WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

David Fincher's "20,000 Leagues Under the Sea" is an Original Story

Posted: August 29th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
David FincherSubmit Comment
Earlier this month, David Fincher confirmed that he will be directing "20,000 Leagues Under the Sea," revealing that the film will probably be 70% CG and that it will be a massive project.

Now, while promoting "Contagion," writer Scott Z. Burns revealed that the plan is to begin shooting "20,000 Leagues" this spring, but there is still plenty of pre-production work that needs to be done.

"Because of the amount of pre-vis work that David would have to do, we wouldn't probably start shooting for a little while," he said, adding that he's already written the script and the project is now simply waiting to get cast.

Burns went on to emphasize that the plan is to make the film "really big." And regarding story, outside of the characters, it won't have much to do with the Jules Verne novel. "David and I had a really cool idea for the relationship between Nemo, and Aronnax and Land," he said. "That's really what we kind of got into. But I think it's very, very true to the spirit of the book."

Source: CinemaBlend


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on August 29th, 2011 at 7:11:14 PM

whatever.this guy been going downhill since 'fight club'
technoreaper writes:
on August 29th, 2011 at 7:22:39 PM

Ever notice that all of this guy's movies have the same tone? He's a murder/serial killer/sociopath junkie. He probably religiously watches Forensic Files and studies serial killers. It would explain why Alien 3 just happened to randomly involve a prison.

Something tells me 20,000 Leagues Under the Sea will probably have the same tone. Whatever.
bandolero999 writes:
on August 29th, 2011 at 8:19:03 PM

Two hit wonder fight club and the game
Avirex writes:
on August 29th, 2011 at 8:37:38 PM

This is the same guy who pasted pictures of someone's penis into "Fight Club". Say what you will but that sh*t is just gay.
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 29th, 2011 at 9:03:27 PM

Original? Yea right?
bandolero999 writes:
on August 29th, 2011 at 9:09:54 PM

No that penis sh*t is funny I would Love to splice s scene of swais mom blowing a donkey and put it on the kings speech

Fight club is one of the best movies ever made
Swai987 writes:
on August 29th, 2011 at 9:22:34 PM

Bando ill slice your throat oepn and break your f*cking knees you dumbsh*t rentacop.
Swai987 writes:
on August 29th, 2011 at 9:22:52 PM

open"
Swai987 writes:
on August 29th, 2011 at 9:23:17 PM

Then I'll f*ck your mother (again)
bandolero999 writes:
on August 29th, 2011 at 9:25:30 PM

Is not my fault mommys a whore,How else is she gonna pay your bills kiddo?
Thegreatramon writes:
on August 29th, 2011 at 9:40:54 PM

Yo swai this niggah is a rentacop so he should shut his mouth ima findout where this niggah lives
Thegreatramon writes:
on August 29th, 2011 at 9:44:41 PM

tHIS NIGGAH BE LIVIN WIT HIS MOMMA.
Thegreatramon writes:
on August 29th, 2011 at 9:45:29 PM

ME AND HIS MOMMA BE DOIN DAT BEDROOM BAM BAM ERRYDAY NIGGAH BLLAT BLATT SAAAYYYWHAAT KILLAH!
Thegreatramon writes:
on August 29th, 2011 at 9:46:55 PM

by the way me swai watson drez and mad other people joined the bloods so dont be giving us no attitude or well murder all yall niggahs deadass woop woop.
bandolero999 writes:
on August 29th, 2011 at 9:57:51 PM

Hahahahaha all you crackers come to the MIA and We chicos will show your crackers ass How to stunt.Bring it
Swai987 writes:
on August 29th, 2011 at 10:10:32 PM

Give us the time and date niggah and shoot the heady imma cut ya face off.
Drez writes:
on August 29th, 2011 at 10:16:30 PM

Ya'll just been gettin trolled up in here ya dig

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=T3n0vBcW5fc&feature=related
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 29th, 2011 at 10:29:04 PM

Doesn't anyone on here speak or write English?

On subject...

Sounds crap to me.
Ranger writes:
on August 29th, 2011 at 10:43:42 PM

@Swai - f*ck my mother, I'm done with her ass.
Ranger writes:
on August 29th, 2011 at 10:47:34 PM

Give her the 'Strawberry Shortcake' AFTER a 'Cleveland Steamer' she loves that sh*t... literally.

On topic: This movie with a pre-used name will be an original story... no it won't.
pornfly writes:
on August 29th, 2011 at 11:01:45 PM

In that pic he looks like hes tryn to turn his hand into a p*ssy
Ranger writes:
on August 29th, 2011 at 11:14:15 PM

Too late, his boyfriend already did that to him.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on August 30th, 2011 at 3:50:21 AM

You can't make an "original" movie based on another movie. That's stupid by the default.

And did when get a trollgang?
Patrick Bateman writes:
on August 30th, 2011 at 8:25:01 AM

I think you guys are being a bit harsh on fincher. I wasn't a fan of zodiac I thought it was pretty boring but besides that panic room and alien3 all his other movies have been good. Fight club and seven are classics.

However I do think this is a bad idea.

President Baltar writes:
on August 31st, 2011 at 2:11:16 PM

How about "The Thing" then? A critically acclaimed (not at the time) cult film, remade from circa half the the premise of the weaker original....

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved