WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look at The Skrulls in "The Avengers"?

Posted: August 31st, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look at The Skrulls in "The Avengers"?Submit Comment
We've been closely following the filming of "The Avengers" and have seen Captain America (Chris Evans) and Thor (Chris Hemsworth) battle motion-capture enemies, who will likely become the Skrulls in post-production.

While it will be a while before we see what these villains will look like, we have shots from "The Avengers" tie-in game that was recently cancelled. The shots show Thor battling a giant Skrull and a female Skrull. Since this is a tie-in game, it's likely that The Skrulls will look very similar to that.

And by now we all know that Cobie Smulders will be playing SHIELD agent Maria Hill, but IMDB lists her as both Hill and Anelle, who is actually a Skrull in the comics.

So what does this all mean? It may mean that our superheroes may be fighting a different version of the Skrulls, possibly the Chitauri, which is the Ultimate Universe's version of the aliens. The Chitauri are advanced inter-dimensional race of shape-shifters and they even fought Captain America during World War II as the secret organization behind the Nazis. And while they are known by many names, one of those names is "The Skrulls."

IGN points out that this wouldn't be the first time that Marvel took the best parts of the mainstream Marvel and the Ultimate universe. And since Fox may actually own the rights to the Skrulls, this may be a way to avoid any legal action.

Check out the video game shots below.

Game Screenshots: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "The Avengers."

Source: Screenrant, IGN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
technoreaper writes:
on August 31st, 2011 at 4:32:04 AM

Games aren't always accurate. Don't get too excited.
Midnight_Toker writes:
on August 31st, 2011 at 5:01:36 AM

I agree with technoreaper. Plus the way Marvel does games they add plenty of stuff not connected to their films.
Ted Mosby writes:
on August 31st, 2011 at 5:05:19 AM

As much as I want all the mo-cap dudes to be skulls, I keep seeing that theory get debunked on other websites so I won't keep my hopes up either. One can wish though. Also I'd love to see Robin as a Skull haha!
Ted Mosby writes:
on August 31st, 2011 at 5:06:37 AM

I meant Skrulls. Stupid auto correct on my phone!
bandolero999 writes:
on August 31st, 2011 at 8:48:51 AM

Thor looks like triple H or Zak Wylde from Black Label Society
GoBlue11 writes:
on August 31st, 2011 at 9:14:48 AM

Scherbatsky as a SHIELD agent and a Skrull...must be where the gun enthusiasm comes from...
rabid writes:
on August 31st, 2011 at 12:38:13 PM

They always fill these movie games with great storylines that hae nothing to do with the film. I'd be fine with Skrulls showing up in the movie, but I'm really not expecting it. Plus, Hiddleston gave an interview that said the motion-capture warriors are friends of his from the 9 realms.
Ted Mosby writes:
on August 31st, 2011 at 1:49:24 PM

@Go

hahaha yessss nicely put
GoBlue11 writes:
on August 31st, 2011 at 2:07:22 PM

@ Ted

Thanks...

Now if you could just tell me who you're damn wife is, I could die happy.
GIST writes:
on August 31st, 2011 at 2:16:10 PM

The fourth pic going down...

THOR - "f*ck YEAH!!!"
GoBlue11 writes:
on August 31st, 2011 at 2:26:38 PM

your*
encoreyourface writes:
on August 31st, 2011 at 4:09:16 PM

yeah i agree with midnight, i mean scorpion, shocker, and vulture weren't in spider man but they sure as hell where in the game.
Rambo writes:
on August 31st, 2011 at 4:57:59 PM

f*ck The Avengers
Jamall316 writes:
on August 31st, 2011 at 10:15:46 PM

Stupid
Dumb
Don't care
Well hello lady Skrull! Hope you're in the movie
BlackDynamite writes:
on September 2nd, 2011 at 11:24:59 PM

f*ck them for cancelling the Avengers tie-in game.

f*ck Fox for possibly owning the Skrulls. Everyone knows they are not clever enough to pass a Fantastic Four movie based around a Skrull Conflict, with the scope of a movie as big as the Avengers.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved