WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"American Sniper" Still Dominating at Box Office, Johnny Depp's "Mortdecai" Flops
Jan 26th, 2015
"Birdman" Wins at PGA Awards, Becomes Favorite to Win Oscar
Jan 26th, 2015
Trailer: Keanu Reeves in Eli Roth's "Knock Knock" Thriller
Jan 25th, 2015
DreamWorks Downsizes, Delays "How to Train Your Dragon 3"
Jan 25th, 2015
Julia Roberts to Star in "Batkid Begins" Film
Jan 25th, 2015
Trailer for "She's Funny That Way" Comedy, with Owen Wilson and Jennifer Aniston
Jan 25th, 2015
Trailer for Anton Yelchin's "5 to 7" Comedy
Jan 25th, 2015
Photos: "Avengers: Age of Ultron" LEGO Sets Reveal Lots of Story Details
Jan 24th, 2015
Jesse Eisenberg Would Return as Lex Luthor in Future Films
Jan 24th, 2015
New Restricted Trailer for "Hot Tub Time Machine 2" Arrives Online
Jan 24th, 2015
"Con Air" Director Simon West to Remake "The Blob" Horror Film
Jan 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Rewrite" Comedy, with Hugh Grant and Marisa Tomei
Jan 24th, 2015
Oscar Isaac on Playing Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse," Plus Jean Grey, Cyclops and Storm Have Been Cast
Jan 23rd, 2015
"Project Almanac" Cuts Out Controversial Scene One Week From Release
Jan 23rd, 2015
Chiwetel Ejiofor in Talks for "Doctor Strange" Role
Jan 23rd, 2015
Video: Will Ferrell Hits Cheerleader in the Face at Basketball Game
Jan 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Vincent Cassel's "Partisan" Sundance Film
Jan 23rd, 2015
First Look at Leonardo DiCaprio in "The Revenant" Thriller
Jan 22nd, 2015
Photo: Will The Hulk Turn Grey in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"?
Jan 22nd, 2015
Four Actresses Considered for Female Lead in "Star Wars" Spin-Off
Jan 22nd, 2015
"Resident Evil: The Final Chapter" to Begin Filming in August
Jan 22nd, 2015
Nicolas Cage to Hunt Osama Bin Laden in "Army of One" Comedy, Directed by "Borat" Helmer
Jan 22nd, 2015
Fox Planning New Season of "24" Without Kiefer Sutherland
Jan 22nd, 2015
Promo Art: Batman's Armored Suit From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jan 21st, 2015
Trailer for "Kidnapping Mr. Heineken" Thriller, with Anthony Hopkins and Sam Worthington
Jan 21st, 2015
First Poster for Tom Hardy's "Child 44" Thriller
Jan 21st, 2015
"Mortal Kombat: Legacy" Actor Darren Shahlavi Dead at 42
Jan 21st, 2015
New Trailer for Salma Hayek's "Everly" Action Thriller
Jan 20th, 2015
New Trailer for Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Action Film, From Director of "Taken"
Jan 20th, 2015
Trailer for Dustin Hoffman's "Boychoir" Film
Jan 20th, 2015
"Batman v Superman" Choreographer Teases Fight Between Batman and Superman
Jan 20th, 2015
"The Purge 3" Will NOT Be a Prequel
Jan 20th, 2015
Trailer for "All the Wilderness," with Kodi Smit-McPhee and Danny DeVito
Jan 20th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"James Bond 23" Plot and Title Revealed?

Posted: August 30th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"James Bond 23" Plot and Title Revealed?Submit Comment
An article on BlicOnline claims that Serbian cellist Jelena Mihailovic was chosen to write the opening score for the new James Bond film, which Sam Mendes is directing.

The article claims that Mihailovic was told that the name of the new movie is "Carte Blanche," which happens to be name of the new James Bond novel by Jeffrey Deaver.

In the book, Bond starts his assignment on the outskirts of Novi Sad in Serbia where an Irish sapper-turned-enforcer named Niall Dunne is planning to derail a train carrying three hundred kilograms of methyl isocyanate, dumping it into the Danube. Bond is able to prevent the catastrophe by derailing the train himself at a much safer place along the line. He is unable to detain Dunne, who kills Bond's Serbian contacts in the course of his escape.

This sounds very similar to the scene described in Times of India, which said that Daniel Craig will be doing stunts on a freight train for over five to six days. The paper described the scene as one of the biggest shot in the country.

Source: BleedingCool, Blic


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Blank x25 writes:
on August 30th, 2011 at 7:24:54 PM

Anybody else a little worried about Sam Mendes doing this film? He's great, just doesn't seem like his kind of thing.

Hope he nails it. We need a great Bond movie after QoS.
Quidd writes:
on August 30th, 2011 at 8:04:40 PM

Yea I dont know why they keep getting directors that usually do slow paced dramas. QoS, aka Borne 4, almost made me puke with the fast cutting, hopefully they don't do that again.
bandolero999 writes:
on August 30th, 2011 at 8:18:29 PM

I'm waiting for the P diddy Bond movie to add some soul and flavor to Bond.Casino Royale was the biggest snoozefest ever so didn't bother with Quantum.
Blood_Ice-Cream writes:
on August 30th, 2011 at 8:24:51 PM

I personally think Sam Mendes will do a good job, he's made some pretty decent films so far. Really hope B23 is as good as 'Casino Royale'
DeVries writes:
on August 30th, 2011 at 9:04:55 PM

Sounds cool for now. Like the title too (even if I'm french speaking), love it with the english accent.
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 30th, 2011 at 9:21:30 PM

I have faith it'll be good. Can't be as bad a QOS or Die another day.
technoreaper writes:
on August 30th, 2011 at 9:46:07 PM

I like it, I like it.

Back to business after that last terrible movie. What an aberration.
pornfly writes:
on August 30th, 2011 at 9:48:55 PM

I couldnt stand daniel craig when they announced him for bond but he kicks ass,the first one was the sh*t even tho it was long,they didnt even play the theme song till the very end when he says his name for the first time, iluvit. take your time,hurry up. I imagine rangers basement is like the scene where they wack his sack with the ball on a rope
boogiel writes:
on August 30th, 2011 at 10:25:18 PM

As long as the classic gun barrel scene appears, I won't have any grudge for watching this movie.
Johnnyb writes:
on August 30th, 2011 at 11:18:21 PM

Since everybody here is complaining of Mendes ability for a Bond movie.... I will have to say that the perfect addition will be Campbell. After the failure of Edge of Darkness and GL, he needs to go back what he does good and thatīs the Bond movies.....
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 30th, 2011 at 11:27:56 PM

Seems ok but not keen on the title though.

Doesn't really have a Bond feel to it.
Rambo writes:
on August 30th, 2011 at 11:53:58 PM

just call it Bond 23
Kurskij writes:
on August 31st, 2011 at 12:23:22 AM

I'm still sad about Quantum of Solace car chase.

It began so good, yet was f*cked up so bad with epileptic camera and neurotic editing.

Johnnyb writes:
on August 31st, 2011 at 3:12:31 AM

"Carte Blanche" sounds to me like whisky, cognac or brandy..... For what is left they should called it "James Bond: Keep Bonding".....
SeWerin writes:
on August 31st, 2011 at 6:16:19 AM

Sweet! They are filming in my city! Also QoS sucked big time.
ilovemovies82 writes:
on August 31st, 2011 at 6:32:21 AM

Carte Blanche is actually a badass title.

Mendes will do an amazing job. Don't believe me? Watch Road to Perdition.
Dre-EL writes:
on August 31st, 2011 at 10:20:12 AM

I trust that the Brocolis' know what they are doing in hiring Mendes, so I'll give him a shot.
Didnt love Qos but I dint hate it either, thought it was an ok wrap up of Royale. Wish they had introduced Moneypenny.
honeymouse writes:
on August 31st, 2011 at 10:23:11 AM

hey guys,actually i like the name 'Carte Blanche',and i like that cellist,a girl from Serbia,right? I watched this video,it is Jimi Hendrix,Purple Haze,and i liked it how Jelena made it, it really could fit James Bond! Check it out : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j0z5vT6Q918
billofill writes:
on August 31st, 2011 at 11:56:12 AM

Blank. Kind of i mean he did Road to Perdition which the book was more action oriented while the movie was um not so much.........
billofill writes:
on August 31st, 2011 at 12:00:47 PM

Looksl ike im going to ahve to buy that book before paperback now...........

Actor Edward Herrman Dead at 71

Chris Pine Says "Jack Ryan: Shadow Recruit" is One of His Deep Regrets

Henry Cavill Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Split

Tim Burton Was Replaced on "Batman Forever" Because of McDonalds

Julia Roberts to Star in "Batkid Begins" Film

Adam Sandler is Hollywood's Most Overpaid Actor, Again

Anthony Mackie Discusses Becoming Captain America in Marvel Films

Sam Raimi Says He Messed Up "Spider-Man 3"

Ohio Man Demanding Refund for 50 "The Interview" Tickets

Brad Pitt, Christian Bale and Ryan Gosling to Star in "The Big Short"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved