WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Sarah Connor to Return in "Terminator 5"

Posted: August 25th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Sarah Connor to Return in "Terminator 5"Submit Comment
There have been rumors that Justin Lin (Fast Five) may be planning to bring back all the major characters from the "Terminator" franchise for the fifth film, which he is currently working on with Arnold Schwarzenegger.

Now in an interview with Moviehole, the director hinted that Sarah Connor will return in the new installment. "Sarah Connor is such a big part of the franchise," he said. "I've always been surprised how in part 3 she was just... It was like one line and she was gone."

Lin continued: "But I think the great thing about this franchise is you can actually have different canons because you have the element of time travel. So, there's a way of kind of respecting all the works but also able to create a new time line."

When asked if this is his plan to right all the wrongs, Lin replied: "Yes."

At this point, there is still no script, which means everything could still change, but it's pretty obvious that Arnold and the Sarah Connor character will definitely be back.

Source: Moviehole


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Stapes writes:
on August 25th, 2011 at 9:16:26 PM

New timeline? different canons? someone shoot this mongoloid
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 25th, 2011 at 9:16:55 PM

f*ck me!!! No!!! For the love of all that is holy, NO!!!

Leave the past in the past and just film the big f*cking action scenes we saw in the first and second Terminator movies.

We want the big battle scene you f*cking retards!!
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 25th, 2011 at 9:20:31 PM

I think I'm gonna go hang myself now!!!
Frank_Castle writes:
on August 25th, 2011 at 9:24:00 PM

rotfd XP
PaulX7 writes:
on August 25th, 2011 at 9:39:04 PM

WTF... T-800 Schwarzie, please come back from the future and shoot that Sarah Connor bitch dead before they start filming. Actually, just kill everyone who's involved in that project
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on August 25th, 2011 at 9:48:59 PM

new timeline worked for Star Trek!
markoz writes:
on August 25th, 2011 at 9:52:16 PM

@Spartan

Good point
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 25th, 2011 at 10:17:12 PM

Skippy- that is a good point but the with the tv series and what not, it's been done before and it's so screwed up now, Just kill the franchise.
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 25th, 2011 at 10:18:40 PM

f*ck it just reboot the son of a bitch for 2014, there problem solved.
Man in Black writes:
on August 25th, 2011 at 10:41:50 PM

And the fanboys have spoken ... and let it be so ! If you're gonna do it , just don't f*ck it up . But you will and we'll all go see it . ( sigh )
brandonegc writes:
on August 25th, 2011 at 10:45:54 PM

Wait, he said she had a line in Terminator 3.

Was she in Terminator 3? It's been so long since I've seen it.
boogiel writes:
on August 25th, 2011 at 11:06:53 PM

Just bring ahnuld back.
Eben1277 writes:
on August 25th, 2011 at 11:49:13 PM

she was mentioned in 3
Ranger writes:
on August 26th, 2011 at 2:21:08 AM

I have a problem with them using specific years in movies. Oh... 2014 (for example) this and that. Well... 2014 will come and go and nothing happens. Some of the smarter movies say: '25 years in the future...' there you go. They never catch up to those 25 years. So if anyone from Hollywood is looking in on this... get your f*cking act together!
Rambo writes:
on August 26th, 2011 at 3:09:35 AM

vin diesel as sarah connor?
BuuMonster writes:
on August 26th, 2011 at 3:55:55 AM

Damn it seems they will do anything to resurrect this franchise. I would say give it up Lin but if you have the studio paying you to further ruin an already messed up franchise than keep it up so maybe just maybe this will die. Oh f*ck who am i kidding
Batmanfan writes:
on August 26th, 2011 at 4:20:48 AM

What the f*ck really? As if salvation wasn't a bad way to "reboot" the franchise?
JakeVermont writes:
on August 26th, 2011 at 10:42:12 AM

no other f*ckin timeline you moron!!! start where Salvation ended!! show the damn war, we've been waiting for it for almost 30 years now.

leave Sarah connor out! she is DEAD.

show us how the machines develop time travel and send back the first T-800 to kill Sarah... Man the best thing to do is to lead to everything that happened.


new timeline my ass.... f*ck you LIN! I hope somebody who works for the studio is reading through forums and comments to stop this idiot cuz this sounds like he was going to totally ignore all we've seen so far...

Sorry but I love this franchise it hat do suffer a lot and now is sounds like it has to get f*cked up in the ass again by the entire Fast and Furious Gang(bang)...
Ranger writes:
on August 26th, 2011 at 11:10:57 AM

@Jake - good post (mostly because I agree). If Hollywood dodges the impending war AGAIN, it's the Superman Syndrome... they don't have the stones to do this up right. They'll make another fluff flick and hope people buy it. I won't.

People can bash Cameron all they want. But the first terminator (I'm old school... I like it a lot better than the effects-laden sequel), and Aliens, True Lies, etc... are all high-end. This franchise has been bastardized since the 3rd. installment (and by comparison, from what I've read on here, I liked the 3rd. one more than most on here).
encoreyourface writes:
on August 26th, 2011 at 1:24:29 PM

guys, every single film changed the canon. in the first they gave the company a big head start on creating skynet with the damaged chip, so the war started earlier then what was supposed, and that is why the liquid terminator is so damn advanced. and we see in the third film the timeline is changed again where it takes a lot longer then what was supposed to happen for the war to start. and the assassin terminator is less advanced then the second one, as it isn't full liquid but with only liquid shell. and since the fourth film is not about time travel really but is a sequel/prequel to the all the other films, it doesn't change anything really. so before T1 happened there was an original timeline. once the terminator died in that one, the timeline split into a separate one where they can create machines far more advanced because of the terminator scraps. once they destroyed the remains on the T1 machine, once again does the timeline shift to the third, where after that not much is changed. so sometime later in the fourth film he sends back Kyle Reese to ensure the timeline doesn't get all f*cked up where he isn't born. at least that is my take on it.
Frostyballoon writes:
on August 26th, 2011 at 1:38:45 PM

Why cant we watch the battle between Robots and Humans already..I thought in the third one was going happen...no...the fourth one was kinda like it but still...no...and When I heard they were going to make a fifth one I was like FINALLY its time for that epic battle and what does the director want to do..he f*cking wants to make people go back in time AGAIN!!!!! Honestly if this movie is going to be like the first 3 im passing I like the fourth one cause it was different...Lin stop this right now just continue the story line and finish it..I want to see human skulls being crushed by t-800..I want laser shooting everywhere..I want this movie to be the biggest battle on tape ever but NOOOO hollywood wants to do the same formula over and over and over....f*ck you!!!
Powdered Toast Man writes:
on August 27th, 2011 at 5:12:49 PM

Terminators don't age well apparently if Arnold is going to play one.
GrandpasWeiner writes:
on August 28th, 2011 at 7:50:51 PM

@Frostyballoon- Punctuation is your friend.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved