WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Max Payne" Director to Helm "Die Hard 5"

Posted: August 31st, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Max Payne" Director to Helm "Die Hard 5"Submit Comment
20th Century Fox recently offered Noam Murro (Smart People) to direct the fifth "Die Hard" installment, but he eventually turned it down since he's already directing the upcoming "300" sequel.

The studio immediately started searching for his replacement and rumors began to spread that director John Moore (Max Payne, Behind Enemy Lines) was the favorite. Now comes word that Moore is in final negotiations, which means that unless something big happens, Moore will be directing "Die Hard 5."

While the studio liked Moore from the beginning, the director had to convince Bruce Willis that he'll treat the John McClane character with respect. In the end, Moore beat out such directors as Joe Cornish (Attack the Block), Justin Lin (Fast Five), Nicolas Winding Refn (Bronsan), Gary Fleder, Paul McGuigan and Mikael Hafstrom (1408).

The story, written by Skip Woods (The A-Team, X-Men Origins: Wolverine) will take McClane and his son to Russia. Mary Elizabeth Winstead played his daughter in "Live Free or Die Hard" and Noah Land played John McClane Jr, the son, in the original "Die Hard" film.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Lloyd Christmas writes:
on August 31st, 2011 at 9:39:17 PM

Oh great, we all know how Max Payne turned out. This should be interesting.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 31st, 2011 at 9:51:55 PM

Might be ok, he could redeem himself with this after the sh*tefest that was "Max Payne".

Still not keen on the son idea though.
bandolero999 writes:
on August 31st, 2011 at 10:11:25 PM

Behind enemy lines has got to be one of the biggest pieces of Boar sh*t ever.Owen Wilson was totally miscast in that movie.After that the director should of been making films in Burma. I'm not even gonna talk about Max Payne
Stapes writes:
on August 31st, 2011 at 10:16:03 PM

So this is the *sshole who ruined a readymade fantastic story like Max Payne and he's STILL allowed to direct?
Dirt writes:
on August 31st, 2011 at 10:17:31 PM

GG
bandolero999 writes:
on August 31st, 2011 at 10:23:20 PM

So Skip Woods was responsible for the terrible screenplay of Ateam,well no wonder it bombed and no sequel is in the works.We dont have to mention Wolverine we already know how that turned out
iceskateuphill writes:
on August 31st, 2011 at 10:47:32 PM

well there goes my favorite movie series. 4 was silly but still decent action and fun script. but skip woods has written some lousy movies and i have such an appreciation for the max payne video games and the movie was just abysmal, it almost ruined the game for me it was so disappointing. this is terrible news.
mrstretch writes:
on August 31st, 2011 at 11:49:29 PM

Looks like this franchise is going to "Die Hard"!
Sorry I had to say it.
Whitta writes:
on September 1st, 2011 at 12:04:20 AM

would have much prefered Justin Lin... but whatever, i'm sure this moving will be tolerable...
Johnnyb writes:
on September 1st, 2011 at 12:06:55 AM

Die Hard 5+John Moore+Skip Woods= Box Office Bomb of 2012 or 13, depends when they star shooting.....
technoreaper writes:
on September 1st, 2011 at 1:38:14 AM

Bruce Willis is clearly only doing these movies for the money. Time for a reboot.
Rambo writes:
on September 1st, 2011 at 2:06:53 AM

john mctiernan still doing time?let him direct this,he did a great job with 1 and 3,the best movies in the franchise.

I don't know about John Moore.if it turns out anything like Max Payne better cancel this project.
Rambo writes:
on September 1st, 2011 at 2:06:53 AM

john mctiernan still doing time?let him direct this,he did a great job with 1 and 3,the best movies in the franchise.

I don't know about John Moore.if it turns out anything like Max Payne better cancel this project.
Dre-EL writes:
on September 1st, 2011 at 9:56:09 AM

got a bad feeling about this
nawtnt writes:
on September 1st, 2011 at 10:22:04 AM

John Moore would be a great choice to direct Die Hard 5 but my first choice would John Hyams.

Universal Soldier: Regeneration is the best action movie of the decade.

I mean the stunts were done well, the action was fine and the fight scenes were just awesome and cool.

I think Hyams would give a great r rated Die Hard action movie.

Maybe in Die Hard 5, Van Damme or Dolph Lundgren would be the main villain because these actors haven't shared a scene with Bruce Willis.

Also I hope Die Hard 5 would be based on Christmas just like Die Hard and Die Hard 2.
iceskateuphill writes:
on September 1st, 2011 at 12:22:32 PM

Good call on that. That was a damn good action movie and that director should get the chance to do a big budget movie but the studio woud prefer someone they can control like the awful john moore. Ugh this blows
WV-Films writes:
on September 1st, 2011 at 1:38:18 PM

Moore + Russia = f*ck
nawtnt writes:
on September 1st, 2011 at 2:26:38 PM

Thanks iceskateuphill, I think John Hyams deserves to do big budget movies because he has the skills and art to make a great movie.

And I also agree with you about the studio preferring someone they can control like John Moore, he has done some bad movies and it could be worse like Uwe Boll.

I just hope Die Hard 5 will be the best movie in the series.
iceskateuphill writes:
on September 1st, 2011 at 11:02:13 PM

die hard 2 and 3 were very worthy follow ups and 4 was silly. if 5 keeps it simple like 1 then hopefully it will be cool but after 4 i am afraid they will try to make it too big. i do like the rumor of hans and simons sister coming into play. we can only have hope a movie like this

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved