WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Hunger Games" Trailer is Here!

Posted: August 29th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Hunger Games" Trailer is Here!Submit Comment
Today we have a teaser trailer for "The Hunger Games," based on the best-selling novel and starring Jennifer Lawrence (X-Men: First Class), Liam Hemsworth and Josh Hutcherson. Check it out below.

Plot: The film chronicles a dystopic Capitol which requires its twelve subjugated districts to pay tribute in the form of a teenage boy and girl, forced to participate in the annual "Hunger Games," a fight-to-the-death live televised event. Katniss Everdeen's little sister is chosen in the lottery to participate and Katniss volunteers to take her place. Although persevering through hardship is commonplace for Katniss (Lawrence), she must start making choices that weigh survival against humanity and life against love in order to win the games and return home.

"The Hunger Games" is directed by Gary Ross (Seabiscuit, Pleasantville) and co-stars Wes Bentley, Elizabeth Banks, Stanley Tucci, and Woody Harrelson. It is set to hit theaters on March 23rd, 2012.

Teaser:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "The Hunger Games."

Source: Apple


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on August 29th, 2011 at 6:02:29 PM

Not sure i would call that a trailer WP
-Chewy- writes:
on August 29th, 2011 at 6:15:38 PM

Alex.....I have been complaining for a year.

Those are not TRAILERS, they are TEASERS.

Treat them as such please.
trailertrash writes:
on August 29th, 2011 at 6:22:28 PM

Sure Alex knows that chewy, It's not worth fretting over
bandolero999 writes:
on August 29th, 2011 at 7:02:18 PM

The white version of Battle Royale no thank you.and if its promoted by Mtv you know your into a turd in the making.

Woody they must been giving you some real good weed for you to appear on anything these days
Rambo writes:
on August 29th, 2011 at 7:14:30 PM

That trailer changed my life.I think i will go now worship jesus or something
technoreaper writes:
on August 29th, 2011 at 7:18:15 PM

Jennifer Lawrence is OVERRATED!

Sorry, she doesn't impress me. She's a southerner with a cute face, but with no acting ability or range whatsoever. There are a million girls like her in the Midwest and the South. I don't understand why Hollywood thinks she's so great. Her acting in movies like X-Men and The Beaver left much to be desired. She was like dead weight in X-Men.

I just wonder when everyone else is going to figure her out?
SeWerin writes:
on August 29th, 2011 at 7:26:43 PM

Everybody! Let's go to the woods and start running so each one of us makes The Hunger Games trailer!
Lloyd Christmas writes:
on August 29th, 2011 at 7:30:21 PM

I really hate when WP adds an exclamation mark to the end of a headline, as if we've all been eagerly awaiting the arrival of whatever the hell this is, and that we all should know and love the source material this thing is based on. I feel like all headlines should just be something like "Trailer: Title of movie" etc.
Ted Mosby writes:
on August 29th, 2011 at 7:30:51 PM

Uhh... err....

http://youtu.be/A285M5c-be8
Lloyd Christmas writes:
on August 29th, 2011 at 7:32:20 PM

And now that I've actually watched that "trailer" I have only reconfirmed what I just said. Who gives a sh*t about this movie? Since when is this a movie news site for 16 year olds?
bandolero999 writes:
on August 29th, 2011 at 7:34:50 PM

Because Alex gets a kick of our comments,why the hell do you think be posts threads about Lindsay Lohan and Gary Coleman when he was alive.
bandolero999 writes:
on August 29th, 2011 at 7:39:42 PM

@technoreaper hollywood has a talent for making useless actors famous examples Channing Tatum,Seth Rogain,Colin Failure,Mark Wahlberg. They have the best agents around
shayhiri writes:
on August 29th, 2011 at 8:49:56 PM

That's the worst piece of sh*t since Twilight. Period.
shayhiri writes:
on August 29th, 2011 at 8:52:26 PM

Now that I've actually seen the joke of a teaser, I'm pretty certain this will be WORSE than Twilight.
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 29th, 2011 at 8:58:45 PM

Rambo-thats my line lol
Stapes writes:
on August 29th, 2011 at 10:26:31 PM

wow, I believe I already saw this when it was called BATTLE ROYALE
Rambo writes:
on August 30th, 2011 at 12:32:47 AM

@badchad

lol,yeah i know...I decided to reboot your line.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 30th, 2011 at 1:12:05 AM

If that was ment to entice me in to see the movie...it failed miserably.

Is this the silly cow that played "Mystique" in "X-Men:First Class"?

Man, I hated her.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on August 30th, 2011 at 3:55:38 AM

Apparently, The Hunger Games is a pretty big deal. I never have heard of it, but then again, I had never heard of Twilight either (I miss those days). But I took the time to look around and get some idea what the story is about.

I still don't have f*cking clue.
Gunslinger writes:
on August 30th, 2011 at 4:58:52 AM

Umm...Maybe you should read the book? Nothing like Battle Royale when it comes down to it. And I kind of liked Napoleon Dynamite. Wasn't that an MTV film?
Stapes writes:
on August 30th, 2011 at 12:08:29 PM

televised fight to the death... ummm, JUST like Battle Royale. And for the past 20 years MTV has been pretty much single handedly responsible for the degeneration of American culture. f*ck MTV and f*ck this "film."
zyban03 writes:
on August 30th, 2011 at 12:30:50 PM

Wasn't Ice-T and Rutger Hauer in the same movie?
Stapes writes:
on August 30th, 2011 at 12:47:24 PM

Surviving the game... lol, fantastic trash.
hollafoadolla writes:
on August 30th, 2011 at 1:08:54 PM

Gay. Definitely a teaser and I am not impressed.
SACdaddy writes:
on August 30th, 2011 at 4:40:40 PM

@freud: lol just choked on my beer!

@bandolero: Yep. Just another gayer whiter version of Battle Royale. Not to say I wouldn't love to see a good remake of the original with Americans, but not with this Sweet Valley High (god I just dated myself) Twatlight crew of tweeners. Get some kids from the hood and the trailer parks to star like the Brits did with Attack the Block. You can throw in some white kids from the suburbs, but just to be butchered :-)
Gunslinger writes:
on August 31st, 2011 at 3:48:06 AM

Has anyone here aside from me actually read the book? Or, for that matter, a book? I mean one without pictures? Seriously, though, it is a pretty damn good book. I didn't want to read any of the sequels because I didn't think they'd be as good, and it would lessen the first one like The Matrix 2 did.
vampires_suck writes:
on September 1st, 2011 at 3:59:16 PM

I'm with Gunslinger on this one. The books are fantastic. They are surprisingly violent for a teen aimed series. Characters get torn to sh*t, blown to pieces, and straight up murdered. It has great plot twists and is just an awesome sci-fi adventure.

My only problem is the same that's been voiced already, that MTV are behind the film and they are gonna pussify the source material and try and make it like Twilight, which it has absolutely nothing in common with besides the fact the main characters are teenagers. Why all of a sudden do all teen adventure films need to follow a Twilight template?

I love these books, but have no hope for this film whatsoever.
vampires_suck writes:
on September 1st, 2011 at 4:01:19 PM

BTW Gunslinger, the other two are just as good, if not better in some ways. The last half of book 3 is very violent, for a teenage aimed series.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved