WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Snape Voted Favorite "Harry Potter" Character, Harry is Fourth

Posted: August 30th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Snape Voted Favorite "Harry Potter" Character, Harry is FourthSubmit Comment
The Guardian held a poll to find out which "Harry Potter" character is the favorite among fans of the franchise. Out of a total of 70,000 votes, Severus Snape, played by Alan Rickman in the films, emerged as the winner with 20% of the votes. Hermione Granger (Emma Watson) was close to taking the top spot, but had to settle for second place.

The main character Harry Potter (Daniel Radcliffe) took fourth place, behind Sirius Black (Gary Oldman) and in front of Ron Weasley (Rupert Grint). Lord Voldemort (Ralph Fiennes) ended up in seventeenth.

As far as author JK Rowling, her favorite character has always been Harry. But... "Now that I have finished writing the books, the character I would most like to meet for dinner is Dumbledore. We would have a lot to discuss, and I would love his advice."

Check out the full list below and let us know which character should have taken the top spot.

1. Severus Snape

2. Hermione Granger

3. Sirius Black

4. Harry Potter

5. Ron Weasley

6. Luna Lovegood

7. Ginny Weasley

8. Albus Dumbledore

9. Dobby

10. Draco Malfoy

11. Remus Lupin

12. Neville Longbottom

13. Fred Weasley

14. Bellatrix Lestrange

15. Minerva McGonagall

16. Rubeus Hagrid

17. Lord Voldemort

18. Nymphadora Tonks

19. Gilderoy Lockhart

20. George Weasley

21. James Potter

22. Hedwig

23. Lily Potter

24. Lucius Malfoy

25. Molly Weasley

26. Cedric Diggory

27. Alastor Moody

28. Arthur Weasley

29. Kreacher

30. Dementors

31. Dolores Umbridge

32. Moaning Myrtle

33. Sybill Trelawney

34. Rita Skeeter

35. Filius Flitwick

36. Argus Filch

37. Dudley Dursley

38. Vincent Crabbe

39. Gregory Goyle

40. Cornelius Fudge


Source: The Guardian


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Frank_Castle writes:
on August 30th, 2011 at 7:10:52 PM

Im not into these films but I would agree on Snapes as numero uno, mainly becuz of Alan Rickman.
PaulX7 writes:
on August 30th, 2011 at 7:24:47 PM

Alan Rickman is a fantastic actor. That probably explains why
holtlt writes:
on August 30th, 2011 at 7:37:52 PM

I think Jason Isaacs' Lucius Malfoy had more potential
secondbest writes:
on August 30th, 2011 at 8:01:19 PM

The irony of the protagonist being in fourth place is fantastic.
FBO writes:
on August 30th, 2011 at 8:04:01 PM

I like that the two best actors of the movies took 1st and 3rd place
bandolero999 writes:
on August 30th, 2011 at 8:11:50 PM

Snape always reminded me of a Wizard older version of Trent Reznor when he used to do good music now he sucks bolas.
Ranger writes:
on August 30th, 2011 at 8:19:03 PM

Emma's rack and twat came in at 2 & 3.
Ranger writes:
on August 30th, 2011 at 8:20:02 PM

Anyone that voted for carrot-top Ron should have a bullet put into their head... slow, with a tack hammer like.
bandolero999 writes:
on August 30th, 2011 at 8:24:58 PM

Rack+twat : racktwat
Ranger writes:
on August 30th, 2011 at 8:28:00 PM

BTW: Rack could also be swapped for her ass.

Ranger writes:
on August 30th, 2011 at 8:28:12 PM

... on my face.
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 30th, 2011 at 9:26:27 PM

Hermione porn movie next please.
Ted Mosby writes:
on August 30th, 2011 at 9:31:27 PM

Yup Snape is clearly the winner here. Always felt Alan Rickman was an under rated actor. Loved him in Dogma and in the HP series... but have yet to see the last 1... I'll just wait for DVD.
pornfly writes:
on August 30th, 2011 at 9:41:54 PM

dont know jacksh*t bout any of these books/movies but Emmas bootyhole has my vote,i bet she poops like a rabbit, i dnt think therez a KY slick enough to fit me in there. iluvit
-Chewy- writes:
on August 30th, 2011 at 9:51:41 PM

The only interesting characters in the 7 books are

1- Snape
2- Dumbledore
3- Voldemort

Thats it. The 3 of them are very good I might add, but everyone is sh*t basically. Especially Harry Potter.
encoreyourface writes:
on August 30th, 2011 at 10:37:02 PM

LOTR kills Harry Potter.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 30th, 2011 at 11:12:41 PM

Not a bad list, I would say Sirius Black is my favorite.

And yes, Alan Rickman is a very underrated actor, without hime Die Hard might have been sh*t!
Ranger writes:
on August 30th, 2011 at 11:43:00 PM

Was reading the posts and going to post Rickman ala' Diehard and Dave beat me to it.

Even with Willis bringing his A-Game, Diehard would not have been what it was without Rickman.
Rambo writes:
on August 30th, 2011 at 11:52:04 PM

hans groober
Kurskij writes:
on August 31st, 2011 at 12:08:49 AM

Who the f*ck are all those people?
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 31st, 2011 at 12:09:01 AM

Would have been funny if Hermoine was at number 69 instead...or am I just imagining that...mmmmm Hermoine in a sixtynine.
pornfly writes:
on August 31st, 2011 at 12:10:09 AM

Youtube 'alan rickmans' answering machine'from Family Guy
Rambo writes:
on August 31st, 2011 at 12:20:37 AM

I give all the movies thumbs down except the third one
witwicky-potter writes:
on August 31st, 2011 at 1:26:26 AM

Alan deserves that spot.though i feel Dumbledore should have been second.
Ted Mosby writes:
on August 31st, 2011 at 1:57:42 AM

@pornfly

haha I know exactly what your referring to

"hello Alan Rickman, it's Alan Rickman"
ilovemovies82 writes:
on August 31st, 2011 at 6:42:27 AM

Hagrid is my favorite. Sirius, Hermoine, Dumbledore and Snape are cool too though.

I use to think Voldermort was badass but he lost his luster in the last movie. The more screen time he got the less menacing he became.
Kurskij writes:
on August 31st, 2011 at 11:27:42 AM

"Cornelius Fudge"

What the sh@t?
vaodsi writes:
on August 31st, 2011 at 3:36:14 PM

snape fo sho with sirius second, then ron. Ron is cool and totally underapreciated by smart hermione and supernatural harry.
struck21 writes:
on August 31st, 2011 at 11:25:30 PM

*SPOILER*

Doby was by far my favorite. His death was the only time I cried throughout any of the books.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved