WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Photos: A Clear Look at Henry Cavill's Superman Costume in "Man of Steel"

Posted: August 31st, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Photos: A Clear Look at Henry CavillSubmit Comment
According to some blurry photos from the set of "Man of Steel," director Zack Snyder (Watchmen, 300) made some changes to Superman's costume, like getting rid of the red trunks.

Today, we have several close-up photos of Henry Cavill wearing the costume, which has a lot more detail than was previously known. And the same photos reveal just how massive the actor has become.

And don't worry about the cape. It's still part of the suit. It was just probably removed to get around easier during test-shots. Check out all the photos below.

Set Photos: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Man of Steel."

Source: SHH


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 41 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
PaulX7 writes:
on August 31st, 2011 at 4:30:13 AM

I like the suit. It gives a nice modern touch
Ted Mosby writes:
on August 31st, 2011 at 4:57:50 AM

Love the suit. Can careless about the "shorts" disappearing. He's basically the perfect size to play Supe. Also the hair is pretty on point. Excited to the see some actual footage.
Midnight_Toker writes:
on August 31st, 2011 at 5:06:42 AM

Suit is cool and the movie seems to be turning out good. If it has a Dark Knight feel to it then we'll be in business
Wallace writes:
on August 31st, 2011 at 5:11:06 AM

I'll never get over the fact that some of the actors like Cavill or Maguire just put on a muscle suit and as soon as they play their respective alter ego are back in a normal shape.
They pay them millions to look and perform faithfully, so I think I can expect them to bulk up. Concerning this matter, Bale and Hemsworth did a good job in my opinion.
markoz writes:
on August 31st, 2011 at 5:11:12 AM

http://media.comicvine.com/uploads/0/40/1854898-1_superman_loses_the_red_trunks_super.jpeg
Wallace writes:
on August 31st, 2011 at 5:12:39 AM

The suit itself looks fine though.
oklahomaer writes:
on August 31st, 2011 at 5:13:45 AM

I have a bad feeling this is gonna suck sh*t.I sure hope not.But,it will
Kurskij writes:
on August 31st, 2011 at 5:33:28 AM

Oh, great, rubber muscles.

Aside from that looks good.
YoungChris writes:
on August 31st, 2011 at 6:03:40 AM

The suit look fantastic .. Tight as hell but I love it
SeWerin writes:
on August 31st, 2011 at 6:12:35 AM

So......CGI cape i some scenes?
Sinestro writes:
on August 31st, 2011 at 7:58:31 AM

Costume looks great.
boogiel writes:
on August 31st, 2011 at 9:25:21 AM

Whoa...superboner! Girls must love it. Overall, The costume looks modern but The suit looks more purple-ish than the original blue. In short, it doesn't look like Superman.
NotAmerican writes:
on August 31st, 2011 at 9:46:03 AM

Looks weird but good weird. He's not wearing a muscle suit @ Wallace and Kurskij. He got lean for Immortals and then bulked up with some extra protein for MOS.
Dre-EL writes:
on August 31st, 2011 at 9:54:19 AM

Cavil looks very supermanly.
I like the suit, however, I have a problem with the colour.
Its not blue enough. It feels as though they are trying to make this character dark and moody.
Ever since dark knight everything has to be dark. sh*t.
Superman is not a dark character, his Red and Blue are supposed to be bright and hopeful, not dark and mysterious.
Had the same problem with superman returns, his cape was blood red or burgundy and his trunks looked like a speedo.
When Reeves wore the suit it didnt look silly and it still holds up, not looking dated. They should have used those colours.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 31st, 2011 at 10:45:00 AM

Still not getting good vibes from this.
Ranger writes:
on August 31st, 2011 at 10:48:13 AM

Superman is getting make-up?

What a p*ssy.

Suit looks good though.
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 31st, 2011 at 10:48:40 AM

He's definatly got a boner in the 3rd pic.
I'm Dave, I still get good vibes from this.
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 31st, 2011 at 10:49:05 AM

don't get, edit button please!!!
Stapes writes:
on August 31st, 2011 at 11:41:56 AM

I'm not gonna hate on this anymore, it's actually starting to look like it might be decent, better than Superman Returns at least, and probably better than Nolan's upcoming ugly chick vehicle.
Stapes writes:
on August 31st, 2011 at 11:47:58 AM

I wonder if Snyder has balls enough to have Supe say he stands for truth, justice and the American way.
makingcircles writes:
on August 31st, 2011 at 11:57:21 AM

I'm diggin the new suit. The cape color is right on (not sure if I care about the no logo or not) and the S on his chest has the right colors (not maroon like Supe Returns). My only concern here is Cavills ability to pull off the acting chops needed for Superman. Like when you watched Christopher Reeves he made the character believable to the point that you forgot he was walking around in fancy pajamas. I still have high hopes for this movie. Good team of people working on it...Nolan's involvment helps me sleep at night.
DexterMorgan writes:
on August 31st, 2011 at 12:00:12 PM

looks pretty cool
Cinemaisdead writes:
on August 31st, 2011 at 12:15:44 PM

f*cking GAYYYYYYYYYYYYY
rabid writes:
on August 31st, 2011 at 12:33:07 PM

Looks great to me. Very similar to the new version in the comics, and it is definitely of Kryptonian design. Ma Kent didn't stitch this leotard.
Stapes writes:
on August 31st, 2011 at 12:41:42 PM

"just how massive the actor has become?" You are aware that he's wearing a muscle suit, right? Just like Gerard Butler's sprayed on abs.
Ted Mosby writes:
on August 31st, 2011 at 1:48:17 PM

here a closer look at the above photos in case your interested:

http://comicbookmovie.com/fansites/MarvelFreshman/news/?a=45521
Crazyhorse writes:
on August 31st, 2011 at 3:00:00 PM

After watching Watchmen which was boring

I will have to be patient and hope he does a good job with this film

He looks like Supes though just hope Snyder has a good story

because Im afraid Im going to be a victim of another Snyder Sucker Punch
Rambo writes:
on August 31st, 2011 at 3:11:11 PM

gay masturbation material
Valerie writes:
on August 31st, 2011 at 3:26:19 PM

^ Not just that, straight women everywhere will like this as well, and you once you get us interested, the money will come.

Ok with risk of sounding like a schoolgirl, that is one attractive man, and the suit is perfect in my eyes!
vaodsi writes:
on August 31st, 2011 at 3:31:49 PM

for some reason this all just looks rather silly to me.
UnNameable_One writes:
on August 31st, 2011 at 4:02:55 PM

@Stapes....dude "spray on abs"? There were no spray-on abs in "300". Abs actually arent THAT hard to achieve.
UnNameable_One writes:
on August 31st, 2011 at 4:09:00 PM

@Drel El...You're not serious are u? I mean not that ANY of these superhero uniforms dont look kinda silly, but dont u think that a bright blue and red uniform (as in Christopher Reeves' Superman) look a lil silly.

These uniforms HAVE to be updated with a more modern look. And it looks like thatz exactly what they did with THIS "Superman".
witwicky-potter writes:
on August 31st, 2011 at 4:29:16 PM

The suit looks awful,and the material used on the costume looks a lot like the New Spiderman suit.
trailertrash writes:
on August 31st, 2011 at 4:41:45 PM

Supes is looking like John Barrowman
JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on August 31st, 2011 at 7:20:58 PM

@trailertrash Funnily enough if John Barrowman wasn't a fag I would have said he should play Superman as he does resemble Christopher Reeve quite a bit.
Avirex writes:
on August 31st, 2011 at 7:55:10 PM

Anyone else notice Cavill's arms are comically short like a T-Rex?
Jamall316 writes:
on August 31st, 2011 at 10:08:06 PM

Henry Cavill been hitting the gym HARD! JESUS CHRIST dude is huge. Think I'm getting a boner.
Johnnyb writes:
on August 31st, 2011 at 11:26:20 PM

Looks nice, I have a good feeling about this!!!!!
Frank_Castle writes:
on August 31st, 2011 at 11:30:23 PM

f*ck he looks awesome!!!
Dre-EL writes:
on September 1st, 2011 at 10:10:06 AM

@UnNameable:
These uniforms HAVE to be updated with a more modern look.

So blue is out and whaterver colour that is, is in? How do you update colour by making it duller?

Thats all part of the crap about movies going dark. Superman is a hopeful charater not scary or dangerous, his colours should reflect that.
BlackDynamite writes:
on September 2nd, 2011 at 11:29:06 PM

This actually looks like something that a vaguely humanoid alien race was created.

This is slowly looking better and better.
As long as they keep it with a little lighter tone, seeing as how superman isn't a dark hero, And it has him beating the sh*t out of REAL BAD GUYS, not just picking up an island and throwing it into outerspace.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved