WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!
Oct 22nd, 2014
"John Carter" Reboot in the Works, Disney Not Involved
Oct 22nd, 2014
James Wan to Direct "The Conjuring 2," May Direct DC Superhero Film
Oct 22nd, 2014
Ghostface Will NOT Appear in "Scream" TV Series
Oct 22nd, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says Film Studios Don't Want to Work With Him
Oct 22nd, 2014
Adam McKay Plans to Make "Step Brothers 2" in a Few Years
Oct 22nd, 2014
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Jena Malone is Female Robin in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Oct 18th, 2014
Marvel in Talks with Colin Farrell and Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in "Doctor Strange"
Oct 18th, 2014
Channing Tatum Not Sure We Need "23 Jump Street"
Oct 18th, 2014
Poster For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Oct 18th, 2014
Photos: Nicolas Cage Protesting Against His "Dying of the Light" Movie
Oct 17th, 2014
James Cameron Discusses Getting "Terminator" Rights Back in 2019
Oct 17th, 2014
Guillermo Del Toro Says "Pacific Rim 2" Sets Up "Pacific Rim 3"
Oct 17th, 2014
New Trailer For Angelina Jolie's "Unbroken" World War II Drama
Oct 17th, 2014
Scarlett Johansson Offered $10 Million to Star in "Ghost in the Shell"
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer For Chris Rock's "Top Five" Comedy
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer: Chris Hemsworth Fights a Whale in Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea"
Oct 16th, 2014
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in Ron Howard's "Heart of the Sea" Survival Film
Oct 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Major Spoilers: Set Photos from Final Scene of "The Avengers"

Posted: September 3rd, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Major Spoilers: Set Photos from Final Scene of "The Avengers"Submit Comment
Director Joss Whedon recently moved "The Avengers" production to New York and today we have the first set photos of the entire cast together, including Chris Hemsworth, Tom Hiddleston, Chris Evans, Scarlett Johansson, Jeremy Renner, Mark Ruffalo, Stellan Skarsgard, and Robert Downey Jr.

SPOILERS AHEAD:

In a recent interview with Skarsgard, the actor was asked if he finished shooting all of his scenes as Dr. Eric Selvig. He replied: "I'm completing work now. I'm in New York to shoot the final scene of the movie so I will be wrapped here in a second."

Since Skarsgard can be seen in the photos, this likely means that the scenes being shot will be the conclusion of the movie.

Witnesses claim that one of the scenes had Thor and Loki holding an Asgardian device (see photos below). The brothers then soon disappear in the clouds as the rest of the Avengers watch them. This also suggests that the scenes will be the conclusion of "The Avengers," since Hiddleston recently revealed that he will return for "Thor 2" and that it will take place immediately after the events in "The Avengers."

Here are other things that witnesses reported as seeing (scenes not shot in order): Thor and Loki dialogue scene. Hawkeye, Black Widow and Banner exit a SHIELD car. Widow hands Banner some kind of duffel bag. Tony Stark shakes hands with Captain America and gets in his car (a convertible) with Banner, and they drive off. Captain America gets on his bike and drives away in the other direction. There are a bunch of SHIELD agents on the street, standing guard as all of this happens. Thor and Loki stand facing each other, each holding on to some kind of Asgardian device. The entire rest of the team (Erik Selvig, Hawkeye, Widow, Stark, Banner, Captain America) stand around them in a circle. Loki and Thor disappear and the group looks up at them as they go up into the clouds. Finally, some kind of dialogue scene between Loki, Widow and Hawkeye.

Outside of that, there are other great shots to pay attention to, including the cuts on Downey's face, Downey holding the briefcase that possibly contains the Cosmic Cube, and a photo of Hiddleston and Hemsworth checking out Johansson's ass.

Set Photos: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "The Avengers."

Source: Cinemarcado, Just Jared


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on September 3rd, 2011 at 6:45:38 AM

Scarlett Johanson's ass you perv
PaulX7 writes:
on September 3rd, 2011 at 7:03:08 AM

Double thumbs up on this one: "Hiddleston and Hemsworth checking out Johansson's ass"
Rambo writes:
on September 3rd, 2011 at 7:46:53 AM

Looks like all the men are trying their luck with scarlett...
boogiel writes:
on September 3rd, 2011 at 8:07:05 AM

".....a photo of Hiddleston and Hemsworth checking out Johansson's ass."

Well done, Alex, you sly old dog.


Johnnyb writes:
on September 3rd, 2011 at 9:10:54 AM

This is really awesome!!!! I canīt wait for this one and TDKR, next year!!!!!
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 3rd, 2011 at 9:14:51 AM

I'd love to be those pants she's wearing. Agreed Alex, job well done.
dynastygod2000 writes:
on September 3rd, 2011 at 9:47:37 AM

scarlett johanson's ass will be the best part of the movie i don't care how good the movie is lol
nea writes:
on September 3rd, 2011 at 10:49:47 AM

For me it looks like a scene from the next Iron Man and it's just Stark at a set of a movie he is sponsoring to advertise his gadgets... that's how much Downey fills this role!
jeffw1978 writes:
on September 3rd, 2011 at 11:47:16 AM

Johanson does have one of the nicer asses in hollywood
technoreaper writes:
on September 3rd, 2011 at 12:08:20 PM

No! My life is over! Spoilers!

BTW, they probably were looking down at somebody in the scene, not checking out her butt. Nice provocative line...
Belmondo Bogart writes:
on September 3rd, 2011 at 12:47:47 PM

I haven't seen any of the comic book movies nor do I plan to see the Avengers, but what was spoiled exactly with these photos?

Other than the pictures of Johannson's behind?
NotAmerican writes:
on September 3rd, 2011 at 2:30:46 PM

What's the saying? "You can lead a NotAmerican to spoilers but that doesn't mean the NotAmerican will look at them."
Stapes writes:
on September 3rd, 2011 at 4:47:23 PM

Every guy on that set has been in Scarlett Johanson's ass already, I'm sure.
koul writes:
on September 3rd, 2011 at 5:41:03 PM

dang! Scarlett has a really nice tight ass
trailertrash writes:
on September 3rd, 2011 at 6:26:54 PM

Johansson's ass spot on as always (& lol alex)

Stark's new Acura looking pretty sweet as well.
encoreyourface writes:
on September 3rd, 2011 at 10:46:40 PM

thanks for making this first page WP, luckily i didn't read it, but you can't get on my ass for opening the f*cking bookmark, this is bullcrap, i'm done taking chances.
Man in Black writes:
on September 3rd, 2011 at 11:45:55 PM

WP .... great reporting , thanks for stating the obvious and one more thing , Stay Classy !

And for f*cks sake can some one knock that " who farted / corn pone " look off Evans face !

Thanks for the spoiler in the lead in working out much better .
j-man writes:
on September 4th, 2011 at 5:33:15 AM

Seriously tho, why dnt they have c*nts looking for c*nts who are taking these photos (superman n TDKR also)
Ranger writes:
on September 4th, 2011 at 1:19:17 PM

So... without reading this...

Loki is just a co-actor, not even a real Demi-God?! That's bullsh*t! I call EPIC FAIL!!!

$10. says Evans and Downey have done it with one-another (not wishful thinking on my part... they just look like each wouldn't mind each other's d*ck in their bodies). And an extra $5 says Scarlett caught them in the act and they wouldn't let her participate (ok, that part is wishful thinking on my part... now... where's my favorite wool sock?).
sergal writes:
on September 5th, 2011 at 1:07:56 AM

S.J. is stolen biological material, taken against will and formed to clones line 200 pieces total. Sign of dangerous criminal activity. Original Scarlett Galabekian future pediatrician doctor, pediatrician nurse license she obtained in 2008
Ranger writes:
on September 5th, 2011 at 1:16:08 AM

@sergal, seriously...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RFZrzg62Zj0&NR=1
Jamall316 writes:
on September 6th, 2011 at 1:22:52 AM

Didn't know Loki was that tall. Damn

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved