WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Vehicle Photos from Set of "Alien" Prequel

Posted: August 28th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Vehicle Photos from Set of "Alien" PrequelSubmit Comment
About a month ago, 20th Century Fox unveiled the first official photo from Ridley Scott's upcoming "Alien" prequel, called "Prometheus." And today we have two photos of vehicles that were spotted on the set.

The images come courtesy of the AlienPrequelNews website that pointed out that one of the vehicles can be seen on the right side of the official photo. The site claims that the vehicle is a "huge lifter."

"Prometheus" stars Michael Fassbender, Charlize Theron, Noomi Rapace, Idris Elba, and Ben Foster. It is set to hit theaters on June 8th, 2012.

Removed at the request of the studio.


Source: AlienPrequelNews, CBM


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
DexterMorgan writes:
on August 28th, 2011 at 10:36:02 PM

i hope this will be good
Stapes writes:
on August 28th, 2011 at 10:37:25 PM

Can't wait to see this craptastic film. Hope he doesn't ruin the franchise by revealing the xeno's origins... buuuut he probably will.
coldplayesence writes:
on August 28th, 2011 at 11:18:07 PM

At least Scott's crafty team still got it.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 28th, 2011 at 11:38:30 PM

Not bad, not bad at all.
rockkillers writes:
on August 28th, 2011 at 11:45:44 PM

You do know this is pg13 right? Fail
Rambo writes:
on August 29th, 2011 at 12:23:56 AM

Second picture looks like the cool vehicle from 'Aliens'.nice.
jdl107 writes:
on August 29th, 2011 at 12:39:35 AM

"You do know this is pg13 right? Fail"


I didn't know this, how do you know this? Haha, proof? Or are your comments fueled by thin rumor?
jdl107 writes:
on August 29th, 2011 at 12:43:38 AM

Ah, I see. Just did me some research.

But you're still only half right rockkillers. Scott is making PG-13 and R-Rated cuts that he is submitting to Fox for review.

They'll probably (Or most likely, actually) use the PG-13, but who gives a f*ck? You're going to let that bog down a film for you? Hilarious.
Shudder writes:
on August 29th, 2011 at 3:22:43 AM

Oh please. M is virtually the Australian equivilant of P-13, you whats M? Alien, Aliens, Predator and even Predator2.

Anyone who automatically hates this because of "PG-13" needs to shut the f*ck up and think again.
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 29th, 2011 at 4:01:42 AM

i doubt this movie will impress me more than the previous alien films...definitely won't watch it in theaters, but i'll consider watching it via redbox...would be cool if they could explain the big alien in the first alien, but i doubt they'll impress me on that...hollywood's writers are still on strike to me
rocketman writes:
on August 29th, 2011 at 4:07:22 AM

Cool,nice to see real sets instead of green screen and tennis balls on sticks.
Maybesomeday writes:
on August 29th, 2011 at 4:17:25 AM

Ben Foster? You sure about that? This is for the first time I hear this. He aint listed on imdb.
I love Ben Foster so I hope its not a lie!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on August 29th, 2011 at 5:45:05 AM

Yeah, when did Ben Foster join the cast? Don't get me wrong, he's a terrific actor who deserves a big breakthrough, but I've heard nothing about him being in this.
Rambo writes:
on August 29th, 2011 at 5:51:50 AM

^nice avatar :-) loved that movie.
billofill writes:
on August 29th, 2011 at 7:00:51 AM

No offense to people wanting this to be Rated R you'll get it on home video. But after the faildozer box office Predators had you think they'll have a R cut of this in theaters Highly doubtful.
VLAD*the*IMPALER writes:
on August 29th, 2011 at 7:20:26 AM

anyone check out the trailer for the alien colonial marines game? we're in some real pretty sh*t now man
Kurskij writes:
on August 29th, 2011 at 8:42:34 AM

Damn, that's a huge old-school motherf*cker.

Looks great.
holtlt writes:
on August 29th, 2011 at 3:18:44 PM

Patrick Wilson is also listed in imdb...who knows...Anyways, the vehicles, especially the second one, feels like it still has that vibe from the 80's productions, which is great!
rockkillers writes:
on August 29th, 2011 at 7:34:09 PM

Jdl107 and shudder: it's hard for me to reply kindly when you have such stupid opinions. PG13 is sh*t. Have you seen the R rated movies turned to pg13? The last die hard was a teenager movie, avp horrible, terminator salv, ect...I'm not saying all pg13 movies are bad. It's great for marvel/dc superhero movies, independence day sci fi films, even the grudge/ring it works well. But a pg13 Alien movie? You're probably the same kids that also are thrilled with the pg13 Total Recall reboot, probably because you're both 13...and if you're not then you are horrible alien fans and girlie men. If it's true they are making a r rated cut on dvd I have yet to seen this done where it's worthwhile. The reason alien was great was because it was R and had that disturbing scene and was an adult sci fi film. Even having the cursing made it feel real (not saying that is what makes a movie great). The whole vibe is different from pg13 to R. Making it pg13 is only going to downgrade, waterdown the disturbing atmosphere and make it much much worse.
rockkillers writes:
on August 29th, 2011 at 7:36:33 PM

Sorry if that sounded like a porn movie. I meant a sci fi film for adults, not adult sci fi. Which would still be good film either way...hah
Shudder writes:
on August 30th, 2011 at 5:06:20 AM

Rockillers: You must be mentally retarded. Kids? Girlie men? Is gore, blood, violence, sex and a R rating make a great movie? You don't deserve to be a fan. You should stick with sh*t like Jason X.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved