WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Tom Arnold on "True Lies 2" and "The Expendables 2"

Posted: September 2nd, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Tom Arnold on "True Lies 2" and "The Expendables 2"Submit Comment
During the red carpet for "Sons of Anarchy," Movieweb had the chance to speak to Tom Arnold and asked him for an update to the "True Lies" sequel, which he's been talking about over the years.

"Me and Arnold obviously would love to do it, and the other actors," he said. "Arnold is sorting things out. He's getting ready to do a couple of movies. We'll see how those go. And if those go well, we're doing it."

About a year ago we heard that James Cameron was working on a "True Lies" TV series that had John Cena attached. At the time, 20th Century Fox TV was planning to shop the project to the networks.

Meanwhile, Tom Arnold says that Sylvester Stallone reached out to him for "The Expendables" sequel. "He sent me the script, I read the script," said the actor. "I like it, I can see a couple of places for a guy like me. We'll see what happens."

Source: Movieweb


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
ismokerocks writes:
on September 2nd, 2011 at 8:36:35 PM

tom when sly says suck it you say how deep you fat worthless piece of sh*t
yourmomgivesgoodhead writes:
on September 2nd, 2011 at 8:41:18 PM

as what a fluffer...
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 2nd, 2011 at 9:17:18 PM

Just shut up already.

You won't be any good in "The Expendables 2" as they already have the "comic relief".

And for "True Lies 2" feck that sh*te! I hated the movie and don't want to see a second.
CyberpunkCentral writes:
on September 2nd, 2011 at 9:29:21 PM

True Lies 2 is NEVER going to happen. James Cameron is way too rich and busy to even care. By the time James is done with his projects, Arnold will be in his 70s.
triggax writes:
on September 2nd, 2011 at 9:57:14 PM

True Lies was f*cking great. Dave youre insane.
SaulSilver writes:
on September 2nd, 2011 at 10:21:29 PM

Make sure you guys watch Sons of Anarchy season four if you want to see Tom Arnold(most likely) get killed by The Hoff's pornstar character out for revenge. Yes, it's going to be as ridiculous as it sounds.
pornfly writes:
on September 2nd, 2011 at 10:30:20 PM

BLAHBLAHBLAH
Stapes writes:
on September 2nd, 2011 at 10:41:56 PM

Tom Arnold is actually a really funny and intelligent guy. He only made it into True Lies on the word that Cameron was willing to take the film elsewhere, Fox didn't want any part of Arnold after he had been black listed over his Rosanne shinnanighans.

Arnold said he won the role when after meeting the Governator he said to Cameron: "I could kick his ass." Schwarzenegger's just a big p*ssy.
BlackDynamite writes:
on September 2nd, 2011 at 11:15:25 PM

I can see the perfect spot for you Tom Arnold, the reciveing end of a hollow point....
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 2nd, 2011 at 11:27:14 PM

triggax writes:
on September 2nd, 2011 at 9:57:14 PM

True Lies was f*cking great. Dave youre insane.


@triggax

Each to their own I guess. So I must be insane.

I have seen it twice since it cam out and on both occasions I just don't see the appeal of it.

Only scenes I like are the ones with Bill Paxton...now he is/was funny.
boogiel writes:
on September 3rd, 2011 at 12:03:52 AM

f*ck Tom Arnold! He is just getting desperate for a role.
MMJoe writes:
on September 3rd, 2011 at 1:02:18 AM

Oh the irony Tom Arnold telling some true lies to not feel expendable about his dead career.
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 3rd, 2011 at 1:08:22 AM

Tom are you that pathetic to cling and to hold on the only decent role you ever had?
Rambo writes:
on September 3rd, 2011 at 4:29:52 AM

@triggax

agreed.
Midnight_Toker writes:
on September 3rd, 2011 at 5:11:09 AM

This guy has f*cked Rosanne Barr. He's been through hell and back and living. Feel like making fun of him would be like making fun of a WW2 vet
nawtnt writes:
on September 3rd, 2011 at 5:12:29 AM

I think True Lies 2 will never happen even if Tom and Arine agreed to star in the sequel, who will direct and who will write the script.

And about The Expendables 2? It should a gritty, hard hitting action movie with lots of gunfights, lots of explosions, lots of fight scenes and lots of 80's classic action heroes in it.

Now have a comic relief destroying the movie with his not so funny jokes.

I mean Tom Arnold was great in True Lies but there should not be a sequel to True Lies and who knows?

He might get a role in TE2, at least it doesn't have Ryan Seacrest in it.
bandolero999 writes:
on September 3rd, 2011 at 6:13:22 AM

What the f*ck is it with these casting choices?

This sequel is more like a washed up actrs reunion with actors that are in need of money and are facing foreclosure and repossession on their SUVs.is even looking like a soap opera for men with no CHICKS

having Tom Arnold and John travoltA on board is as unnecessary as tits on a bull and a penis on Colin Farrell
nawtnt writes:
on September 3rd, 2011 at 6:47:11 AM

Bandlero 999, the reason why The Expendables was made is because the action genre is falling apart.

The way the studio made classics like Rambo, Bloodsport, Commando and etc. was way better than the way they make action movies now.

No special effects, no CGI, no cables, that's how it happen back in the 80's and besides I am happy these action heroes stars are finally putting their differences aside to show those Twlight wannabe action stars
hearttrobs how it is done.

Some people question couldn't Sly made The Expendables when they were younger, yes he could of but none of them would had agree so now they are older and being pushed aside as hadbeeners, I think Stallone is doing a great job to get Van Damme, Seagel, Chuck
Norms and other 80's classic action heroes.

I would agree with you, Bandlero 999 that having Tom Arnold and John Travolta in The Expendables 2 is a bad idea but still let's hope Tom and John aren't in the sequel and these suggestions are just rumors.
bandolero999 writes:
on September 3rd, 2011 at 7:55:36 AM

The 80s are done get over it and stop living in the past,cant wait to see Abduction with Taylor Lautner.Matt Damon you better hide
bandolero999 writes:
on September 3rd, 2011 at 7:58:43 AM

Let off some steam Nawtn and watch comedies and less violence,and let interracial breeding begin so We can all be brown and Black
nawtnt writes:
on September 3rd, 2011 at 10:33:05 AM

Bandlero 999, I explain one thing: I am 17 years old and I know the 80's are don but the stranded of the action of today can't match I can feel for action movie.

Universal Soldier Rgerenation gave action a new name.

And about Abduction? Taylor Lauther sucks, I am not saying that because I am jealous but because I think Lauther wants to be a action hero star which he can't do.

I mean Stallone, Dolph Lundgren and JCVD would still kick Lauther's ass even if they were 60 but they are in their 50's and are still kicking.

What do you mean Matt Damon you better hide?

I mean the only films I like him in was Good Will Hunting and Ocean's troligy after that, for me it was downhill.

Matt Damon try to be a action hero star in the Bourne series and he failed.

Even he can't kick Lundgren's ass or any other action heroes.

Also Bandlero 999, I do watch comedies like Due Date and The Hangover.

I watch different gernes of movie like thiller, action, comedy and fanstay.

When I mean fanstay, I don't mean the Twilight movies because I am a guy and I don't have a girlfriend so there is no reason why I should watched those annoying Twlight movies.

No offesive to you, Bandlero 999.

Peace out.
bandolero999 writes:
on September 3rd, 2011 at 12:07:02 PM

I recommend you watch Asian action movies Especially Hong Kong you'll be blown away and will laugh at hollywood movies.but that's good that you like the 80s action
bandolero999 writes:
on September 3rd, 2011 at 12:08:33 PM

I gotta watch the universal soldier movie too because I been hearing good reviews and yours
trailertrash writes:
on September 3rd, 2011 at 6:43:20 PM

God No !!
Ranger writes:
on September 3rd, 2011 at 6:56:06 PM

"I like it, I can see a couple of places for a guy like me." --- umm, yeah. The Craft Services table you fat, desperate f*ck!

Next Kevin Smith and Tom Arnold will re-do the food scene from 9 1/2 Weeks.

Ranger writes:
on September 3rd, 2011 at 7:04:59 PM

@nawt - Stallone is 65.
nawtnt writes:
on September 4th, 2011 at 6:36:59 AM

Bandlero 999, I watched the first Ip movie with Donnie Yen in it and I was blown away by the fight scenes and the story.

And also Universal Soldier Regernation is the best action of the decade because the fight scenes are awesome and the stunts are cool.

Bandlero 999, the reason why the film is getting good reviews is because the film was way better than a average straight to dvd movie, you will be amazed by the film.
nawtnt writes:
on September 4th, 2011 at 6:51:14 AM

Ranger, you are right.

Thanks.

I think Stallone did great work with Rocky Babloba and Rambo.

He is fighting and kicking at the age of 65.

For him, age is just a number.

Ranger writes:
on September 4th, 2011 at 12:46:14 PM

Yep... that man is incredible at any age.
TonyWalnuts writes:
on September 6th, 2011 at 5:07:44 PM

Who are they going to be lying to in the sequel. I dont think the original allows for a sequel. Arnie killed all terrorists single handedly thus saving the world from anymore tragedy.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved