WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Video: Daryl Hannah Arrested at White House

Posted: August 30th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Video: Daryl Hannah Arrested at White HouseSubmit Comment
Actress Daryl Hannah (Kill Bill, Splash) was arrested on Tuesday afternoon for refusing to move from the sidewalk in front of the White House. This was part of a protest against the unbuilt Keystone XL oil pipeline which will stretch from Canada to the Gulf and is considered an environmental issue. An estimated 100 people were arrested.

"Sometimes it's necessary to sacrifice your freedom for a greater freedom," said Hannah before her arrest. "And we want to be free from the horrible death and destruction that fossil fuels cause, and have a clean energy future."

Watch the video below to see Hannah get arrested.

This isn't the first time that the actress has been taken into custody. In the past, she tried to stop traffic in West Virginia over coal mining.

Video:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: NBC


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
hunter207 writes:
on August 30th, 2011 at 7:12:45 PM

Someone just needs to f*ck her and she'll calm down

Ranger, your up!
Blank x25 writes:
on August 30th, 2011 at 7:21:11 PM

I remember when she was part of some of the protests about mining in West Virginia. She got arrested then, too.

People who protest that mountain top removal mining are weird. They would rather have miners a mile underground than strip the top of a mountain, which is a whole lot safer.

Ah....hippies.
FBO writes:
on August 30th, 2011 at 8:01:09 PM

Hollywood is so retarded. She probably thinks the power to her house comes from rainbows, organic foods and unicorn farts.
bandolero999 writes:
on August 30th, 2011 at 8:06:50 PM

Daryl Hannah's careers deep in the sh*tter she might as well join the crazies like Rip Torn,Randy Quaid
Ranger writes:
on August 30th, 2011 at 8:18:24 PM

hunter... I got her back (IF you know what I mean?).

So... she flies around the US (burning fossil fuel) to protest the production of fossil fuel?! Ummm... ok.

"Sometimes it's necessary to sacrifice your freedom for a greater freedom," --- well, your looks have sacrificed your career so, you go gurl! Woman has aged like milk.

Remember when she handcuffed herself to a tree?! Jesus... someone give this broad a Walmart Greeting job!

How about holding her under water for a few hours to see if she turns into a mer-lesbian!
Ranger writes:
on August 30th, 2011 at 8:28:41 PM

I like what she's done with her hair.




nothing.
Ranger writes:
on August 30th, 2011 at 8:35:27 PM

http://www.pophangover.com/wp-content/uploads/daryl-hannah.jpg
Crazyhorse writes:
on August 30th, 2011 at 9:23:36 PM

Rang

Good point

I have yet to see these holy-wood nut jobs walk to the whitehouse, swim to there private island vacation, and stop using electricity

Oh no they fly all over the world in their private jets, live in massive homes that take enormous power consumption and drive gas sucking v8's.

All in all they use more fossil fuel in a 3 month period than we do in 10 years.

Yet we the normal people are supposed to live in 500 sq ft homes, ride a bike for our 30 mile a day drive to work and use sunlight for our ability to see inside our home and take a bath outside when it rains

Hypocrites
Ranger writes:
on August 30th, 2011 at 9:31:48 PM

hunter has it right. Someone should f*ck her straight.
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 30th, 2011 at 9:34:31 PM

she's just mad b/c they are rebooting Splash.
Ted Mosby writes:
on August 30th, 2011 at 9:35:25 PM

WOOF!

http://tinyurl.com/43axt5w
pornfly writes:
on August 30th, 2011 at 9:35:53 PM

Does she keep bailing herself out with Splash$? more power to her, celebs are the only people that can take time out to travel and protest and bail themselves out and raise funds for diseases that afflicted sumwun in their family.When she was hotter and younger she wasnt doin this sh*t, we need more ugly rich people,the homelier the more generous
Ranger writes:
on August 30th, 2011 at 9:44:39 PM

At a G8 Summit once this kid (clearly from a rich family that flies him around N. America or the globe to protest all wrong with the world) was protesting 'The GAP' for their sweatshops overseas... until the TV reporter pointed out he was wearing GAP jeans.

What a tool.
Ranger writes:
on August 30th, 2011 at 9:46:00 PM

I like when they protest paper mills and they're waving signs in the air... MADE OF CARDBOARD!

Way to go protestors!

Soylent Green the lot of 'em!
Stapes writes:
on August 30th, 2011 at 10:24:04 PM

wow, well unfortunately, most of us are not overpaid hollywood actors who can afford to buy overrated hybrid cars or pay 5 bucks a gallon for gas. So... f*ck you Miss Hannah, and that's from the heart, my dear.
boogiel writes:
on August 30th, 2011 at 10:42:46 PM

Her estrogen level must be at peak level.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 30th, 2011 at 10:52:23 PM

@crazy

You aint wrong there mate.

@ranger

lol, stupiding douches liberals and there kids like that need a slap.



Wish I was rich and famous so I had time to do that.

Like how they preach...

"do as we say not do as we do"
Johnnyb writes:
on August 30th, 2011 at 11:08:30 PM

Daryl likeTurnerīs song says: "We donīt need another hero".... Really we donīt need it. we all know the world is f*ck up and mad and you canīt really changed it that . Itīs what is. Thatīs all. I hope we donīt see you next time as Patty Smith on the streets.....
Ranger writes:
on August 30th, 2011 at 11:38:43 PM

@Dave - that kid needed to be bitch-slapped.

This planet only has to hold together until the day I die (I tell people that all the time), after that it can go sh*t-house all at once.

Hey Darryl, how about you handcuff your mouth to my c*ck?
Ranger writes:
on August 30th, 2011 at 11:39:03 PM

I'll give your throat something to protest.
Rambo writes:
on August 30th, 2011 at 11:58:27 PM

@ranger

did you check Ted Mosby pictures?better stick to ann hathaway's throat...
Ranger writes:
on August 30th, 2011 at 11:59:51 PM

Thank you! Lost both my heads there for a second.
Rambo writes:
on August 31st, 2011 at 12:53:04 AM

http://www.topnews.in/files/Anne-Hathaway_1.jpg
Ranger writes:
on August 31st, 2011 at 1:10:40 AM

I couldn't like you any more than I do right now Rambo!
MoneyHayabusa writes:
on August 31st, 2011 at 9:17:48 PM

Some facts about the keystone pipeline;

A. It will run through the Ogallala Aquifer which provides freshwater for millions of people across 8 states and irrigation for $20 billion worth of crops.

B. Its entirely unnecessary because most trans-american pipelines are running at barely half-capacity, meaning we don't need another pipeline.

C. It is largely lobbied for and will benefit Koch industries, the 2rd largest private American corporation headed by the Koch brothers (combined third largest fortune behind Gates and Buffett), who not coincidentally are the shadow backers of most tea party groups (Americans for Prosperity foundation, Citizens for a Sound Economy, FreedomWorks and donated to countless others).

Take from that what you will.
Ranger writes:
on September 1st, 2011 at 3:22:16 PM

I'd still f*ck her if she wore the eye-patch from Kill Bill.

OK... I'd stiff f*ck her if she didn't wear the patch.
Ranger writes:
on September 1st, 2011 at 3:23:09 PM

Forget my last post... just re-reviewed recent pics of her. I lost my boner... only an Expendables sequel will bring it back.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved