WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Photos of the New Batcave in "The Dark Knight Rises"

Posted: September 2nd, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Photos of the New Batcave in "The Dark Knight Rises"Submit Comment
DarkKnightRisesRumors website has learned that Warner Bros will use the Turda Salt Mines in Romania as the new Batcave in "The Dark Knight Rises."

The Batcave is said to be an enhanced version of the cave in "Batman Begins." The exterior shots have already been filmed on location in Wales, while some interior shots will take place at a Warner Bros soundstage.

The Turda Salt Mines definitely looks like a Batcave, but a more advanced version of what we've previously seen. And the location has plenty of space for the Batwing we've seen flying around the Pittsburgh set.

Check out the stunning photos of the Turda Salt Mines below.

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "The Dark Knight Rises."

Source: DarkKnightRisesRumors


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Taco writes:
on September 2nd, 2011 at 6:25:44 AM

So how are they going to explain that an advanced cave was constructed no doubt by numorious workers and those workers didn't realize it's the batcave? One Wayne enterprise employee figured out his identity with the tumbler, so now a whole cunatruction crew will know now? Don't tell me Bruce and Alfred did all the work alone!
Taco writes:
on September 2nd, 2011 at 6:27:06 AM

^ Construction crew
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on September 2nd, 2011 at 6:31:29 AM

It will be nice when Wayne manors rebuilt, you can swap not sleeping in the penthouse, for not sleeping in the the mansion!
YoungChris writes:
on September 2nd, 2011 at 6:38:34 AM

@Taco I ask myself the question
YoungChris writes:
on September 2nd, 2011 at 6:40:01 AM

The same question*
nawtnt writes:
on September 2nd, 2011 at 6:51:37 AM

Looks awesome, I like the new Batcave.
nawtnt writes:
on September 2nd, 2011 at 6:51:40 AM

Looks awesome, I like the new Batcave.
Damon242 writes:
on September 2nd, 2011 at 6:55:59 AM

This film is looking less and less connected with the last two...
Cinemaisdead writes:
on September 2nd, 2011 at 7:27:56 AM

So they made this just for Batman o the caves actually look this way? Either way it's an amazing set.
boogiel writes:
on September 2nd, 2011 at 7:45:28 AM

Looks good although there's a taste of Tim Burton's version of Batcave.
trailertrash writes:
on September 2nd, 2011 at 7:56:20 AM

looks like something a James Bond villian would be using ..
thysmn writes:
on September 2nd, 2011 at 8:03:29 AM

They kind of borrowed some stalls form the state fair.
trailertrash writes:
on September 2nd, 2011 at 8:12:22 AM

Cinema

I See Brad Pitt and The World War Z crew have descended on Essex for the next few weeks,

Apparently we have the look of a war torn zombie battle ground or is it the Essex chavs just look like a bunch of dumbass zombies ...
Big_Daddy writes:
on September 2nd, 2011 at 8:44:15 AM

@ Boogiel


my thoughts exactly.. To much light to be a bat cave... now a playboy who has gazillions house ?

maybe
Ovidiu.C writes:
on September 2nd, 2011 at 8:44:37 AM

@Cinemaisdead

Most of the Turda Salt Mines (caves) look like that, technologically advanced.
From outside it looks like this http://tinyurl.com/3dy68c8

We have raw salt mines as well, like this http://tinyurl.com/42fs74n
Rambo writes:
on September 2nd, 2011 at 9:00:42 AM

these are the nicest photos i've seen so far from this movie.
NotAmerican writes:
on September 2nd, 2011 at 9:16:33 AM

As an architect these are giving me an orgasm. As a Batman fan I'm asking: why were these not used in the first place.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 2nd, 2011 at 9:37:59 AM

trailertrash writes:
on September 2nd, 2011 at 8:12:22 AM

Cinema

I See Brad Pitt and The World War Z crew have descended on Essex for the next few weeks,

Apparently we have the look of a war torn zombie battle ground or is it the Essex chavs just look like a bunch of dumbass zombies ...


@trailer

You have just answered your own question...hahaha.


Not looking at pics, don't want the movie to be spoiled in anyway.
MrHeck writes:
on September 2nd, 2011 at 10:01:50 AM

I admit it looks "pretty".
Looks nothing like what we saw on Batman Begins tho.
Also, It looks way to bright. I hope it looks way darker and closer to how the batcave should be after post-production.
So far it looks like Stark Expo.
billofill writes:
on September 2nd, 2011 at 10:43:11 AM

Do you asshats even read the sh*t you copy and paste from other sites before you post it as news? That is all. Your Source is speculating there is no confirmation like you guys imply
Kurskij writes:
on September 2nd, 2011 at 10:55:29 AM

@tt

I advice em to shoot in Russia next time. preferably in Samara or somewhere in Urals. ^no sets will be needed
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 2nd, 2011 at 11:03:58 AM

So how much do they pay the workers off not to talk?
Crazyhorse writes:
on September 2nd, 2011 at 12:11:48 PM

Why focus and spend money on an enhanced Batcave when this is supposedly the last Nolan batman film
Stapes writes:
on September 2nd, 2011 at 12:28:08 PM

To answer Taco's question. Wayne obviously used illegal immigrants to construct the batcave, then he had them deported where mexican cartels decapitated them and disolved their bodies in barrels of acid. Come up with a harder question next time.
Frank_Castle writes:
on September 2nd, 2011 at 12:42:49 PM

oh wow!!!!! its almost looking like the cave from the comics! all it need is the mementos! like the TRex, the penny, and the giant joker card and so on... but thats probably too early for batman's career.
PaulX7 writes:
on September 2nd, 2011 at 1:02:39 PM

Agreed with Taco. And to those who kiss Nolan's ass because Nolan is the best director in the world, his Batman is super realistic, bla bla bla... I don't think a guy dressed as a bat can be realistic in any way. His Batman is not more realistic than any of the previous Batman directed by any other directors. Batman is not about realism, it's about entertainment, good storyline, well directed movie with good actors. Nolan has done a good job so far with the 1st 2 Batman, but still he is overrated in my opinion.
technoreaper writes:
on September 2nd, 2011 at 3:12:07 PM

It wouldn't be hard to explain. Just explain that it's a lab where Wayne does some work at home or something.
Johnnyb writes:
on September 2nd, 2011 at 10:15:51 PM

Looks like a nice place for Batman gadgetry and anything else. But we are starting to see that is staying away from reality that this Batman can possible exist in our world. One thing was fighting during daylight, stealing vehicles and a flying machine that looks like a hovercraft but this..... come on, is too much..... It was much better the one in Pinewoods than this one.....
twingooo writes:
on September 5th, 2011 at 6:33:45 AM

exponentially way cooler than what you can see in the pics! great pick!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved