September 5th, 2011 at 4:36:17 AM

EVIL,good call on that one,that totally makes sense,she would make a good fit; Tool knocked her mom up in some spanish country he had a mission in,maybe she can bring her gf; that chic from T3 their bodies rsick. I still would like to see some fresh fish tho
nawtnt writes:
on September 5th, 2011 at 10:34:20 AM

Great news that Jet Li returning back in The Expendables 2 along with Stallone, Statham, Lundgren, Couture and Terry Crews.

Van Damme, Chuck Norris and Scott Adkins joining the cast is awesome.

I hope Arnold and Willis will have larger roles, maybe have Arine and his team joining with The Expendables to take Van Damme and his team.

Also Bruce Willis can be the second main villain like him helping Van Damme.

The idea of Van Damme being completely covered in tattoos is a badass idea.

I hope Michael Jai White, Andrei Arlvoski, Sasha Mitchell, Vin Diesel, Dwayne "The Rock" Johnson, Ving Rhames, Tony Jaa, Mark Dacascos, Jean Reno, Michael Biehn, Tom Sizemore, Sigourney Weaver, Bolo Yeung, Termua Morrison, Robert Patrick, Vinnie Jones, Danny Trejo, Michael Clark Duncan and Donnie Yen join the cast if possible.

And maybe some cameos from:

Chuck Norris-The former Expendables team leader.

Steven Seagel- A former team member of The Expendables.

Kurt Russell-A former team member of The Expendables.

Michel Qissi (Tong Po from Kickboxer 1 and 2)- Mr. Church's bodyguard.

and Clint Eastwood as Stallone's father in the film.

I hope The Expendables 2 has more explosions, more fight scenes, more gunfights and more classic action hero legends in it and I hope the sequel will be better than the first one.
nawtnt writes:
on September 5th, 2011 at 10:34:53 AM

Great news that Jet Li returning back in The Expendables 2 along with Stallone, Statham, Lundgren, Couture and Terry Crews.

Van Damme, Chuck Norris and Scott Adkins joining the cast is awesome.

I hope Arnold and Willis will have larger roles, maybe have Arine and his team joining with The Expendables to take Van Damme and his team.

Also Bruce Willis can be the second main villain like him helping Van Damme.

The idea of Van Damme being completely covered in tattoos is a badass idea.

I hope Michael Jai White, Andrei Arlvoski, Sasha Mitchell, Vin Diesel, Dwayne "The Rock" Johnson, Ving Rhames, Tony Jaa, Mark Dacascos, Jean Reno, Michael Biehn, Tom Sizemore, Sigourney Weaver, Bolo Yeung, Termua Morrison, Robert Patrick, Vinnie Jones, Danny Trejo, Michael Clark Duncan and Donnie Yen join the cast if possible.

And maybe some cameos from:

Chuck Norris-The former Expendables team leader.

Steven Seagel- A former team member of The Expendables.

Kurt Russell-A former team member of The Expendables.

Michel Qissi (Tong Po from Kickboxer 1 and 2)- Mr. Church's bodyguard.

and Clint Eastwood as Stallone's father in the film.

I hope The Expendables 2 has more explosions, more fight scenes, more gunfights and more classic action hero legends in it and I hope the sequel will be better than the first one.
Kurskij writes:
on September 5th, 2011 at 11:16:20 AM

^yes, no, maybe
Ranger writes:
on September 5th, 2011 at 11:52:34 AM

Unlikely Seagal will appear. One of the producers of The Expendables boned Seagal on a past movie deal.
nawtnt writes:
on September 5th, 2011 at 12:17:41 PM

You're right, Ranger.

Avi Lerner, one of the producers of the first Expendables movie didn't want Stallone to get Steven Seagel in the movie, not even a came because Lerner and Seagel did have a huge angerment in one of the movies that they were working on years ago.

Still Steven Seagel made his comeback in Machete, I thought it was okay and he was great as the main villain, that's my opinion.
Ranger writes:
on September 5th, 2011 at 12:22:11 PM

Kewl.

I still have Machete sitting here. Been too busy to have a lookie... but it's awaiting.

(the gutting and repelling via intestine had me sold on the movie the second I saw that clip).
Ranger writes:
on September 5th, 2011 at 12:24:09 PM

I know it was 'Exit Wounds' when a (then) trusted friend of Seagal's sided with the Mod to try and shake Steven for a half a mil. $'s. Isn't that the deal Avi was in?
Frostyballoon writes:
on September 5th, 2011 at 1:20:49 PM

Tool's beautiful young and wild daughter Fiona embarks on her own revenge mission, complicating matters when she is captured and ransomed by a ruthless dictator plotting to destroy a resistance movement. Now Barney (Sylvester Stallone) and the Expendables must risk everything to save her and humanity.

Is it me or does this sound EXACTLY like the first movie..
technoreaper writes:
on September 5th, 2011 at 1:55:39 PM

Glad to see that they're making movies about saving women again. For a while, the PC Police had a fit about that.
trailertrash writes:
on September 5th, 2011 at 3:13:34 PM

Sounds great (very 80's revenge plot dave good call) , This is the film i'm looking forward to the most next summer by a country mile.
Ranger writes:
on September 5th, 2011 at 4:27:38 PM

@Frosty - I too thought that, and was going to post it. I am (we all are) giving Sly a LOT of latitude on this franchise. He's been the only mastermind in Hollywood to put all these stars into one movie.

But is this plot too close to the first movie... yep.
Raider writes:
on September 5th, 2011 at 5:06:12 PM

I would love to see Danny Trejo or Kurt Russell in the sequel. I thought the first film was alright I expected abit more but I certainly can't say I hated it. for some reason I have a feeling the sequel will be better than the first movie what do you guys think?
Eben1277 writes:
on September 5th, 2011 at 8:22:49 PM

Michelle Rodriguez would be awesome in that part, but Fiona is more of an Irish name. It would be great if they went that way, though. I f*ckin glove Michelle Rodriguez. If they don't maybe throw some Irish chick in there, who's not necessarily and actress, just a tough broad, like Erin Toughill or some other boxing/mma chick.
Ranger writes:
on September 5th, 2011 at 9:55:30 PM

I'd glove Michelle too!
Eben1277 writes:
on September 6th, 2011 at 3:07:00 AM

gotta glo.. er... love those typos too
TonyWalnuts writes:
on September 6th, 2011 at 4:55:58 PM

HAHAHA Plot. This reminds me of the exact same plot of a film I seen a year or two ago. Oh yeah it was the F**king Expendables. Jesus Sly a little bit of effort.
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 7th, 2011 at 12:59:40 AM

Why No Stone Cold ?
tomasken writes:
on January 5th, 2012 at 10:40:57 PM

Sorry I'm joining in here a bit late, but Paine (Stone Cold's character) was killed off in the first movie, burned alive by Toll Road (Randy Couture). Michelle Rodriguez is a good call for Tool's daughter, but they probably went for someone more 'photogenic' like Piper Perabo.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved