WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Showtime Picks Up Stephen King's "Under the Dome" TV Series

Posted: August 30th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Showtime Picks Up Stephen KingSubmit Comment
Back in 2009, it was revealed that Steven Spielberg and Stephen King were joining forces to develop a limited TV series based on King's supernatural thriller "Under the Dome."

The book was optioned by DreamWorks that started looking for writers and prospective buyers immediately. Deadline is now reporting that Showtime has stepped in to pick up the series.

The book revolves around the drama that unfolds after an invisible force field suddenly descends on a small vacation town in Maine. As the locals fight for their survival, the town descends into warring factions led by enigmatic characters.

Book Trailer:


Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 13 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
holtlt writes:
on August 30th, 2011 at 7:36:21 PM

the book was awesome, though it was really similar to "the stand" which is also written by King
Quidd writes:
on August 30th, 2011 at 8:06:32 PM

Seems like I saw this in The Simpsons
pornfly writes:
on August 30th, 2011 at 9:27:00 PM

EPA EPA EPAAAA
Ted Mosby writes:
on August 30th, 2011 at 9:28:02 PM

I'm interested... but god I REALLY wish someone would adapt SK's Cell into a tv series or an amazing movie. I think with all the hype The Walking Dead got, I think they can adapt Cell into something way better.
MarshallErikson writes:
on August 30th, 2011 at 9:42:06 PM

I haven't read or seen anything about Cell, but now i have to check it out

Thanks bro!
Ted Mosby writes:
on August 30th, 2011 at 10:02:48 PM

@Marshall

Oh trust me, Cell is easily one of my favorite picks of all time. Finished it so fast... Then there was talks couple years ago that Eli Roth was gonna turn it into a movie... but that died miserably lol
Ted Mosby writes:
on August 30th, 2011 at 10:17:39 PM

definitely wrote "picks" when i meant "books"
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 30th, 2011 at 10:40:37 PM

Sounds fascinating...will see this.
Ranger writes:
on August 30th, 2011 at 11:44:40 PM

Too bad the dome didn't entrap Chuck Norris... we would see some bad sh*t happen!
Barney Stinson writes:
on August 31st, 2011 at 12:44:40 AM

Ted, what the hell is Marshall doing here? lol

I thought the book was great so I'm excited. I also agree that Cell needs to be adapted and I am super happy that Eli Roth never got anywhere with it.
Ted Mosby writes:
on August 31st, 2011 at 2:04:32 AM

@Ted

Well Marshall has been here for months apparently... It seems like Lily doesn't give a f*ck about what he does on the interweb anymore and he was a warm welcome when I returned to WP after my long "vacation" lol

Also GLAD I not the only one whose read Cell it blew my mind when I read it and when I heard back then that Eli wanted to take a stab it I panicked and thought it'd be rushed into a huge mess. I'd love to see it as a TV series!
rabid writes:
on August 31st, 2011 at 12:40:25 PM

I wasn't such a huge fan of Cell, but I'e been aniously awaiting some sort of adaptation of either Under The Dome or Insomnia.
President Baltar writes:
on August 31st, 2011 at 1:51:57 PM

As long as they change that weak ending, was so disappointed, seeing as I just finished a brilliant character study, and was met with a horribly amateurish ending. Stephen King's only weak spot :(
Still like the idea of a TV-show though, would love to see these characters spring to life!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved