WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Jena Malone is Female Robin in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Oct 18th, 2014
Marvel in Talks with Colin Farrell and Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in "Doctor Strange"
Oct 18th, 2014
Channing Tatum Not Sure We Need "23 Jump Street"
Oct 18th, 2014
Poster For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Oct 18th, 2014
Photos: Nicolas Cage Protesting Against His "Dying of the Light" Movie
Oct 17th, 2014
James Cameron Discusses Getting "Terminator" Rights Back in 2019
Oct 17th, 2014
Guillermo Del Toro Says "Pacific Rim 2" Sets Up "Pacific Rim 3"
Oct 17th, 2014
New Trailer For Angelina Jolie's "Unbroken" World War II Drama
Oct 17th, 2014
Scarlett Johansson Offered $10 Million to Star in "Ghost in the Shell"
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer For Chris Rock's "Top Five" Comedy
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer: Chris Hemsworth Fights a Whale in Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea"
Oct 16th, 2014
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in Ron Howard's "Heart of the Sea" Survival Film
Oct 16th, 2014
James Wan May Direct Another "Saw" Film in 2016
Oct 16th, 2014
Channing Tatum Provides "Gambit" Update
Oct 16th, 2014
Christian Bale in Talks to Star in Steve Jobs Biopic
Oct 16th, 2014
New Teaser For "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1"
Oct 16th, 2014
Warner Bros Announces "The Flash," "Aquaman," "Justice League" and "Green Lantern" Movies
Oct 16th, 2014
Trailer for Nicolas Cage's "Dying of the Light" Thriller
Oct 16th, 2014
Edward Norton Says Today's Movies are Just As Good as Films From 1960s
Oct 15th, 2014
Photos: Michael Douglas is Hank Pym on "Ant-Man" Set
Oct 15th, 2014
Javier Bardem in Talks to Play Main Villain in "Pirates of the Caribbean 5"
Oct 15th, 2014
Trailer: Katie Holmes Kills Lots of People in "Miss Meadows"
Oct 15th, 2014
Ninth Character Poster For "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies," Features Bilbo Baggins Again
Oct 15th, 2014
New "Jurassic World" Poster Arrives Online
Oct 15th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"James Bond 23" Plot and Title Revealed?

Posted: August 30th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"James Bond 23" Plot and Title Revealed?Submit Comment
An article on BlicOnline claims that Serbian cellist Jelena Mihailovic was chosen to write the opening score for the new James Bond film, which Sam Mendes is directing.

The article claims that Mihailovic was told that the name of the new movie is "Carte Blanche," which happens to be name of the new James Bond novel by Jeffrey Deaver.

In the book, Bond starts his assignment on the outskirts of Novi Sad in Serbia where an Irish sapper-turned-enforcer named Niall Dunne is planning to derail a train carrying three hundred kilograms of methyl isocyanate, dumping it into the Danube. Bond is able to prevent the catastrophe by derailing the train himself at a much safer place along the line. He is unable to detain Dunne, who kills Bond's Serbian contacts in the course of his escape.

This sounds very similar to the scene described in Times of India, which said that Daniel Craig will be doing stunts on a freight train for over five to six days. The paper described the scene as one of the biggest shot in the country.

Source: BleedingCool, Blic


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Blank x25 writes:
on August 30th, 2011 at 7:24:54 PM

Anybody else a little worried about Sam Mendes doing this film? He's great, just doesn't seem like his kind of thing.

Hope he nails it. We need a great Bond movie after QoS.
Quidd writes:
on August 30th, 2011 at 8:04:40 PM

Yea I dont know why they keep getting directors that usually do slow paced dramas. QoS, aka Borne 4, almost made me puke with the fast cutting, hopefully they don't do that again.
bandolero999 writes:
on August 30th, 2011 at 8:18:29 PM

I'm waiting for the P diddy Bond movie to add some soul and flavor to Bond.Casino Royale was the biggest snoozefest ever so didn't bother with Quantum.
Blood_Ice-Cream writes:
on August 30th, 2011 at 8:24:51 PM

I personally think Sam Mendes will do a good job, he's made some pretty decent films so far. Really hope B23 is as good as 'Casino Royale'
DeVries writes:
on August 30th, 2011 at 9:04:55 PM

Sounds cool for now. Like the title too (even if I'm french speaking), love it with the english accent.
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 30th, 2011 at 9:21:30 PM

I have faith it'll be good. Can't be as bad a QOS or Die another day.
technoreaper writes:
on August 30th, 2011 at 9:46:07 PM

I like it, I like it.

Back to business after that last terrible movie. What an aberration.
pornfly writes:
on August 30th, 2011 at 9:48:55 PM

I couldnt stand daniel craig when they announced him for bond but he kicks ass,the first one was the sh*t even tho it was long,they didnt even play the theme song till the very end when he says his name for the first time, iluvit. take your time,hurry up. I imagine rangers basement is like the scene where they wack his sack with the ball on a rope
boogiel writes:
on August 30th, 2011 at 10:25:18 PM

As long as the classic gun barrel scene appears, I won't have any grudge for watching this movie.
Johnnyb writes:
on August 30th, 2011 at 11:18:21 PM

Since everybody here is complaining of Mendes ability for a Bond movie.... I will have to say that the perfect addition will be Campbell. After the failure of Edge of Darkness and GL, he needs to go back what he does good and thatīs the Bond movies.....
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 30th, 2011 at 11:27:56 PM

Seems ok but not keen on the title though.

Doesn't really have a Bond feel to it.
Rambo writes:
on August 30th, 2011 at 11:53:58 PM

just call it Bond 23
Kurskij writes:
on August 31st, 2011 at 12:23:22 AM

I'm still sad about Quantum of Solace car chase.

It began so good, yet was f*cked up so bad with epileptic camera and neurotic editing.

Johnnyb writes:
on August 31st, 2011 at 3:12:31 AM

"Carte Blanche" sounds to me like whisky, cognac or brandy..... For what is left they should called it "James Bond: Keep Bonding".....
SeWerin writes:
on August 31st, 2011 at 6:16:19 AM

Sweet! They are filming in my city! Also QoS sucked big time.
ilovemovies82 writes:
on August 31st, 2011 at 6:32:21 AM

Carte Blanche is actually a badass title.

Mendes will do an amazing job. Don't believe me? Watch Road to Perdition.
Dre-EL writes:
on August 31st, 2011 at 10:20:12 AM

I trust that the Brocolis' know what they are doing in hiring Mendes, so I'll give him a shot.
Didnt love Qos but I dint hate it either, thought it was an ok wrap up of Royale. Wish they had introduced Moneypenny.
honeymouse writes:
on August 31st, 2011 at 10:23:11 AM

hey guys,actually i like the name 'Carte Blanche',and i like that cellist,a girl from Serbia,right? I watched this video,it is Jimi Hendrix,Purple Haze,and i liked it how Jelena made it, it really could fit James Bond! Check it out : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j0z5vT6Q918
billofill writes:
on August 31st, 2011 at 11:56:12 AM

Blank. Kind of i mean he did Road to Perdition which the book was more action oriented while the movie was um not so much.........
billofill writes:
on August 31st, 2011 at 12:00:47 PM

Looksl ike im going to ahve to buy that book before paperback now...........

Will Marvel Split "Avengers 3" Into Two Films?

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved