WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Catwoman's Goggles Transform into Cat Ears in "The Dark Knight Rises"

Posted: August 28th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
CatwomanSubmit Comment
Director Christopher Nolan invited some journalists to visit the set of "The Dark Knight Rises" to watch some filming and interview the cast. Warner Bros asked for all reports to be held until next year, but some bits are still coming out.

According to two different sources, the Catwoman (Anne Hathaway) will indeed have cat ears as part of her costume. So far we've only seen shots of Hathaway and her stunt double with some high-tech goggles as they rode around the streets on the Batpod.

It turns out that when Catwoman pulls those goggles back (like a headband), they will take the form of pointy cat ears. I've included two close-up shots of the goggles below, but it's not really clear to me how they become cat ears.

Goggles Photos: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "The Dark Knight Rises."

Source: MannyTheMovieGuy, CBM, HollywoodLife


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 36 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
mmmac writes:
on August 28th, 2011 at 12:00:01 PM

DID YOU LEARN NOTHING FROM OUR OPINIONS ON SPOILERS!!!!????? CHANGE THE GOD DAMN HEADLINE!
hoddi15 writes:
on August 28th, 2011 at 12:16:43 PM

if you look at the lens they are cutted in half. They'll probably move to become ears
xjoe87x writes:
on August 28th, 2011 at 12:40:40 PM

It's not a spoiler, but it's still a cool piece of info to be wow'ed in theaters by. You created a whole article based on spoilers (which to me had a "mocking your readers" tone) and we asked you not to put specific details in the headlines, but yet here we are again. I like your website and visit it a few times daily, but as a reader I feel disrespected ... You guys should actually start listening to readers or else no ones gonna wanna visit your site
GreenLensman writes:
on August 28th, 2011 at 12:50:17 PM

my c*ck will transform into her ears
Jamall316 writes:
on August 28th, 2011 at 12:57:05 PM

Still sucks and Anne Hathaway is ugly.
Rambo writes:
on August 28th, 2011 at 1:06:29 PM

oh my,ranger is going to have fun with this...
Ranger writes:
on August 28th, 2011 at 1:46:49 PM

Wait... too busy jackin' it to pics of 'ugly' Anne!
Ranger writes:
on August 28th, 2011 at 1:48:42 PM

Yeah... ick. What a mutt.

http://tinyurl.com/Anne-BA-BOING

http://images2.fanpop.com/images/photos/6700000/Get-Smart-Promo-anne-hathaway-6743479-1000-508.jpg
Ranger writes:
on August 28th, 2011 at 1:52:02 PM

I'd go down on that 'til her head caved in.
Sweeney?! writes:
on August 28th, 2011 at 2:01:36 PM

what a cheap cop out on their part. she needs a decent f*cking cowl!!! You can't parade around as Catwoman if everyone can see your entire face!!
Ranger writes:
on August 28th, 2011 at 2:03:03 PM

Hey, Clark Kent has fooled everyone around him since 1938 just wearing glasses.

Clark hangs around retards apparently.
Ted Mosby writes:
on August 28th, 2011 at 2:28:40 PM

Catwoman wears a COWL. PERIOD. Why is she all high tech? Did she steal them from Batman? Anyways... this is NOT a spoiler? why is everyone still bitching about that? We ALL knew her characters name is Selina Kyle. Oh I wonder who that could be lol
Avirex writes:
on August 28th, 2011 at 2:29:48 PM

f*ck you and your goddamn spoilers Alex.
technoreaper writes:
on August 28th, 2011 at 2:33:37 PM

Oh brother...
pornfly writes:
on August 28th, 2011 at 2:39:42 PM

spoiler: halle barreys catwoman is black
bubbles17 writes:
on August 28th, 2011 at 2:48:52 PM

That's not a spoiler!!!! Wtf that's not going to ruin the movie in anyway!
boogiel writes:
on August 28th, 2011 at 2:49:20 PM

Catwoman's Goggles Transform into Cat Ears in "The Dark Knight Rises"

OMFG...Who f*ckin care?

rocketman writes:
on August 28th, 2011 at 2:57:17 PM

Still not cat ears
rocketman writes:
on August 28th, 2011 at 2:59:48 PM

Still would like to park my beef mobile in her dirty garage though.
Kill-the-director writes:
on August 28th, 2011 at 3:29:21 PM

yeah thanks for that spoiler WP. How bout you get a copy of the script and post that online as well?
trailertrash writes:
on August 28th, 2011 at 3:30:17 PM

Beautifully put Rocket and i agree 100%
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 28th, 2011 at 3:32:12 PM

Anne if you let me live with you, you will never have to buy toilet paper ever again.
trailertrash writes:
on August 28th, 2011 at 3:33:17 PM

How can anyone really care if WP posts a story about Catwomans new j*zz protector goggles !!
yourmomgivesgoodhead writes:
on August 28th, 2011 at 4:19:49 PM

You know if Nolan really wanted to please fans. He would create a kind of 3d glasses that would be intended for the audience to put on when Catwoman puts on hers. Only difference would be is that we could see the real p*ssycat in the film. Btw id love to give hathaway a Hamshake....
encoreyourface writes:
on August 28th, 2011 at 4:24:39 PM

i'm not sure if i count this as a spoiler, but it is something i would rather not know.
SeWerin writes:
on August 28th, 2011 at 5:24:55 PM

Weird. So far, everything about catwoman sounds like fail...
rocketman writes:
on August 28th, 2011 at 5:34:11 PM

@TT cheers,i pinched the 'park meat' off Ranger but the dirty garage is all mine ;)
Ranger writes:
on August 28th, 2011 at 9:46:16 PM

lol... thx. for the credit.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 28th, 2011 at 10:23:53 PM

If a "picture says a thousand words" every one of those words would be... "sh*te!"
rabid writes:
on August 28th, 2011 at 10:30:18 PM

looks like Catwoman to me. It was obvious they weren't going to go with the old school purple costume with a skirt and tail.
Stapes writes:
on August 28th, 2011 at 10:30:29 PM

That's kind of a cool idea... too bad it's wasted on Anne Hathaway. What's with Nolan and casting ugly women in his movies. I'm noticing a pattern... Carrie Anne Moss, Hillary Swank, Katie Holmes, Maggie Gyllenhaal (arguably the most hideous and unf*ckable) and now Anne Hathaway? I'm starting to doubt Nolan's hetero credentials, not that there's anything wrong with that, but come on, play to your audience and throw us a bone (or rather someone a guy would WANT to bone) instead of these shaved chimps and thinly veiled shemales.

If he manages to make Christian Bale's Batman-voice somewhat intelligible this time instead of like he's got his nose plugged and screaming at the poor camera man then I may be able to overlook the ugly chicks in your movies, however, I must admit Anne Hathaway is the least hideous of his stable of shemale ingenues.
snoop writes:
on August 28th, 2011 at 10:51:39 PM

They'll probably make the goggles look like cat ears using CGI.
Ranger writes:
on August 28th, 2011 at 11:59:11 PM

I want to cream-pie her bum.
cruzcontrol39 writes:
on August 29th, 2011 at 8:54:06 AM

She has a decent body, but she has a weird clown face.
justinbeaverhunt2010 writes:
on August 29th, 2011 at 3:43:30 PM

wtf are all you people doing on a damn spoiler page if you don't want to read any f*cking spoilers?! if you dont want to read about film previews, then don't hang around a page known for revealing stills from unreleased movies, so f*cking dumb
Pepeman writes:
on August 29th, 2011 at 5:40:54 PM

@justinbeaverhunt2010

Wow, aren't you clever. As clever as this site is about spoilers...

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved