WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New Photos of Captain America, Hawkeye, Black Widow and Stan Lee on "The Avengers" Set

Posted: September 4th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New Photos of Captain America, Hawkeye, Black Widow and Stan Lee on "The Avengers" SetSubmit Comment
We just showed you photos of the final scenes from "The Avengers" being filmed in New York. And today we have a few more shots of Captain America (Chris Evans), Hawkeye (Jeremy Renner) and Black Widow (Scarlett Johansson) in full uniform. Check them out below, in addition to a shot Joe Quesada and Stan Lee, who is on set to film his cameo.

We also recently heard that the aliens the Avengers will be fighting may not be The Skrulls, but a different version of The Skrulls that's a combination of the old and new. While director Joss Whedon isn't ready to reveal any details, he hinted that the film will include some new villains. "We're definitely going to see something new," said the helmer.

He added that the movie is not based on any particular comic book series. "It's an amalgam. There's some originals, some Ultimates and some characters from different runs - and hopefully some new stuff too. We're certainly not going to have Hulk killing hundreds of people. It's not as cute on film as it is in the comics."

Captain America, Hawkeye, Black Widow Photos: (click to enlarge)


Stan Lee Photo: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "The Avengers."

Source: TotalFilm, JustJared


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 36 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
numnut writes:
on September 4th, 2011 at 5:08:38 AM

Scarlett is totally sexy in that outfit..... actually she's sexy all the time
pornfly writes:
on September 4th, 2011 at 5:37:28 AM

i would wash all her underwear and drink the water...her and Kat Dennings
nitishbhat writes:
on September 4th, 2011 at 5:52:12 AM

captian america looks retarded. i dont know wat ppl see in that stupid character
Supersweetguy writes:
on September 4th, 2011 at 6:17:03 AM

I look forward to The Avengers movie. But in reality, this movie would not even stand up to the upcoming TDKR movie. As if they wish!!!
Rambo writes:
on September 4th, 2011 at 6:32:02 AM

omg!omg!more avengers photos!!!i think I'm going to masturbate now!
JakeVermont writes:
on September 4th, 2011 at 7:18:55 AM

BLACK WIDOW
JakeVermont writes:
on September 4th, 2011 at 7:21:56 AM

awesome, hot, sexy, sweeeeet..... I'd watch a black widow version with all her shots from the movie edited together.... avengers sexy cut on bluray.... who would buy that? I would!!!!
JakeVermont writes:
on September 4th, 2011 at 7:36:20 AM

Renner build up some muscles... not bad... but Scrarlett.... oh man....
Kill-the-director writes:
on September 4th, 2011 at 7:49:01 AM

chris evans just looks like an absolute bell end in that suit
boogiel writes:
on September 4th, 2011 at 7:50:49 AM

Scarlett is hawt! I wish I could be her suit.
PaulX7 writes:
on September 4th, 2011 at 9:30:41 AM

I too would like to hug Scarlett
PaulX7 writes:
on September 4th, 2011 at 9:35:32 AM

although I'm a big fan of the super-hero himself, Captain America's suit definitely looks ridiculous, compared to everyone else's. And I agree: Chris Evans looks like a bell in it. I think they should have made it a bit less comics-accurate, and tone down the colours
Sleuth1989 writes:
on September 4th, 2011 at 10:11:46 AM

I'm actually starting to understand the new Captain America look a little more. I think they are going more for sleekness and speed this time around. It's looking better the more I see it. Now that I see it it seems like a really patriotic version of Hawkeye or Scarlett and since SHIELD brings him back I get that. Can't wait!
Sleuth1989 writes:
on September 4th, 2011 at 10:15:07 AM

@PaulX7
I think the reason the color is SO bright is because on film it comes out darker. Didn't they have the same thing with Optimus Prime's truck color in Transformers? Red doesn't appear wholely or something like that. The Captain America outfit from "The First Avengers" I remember being a little bright as well and appearing darker in the actual film. Something tells me it will look a lot better in post-production when the tone and style is added to the scenes.
PaulX7 writes:
on September 4th, 2011 at 10:28:28 AM

@Sleuth1989 - I hope you're right about the colours. The suit looks really good, so if the colours are tuned properly after post-production, then it may turn out great. And as a movie fan, that's all I want to see: a great movie, well directed, with a great scenario and great actors! And Scarlett's presence obviously is a nice bonus!
Stapes writes:
on September 4th, 2011 at 12:27:57 PM

Joss Whedon is the only reason i'm still optimistic about this movie. That and Hawkeye. One of the other things this has going for it over Nolan's upcoming ugly-chick vehicle is that it at least knows that it's camp, whereas Bane, a less-than-sexy Catwoman, and an unintelligible Batman are going to sink the Batman franchise for a second time.
mpiper821 writes:
on September 4th, 2011 at 12:38:40 PM

WOW! Stapes you could not be more wrong!!
Ranger writes:
on September 4th, 2011 at 12:49:50 PM

Scarlett's ass is over-taking her rack. She's still plugable, don't get me wrong.

As for Evans... how about a tanning booth? Guy's face looks like an open can of tuna!

Renner always looks like the guy that hangs around playgrounds (I know this because I hang around playgrounds). Scary.

Ranger writes:
on September 4th, 2011 at 12:50:17 PM

Nice to see they've given a post the job of holding Stan up.
Stapes writes:
on September 4th, 2011 at 12:58:01 PM

Time will prove me correct. Joss Whedon doesn't have the ability to make a bad film, whereas Nolan has proven his ability to make less than outstanding finished products. The success of the new Batman hinges on Anne Hathaway's capabilities in turning out a "sexy" performance, something I don't think she's going to pull off in the slightest. Where Batman Begins was mared by uninteresting villians and a less-than-attractive female lead, The Dark Knight was spoiled by too good a villian in Ledger's Joker, which ended up overshadowing the leading man and really the whole film. That, and the truly ugly female lead. This third installment will sink the franchise entirely with a lousy villian (Bane, which would be viable if it held some simblance to the comic roots, but won't) the addition of stupid things like the Batwing and Batcave, which it will try to take too seriously, and another weak performance from Bale growling incoherrently and this time being overshadowed by villians who aren't as good as the Joker was.
mpiper821 writes:
on September 4th, 2011 at 2:54:48 PM

@Stapes: Joss Whedon has made one f*ckin movie! How can you justify that he can't make a bad film?? "Nolan has proven his ability to make less than outstanding finished products" Really? because maybe only one of those movies would apply to that statement.

"The success of the new Batman hinges on Anne Hathaway's capabilities in turning out a "sexy" performance" NO it hinges mostly on how good the story is and a well written script.

This third installment will sink the franchise entirely with a lousy villian (Bane, which would be viable if it held some simblance to the comic roots, but won't)

"This third installment will sink the franchise entirely with a lousy villian (Bane, which would be viable if it held some simblance to the comic roots, but won't)" And you know that how?? All we've seen of Bane are a few pictures.

We really haven't seen anything much on TDKR accept a teaser that barely showed anything and behind the scene photos and videos that were all taken out of context and give no real sense of how the movie will be as a whole. And I'm sure you were saying the same thing before the last movie came out when they announced Heath Ledger would play the Joker. No one could have known he was going to be as good as he was in portraying the joker.
technoreaper writes:
on September 4th, 2011 at 3:13:52 PM

I didn't realize how much CG work Chris Evans needed. He looks terrible on set. You wouldn't believe he was actually filming a movie if you were a cop or something. He looks like some cosplay nerd!
technoreaper writes:
on September 4th, 2011 at 3:17:13 PM

@Stapes, I have this theory that the Joker's voice in the Dark Knight really wasn't Heath Ledger's voice. I know, I have no proof or anything, but it just didn't seem like Heath had it in him to do something like that.
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 4th, 2011 at 4:08:32 PM

Yay I'm so moved by the pics.
Rambo writes:
on September 4th, 2011 at 6:19:15 PM

thats not an ass.this is an ass!

http://24.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_lojrxhbKha1qavwj8o1_500.jpg
Stapes writes:
on September 4th, 2011 at 8:00:51 PM

Well, when you're quoting me verbatum a year from now don't say that I didn't warn you.

@technoreaper, I think that's his voice, but if it weren't, it would certainly be hidden to protect his legacy.
Stapes writes:
on September 4th, 2011 at 8:03:05 PM

And Chris Evans does look like he shrunk, either that or making him look so buff in Captain America really is post production CG, nothing surprises me after 300's airbrushed abs.
mpiper821 writes:
on September 4th, 2011 at 10:05:17 PM

You didn't warn me about sh*t! And I won't have to quote you a year from now since I already did today. All I'm saying is wait until you have more to go on before you start rambling on with your meaningless assumptions that can not be backed up!
Stapes writes:
on September 4th, 2011 at 10:49:24 PM

@mpiper. Damn you're dumb.
Stapes writes:
on September 4th, 2011 at 10:55:28 PM

Meaningless to you, yes. Incorrect, no. Do yourself a favor, kid, and get a life so that me and everyone else on the net doesn't have to sit through you having a hissy fit over being butt-hurt by someone with a differing opinion over your homeboy Christopher Nolan and his overrated Batman movies.
blinkbomber writes:
on September 4th, 2011 at 11:44:17 PM

i'm a big fan of both joss whedon and chris nolan. i think that batman begins is a better film than the dark knight (though TDK is still great). oh and i think that katie holmes and anne hathaway are hot. so really... it's just all about perspective. TDKR's success is guaranteed, depending on which iteration of the term success you choose to use. therefor, to each his own. *shrug*
sergal writes:
on September 5th, 2011 at 12:37:09 AM

S.J. is stolen biological material, taken against will and formed to clones line 200 pieces total. Sign of dangerous criminal activity. Original Scarlett Galabekian future pediatrician doctor, pediatrician nurse license she obtained in 2008
Ranger writes:
on September 5th, 2011 at 12:41:03 AM

@sergal - I think your mother is a cheap slut every time I f*ck her mouth.
Ranger writes:
on September 5th, 2011 at 1:05:21 AM

Oh, and...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YhkNLHictW8
mpiper821 writes:
on September 5th, 2011 at 12:16:59 PM

@ Stapes: This coming from the kid who said Joss Whedon can't make a bad film with only one f*ckin movie under his belt. Again with more assumptions. Your the one whose f*cking dumb kid. Apparently you missed the one simple point that I was making and to reiterate it would be a waste of time on your dumbass!
Jamall316 writes:
on September 6th, 2011 at 1:07:16 AM

Chris Evans do not look big at all like in Captain America. Not liking that bright ass suit either.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved