WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Expendables 2" Wants Taylor Lautner and Nicolas Cage

Posted: August 26th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Expendables 2" Wants Taylor Lautner and Nicolas CageSubmit Comment
We recently heard that Donnie Yen (IP Man) was offered a role in "The Expendables 2," possibly to replace Jet Li, who will not be returning for the sequel.

While no other official offers have been made, some of the actors who will likely be reached out to are Jean-Claude Van Damme, John Travolta and Chuck Norris.

Moviehole has now learned that on that wish list of actor being considered are also Taylor Lautner (Twilight), Christopher Lambert (Highlander), Nicolas Cage (Ghost Rider), and Christian Slater (True Romance).

Slater is actually currently working with Sylvester Stallone on "Bullet in the Head," where the two likely started talking about "The Expendables 2."

Source: Moviehole


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 44 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
MYVAGHURTZ writes:
on August 26th, 2011 at 6:39:14 AM

This just goes ahead and proves that there is no god.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on August 26th, 2011 at 6:39:40 AM

I get that the idea of having all these stars in one movie is exciting, but too much is too much. We want to see them kick ass but there will be no time and some actors will be put in the shadow, like Jet and Terry from the first. And now they want make it even more crowded?

However, Lambert would be a fun addition but Lautner? Seriously?
Taco writes:
on August 26th, 2011 at 6:42:37 AM

I like Slater, always been a fan, but Lautner? Hell no. This is suppose to be about old guys fighting, not some kid who hasn't even bought his first beer yet.
PaulX7 writes:
on August 26th, 2011 at 6:53:02 AM

I'm ok for Christian Slater and Christophe Lambert, but I say NO (NO!!!!!!) to Nicolas Cage and Taylor Lautner! Those 2 actors are sh*t!!! Don't make Expendables 2 a f*cking teen movie like Twilight!
LastActionHero writes:
on August 26th, 2011 at 6:53:29 AM

Please don't. Anybody but Cage.
Taco writes:
on August 26th, 2011 at 7:00:54 AM

Cage = box office poison! Like uranium poison!
JasonBourne writes:
on August 26th, 2011 at 7:02:05 AM

Lets boycott this just like it happened with 50 cent, in the first one and they will not hire that f*cking thing.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 26th, 2011 at 8:13:23 AM

No to Lautner...f*cking gay boy twatlight.

Cage I can take or leave, depends on his role.

But it seems there are too many people in this now and it is going to turn into a clusterf*ck!
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 26th, 2011 at 8:48:57 AM

Nice knowing all of you on WP. I'm gonna go hang myself now.
bandolero999 writes:
on August 26th, 2011 at 9:02:45 AM

I'll lose respect for you Sly you WOP Roider f*ck if you want to put a Gay WOlf BOy.Might as well put the Jersey SHore cast as well.

THis sh*t has too many f*cking characters.
pornfly writes:
on August 26th, 2011 at 9:43:26 AM

Chuck norris should stage a awalkout over this sh*t. y dont they cut out the middle man and just directly f*ck me in my eyesockets....i suspect sumbodyz cheesecake girlfriend or spoiled daughter mentioned taylor snotner hopefully he dies in the first five minutes like Seagal in Executive Decision
rocketman writes:
on August 26th, 2011 at 9:45:21 AM

f*cking Twilight c*nts will ruin the franchise before it's off the ground,don't do it.
Cage is a f*cking whore who will star in anything to pay off his coke debts.
SACdaddy writes:
on August 26th, 2011 at 10:12:59 AM

Before Fright Night I saw a trailer for Lautner's new Bournelike action movie. Horribly gay doesn't come close to describing how aweful this film looks. Now Sly wants him? This crosseyed teen idol douchebag is quickly becoming the lymphoma of Hollywood. He started out as a wart on the ass end of the industry (Twatlight) and now all of a sudden he's spread everywhere. Can someone radiate this cancer before its too late?
SaulSilver writes:
on August 26th, 2011 at 10:42:54 AM

I'm fine with Lautner being in there....under one condition. Lee Christmas gets to throw a knife into his neck from 50 feet away before he can even get a line in.
sri_91 writes:
on August 26th, 2011 at 11:05:18 AM

Taylor Lautner? BWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!
Ranger writes:
on August 26th, 2011 at 11:05:53 AM

I like Lambert (Highlander), but is he an '80's action star'? As for the rest... even Slater... no. There's enough real men they could cast without having to go down the spineless path this article suggests.
Ranger writes:
on August 26th, 2011 at 12:03:11 PM

Lautner would clearly play the boy-bitch that gives blow-jobs and ball massages to The Expendables whilst they await their tattoos from Tool.
Ranger writes:
on August 26th, 2011 at 12:04:01 PM

Moviehole has now learned --- ahhh, learned from where, gossip on a public bus?
Ranger writes:
on August 26th, 2011 at 12:20:11 PM

The Expendables needs: Taylor Lautner, Nicolas Cage and Christian Slater like Lohan needs her dad in her ass again (well, maybe she does, who knows right?).
Rambo writes:
on August 26th, 2011 at 12:29:41 PM

they should make more effort in writing better script then looking for more pointless superstars.
Ranger writes:
on August 26th, 2011 at 12:33:17 PM

Exactly.
BuuMonster writes:
on August 26th, 2011 at 12:48:40 PM

I think they should just calm the f*ck down before they make any decisions that they will regret later. I mean Taylor Lautner? are they that starved for a different demographic that they will sell their souls? Hope this is just a damn rumor
encoreyourface writes:
on August 26th, 2011 at 1:07:14 PM

so ... the first one is about eighties action stars but this sequel will take just any one?
fsport81 writes:
on August 26th, 2011 at 1:52:54 PM

they need people like micheal dudikoff from american ninja, or david bradley,or the rock this time around but not taylor
mustardayonnaise writes:
on August 26th, 2011 at 2:01:54 PM

i don't have too much of a problem with nick cage being in an expendables movie. i mean, come on, there are plenty of guys in the first one that suck at acting too- you just want to see aging action starts blowing sh*t up. but lautner has no business in a movie like this... its just a pathetic cash grab to try and drum up interest and broaden the potential fan base, and unfortunately it won't work because i can't imagine they'd write lautner a role where he's a sensitive yet strong native american kid who is actually a werewolf. god those f*cking films nauseate me
SaulSilver writes:
on August 26th, 2011 at 2:56:55 PM

Nic Cage would work in a role similar to Eric Roberts' in the first one.
sleepingshane writes:
on August 26th, 2011 at 3:14:14 PM

lautner's a junior kung fu champion and could probably kick half the sh*t out of these so called hollywood hard men.
SACdaddy writes:
on August 26th, 2011 at 4:40:29 PM

Junior kung fu champion? That's like being the fastest runner at the Special Olympics. Is he really putting that crap on his fan page? Did he list his all of his badges from the Cub Scouts too? How many gold stars did he earn for his 3rd grade book drive?
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 26th, 2011 at 5:27:12 PM

i wouldn't mind nicolas cage being in this, after all he does have a history of action movies, so he fits in...taylor lautner on the other hand...i think that's just studios requesting him, come on like stallone would really send him an invite after all the negativity that came with including 50 cent in the first one? i don't think so...i bet after a week of a huge negative reaction, if there is one, lautner will be out of there faster than he could get dumped by taylor, swiftly...if hollywood is this desperate for top name stars, the best place to start is to go down the list of ACTORS THAT FIT IN with this type of movie...honestly, seeing lautner holding a gun is like watching two guys and one cup, pretty bad...i'm sorry but honestly, when the professionals in hollywood didn't get the buzz they were hoping for when it came to all these board game movies, they forgot that when you watch a movie, you're expected to be entertained...if you're making a board game or any game into a movie, you better damn well make sure it's like the game otherwise nobody will find it the least bit entertaining and you'll have disappointments left and right and a whole slew of chaos that just renders a question mark floating above these executives heads...so let's think for a minute here, taylor lautner posing as a believable action star for the generations that grew up watching sylvester stallone and arnold and all those other guys?...that's almost as bad as trying to include justin beiber i mean, just because he can sing, doesn't make him a great singer...and now that mark wahlberg wants to star in a movie with him i'll say this too, just because you can star in a movie, doesn't make you a great star...i'd never take lautner as an action star seriously unless he had a history of action movies he was in that GROWN MEN actually liked and talked about in a positive way...teenage girls don't count as grown men hollywood...try to remember that next time you're trying to include actors in a movie specifically targeted at grown men...keep lautner out of this stallone and you'll have me still interested...if lautner and any other star like him wants to be in a movie with stallone they can do any movie they want, except the expendables
pornfly writes:
on August 26th, 2011 at 5:27:25 PM

No sh*t sacdaddy, i was in little league with jonny damon and a blue belt in shotokan and i beat my coaches average in bowling. so how boutit stallone?
trailertrash writes:
on August 26th, 2011 at 6:11:40 PM

One day away from WP and someone involved in the Expendables wants Taylor Lautner on board WTF are people that bothered if the gays see this or not
trailertrash writes:
on August 26th, 2011 at 6:15:57 PM

I kind of understand the the Cage link, with him having worked with West before on Con-Air and for that movie and Face Off he deserves some sort of role in the movie.
nawtnt writes:
on August 26th, 2011 at 7:46:34 PM

Cage, Lambert and Slater deserved to be in The Expendales 2.

Taylor Lautner in TE2? No way, he hasn't prove that he is a great action hero.

No hearttrobs in 80's classic theme movie.

What's next? Shia LeBeouf and Zac Efron.
defiant1 writes:
on August 26th, 2011 at 8:28:10 PM

I can't believe they haven't considered Kurt Russell for this. He was a big action star in the 80's. I'm ok with Van Damme and Lambert. It would be great to see Chuck Norris back in action again. Everyone else on that list should stay home.
bandolero999 writes:
on August 26th, 2011 at 9:32:35 PM

Kurt Russell was offered to star in the expendables but he refused because he doesnt like to be part of an ensemble cast.
Johnnyb writes:
on August 26th, 2011 at 10:10:05 PM

Really¿? Taylor Lautner¿? What action movies he has do beside the Twilight franchise and Abduction¿? What¿? And how old is he¿?

This franchise was suppose to be for the burn out action legend actors from the past, not stupids good looking young type Jersey Shore, that now every lady are melting for them to want to watch it in the big screen.....

And about Cage, as far as I remember he also is not a typical action guy. He star making action films at the end of the 90´s, until now. So for me he doesn´t count to be in The Expendables 2.....
Stapes writes:
on August 26th, 2011 at 10:59:57 PM

Glad to see SOMEONE wants them... guess there really is somebody for everybody.
TheGreatMinkowski writes:
on August 26th, 2011 at 11:56:25 PM

I want to see Taylor lautners jugular vein to be ripped open and i want his head to be skull f*cked.
shafe_41 writes:
on August 26th, 2011 at 11:56:46 PM

I don't hate it. Nicolas Cage is going to be in one good movie out of every 15 or so.

Not defending Lautner one bit... but you can't judge him based on Twilight. You can't do it. Just because it's a love story teen-drama garbage series most of us have never seen, doesn't mean the kid can't act. It's like basing DiCaprio's skills solely on Titanic. Which... he wasn't even that bad in. So judging someone you've never seen... that's pathetic.
TheGreatMinkowski writes:
on August 26th, 2011 at 11:56:48 PM

I desire to urinate on his face.
TheGreatMinkowski writes:
on August 26th, 2011 at 11:58:04 PM

f*ck i need to get mroe weed.
koul writes:
on August 28th, 2011 at 1:29:37 PM

i bet taylor's dumb ass gonna play a wolf in expendables 2
Bluegirl285 writes:
on August 29th, 2011 at 11:39:19 PM

Lautner in The Expendables 2? Cue the Twilight jokes.
lotsanoisy69 writes:
on October 19th, 2011 at 10:49:07 PM

I am glad to see so many people as disgusted as me! I say God no to Cage! The 1st was amazing the 2nd will be a bummer literally the second I see him and then the movie will just be ruined and personally no to Chuck Norris too cuz I want those jokes to die out. It is too much publicity for him so I say just stop and don't bring him up.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved