WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Leonardo DiCaprio and Tobey Maguire on "The Great Gatsby" Set

Posted: August 25th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Leonardo DiCaprio and Tobey Maguire on "The Great Gatsby" SetSubmit Comment
Director Baz Luhrmann (Australia, Moulin Rouge) is currently in Sydney, Australia filming "The Great Gatsby," which stars Leonardo DiCaprio, Tobey Maguire, Isla Fisher, Carey Mulligan, and Joel Edgerton.

And today, we have the first photos from the set, giving us a look at DiCaprio as Jay Gatsby, Maguire as Nick Carraway, and Fisher as Myrtle Wilson. Check out all the photos below.

The new movie is based on a novel by F. Scott Fitzgerald. It revolves around Nick Carraway, who is lured into the lavish world of his neighbor, Jay Gatsby. Soon enough, Carraway begins to see into Gatsby's existence, where obsession, madness, and tragedy await.

Set Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: Celebuzz


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
filmaddict24 writes:
on August 25th, 2011 at 9:07:22 PM

why Baz Luhrmann?
Sleuth1989 writes:
on August 25th, 2011 at 9:11:20 PM

Hey they were friends as kids. It's only appropriate they would play two friends. I have to admit, I actually always root for Tobey McGuire. He made Spider-Man work for me and I feel he plays much more difficult characters that you wouldn't usually see him in. DiCaprio is great, a solid actor, but his characters are usually pretty similiar. Intellectual, successful, clever. McGuire takes his flaws of being smaller and manages to work with them in crazy roles from a nice guy to a crazy soldier to a hot-tempered jock. I know a lot of people here don't like him but give credit where credit is deserved here.
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 25th, 2011 at 9:11:22 PM

so who's jacking off who in the front seat?
PaulX7 writes:
on August 25th, 2011 at 9:42:33 PM

Good casting, but Baz Luhrmann f*cking annoys me. Moulin Rouge et al are overrated
Bob82 writes:
on August 25th, 2011 at 9:45:05 PM

Wait a minute, wasn't Di Caprio doing the new Tarantino movie?!
snoop writes:
on August 25th, 2011 at 10:09:32 PM

Should have switched roles.
BuuMonster writes:
on August 25th, 2011 at 10:15:36 PM

Tobey only annoyed me in Spiderman 3 but i was more annoyed with Kirsten Dunst that the only way i can watch her in a movie is if she does it completely topless.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on August 26th, 2011 at 12:03:45 AM

@BuuMonster
It annoyed a lot of people overall. Blame producers for pushing Raimi into putting Venom in. He finally gave in by accepting the humanity of the character...accepting...not agreeing. Still you have to admit...that be Peter Parker dark in my opinion. He's a ridiculous confident nerd. LOL
redbluedevil writes:
on August 26th, 2011 at 12:52:56 AM

So Dicaprio is gonna shoot Django Unchained after this? That's supposed to shoot later this year?
BuuMonster writes:
on August 26th, 2011 at 12:55:20 AM

@Sleuth and that explains why venom was so terrible. Topher Grace? he must have blown someone at fox to get the job
Ranger writes:
on August 26th, 2011 at 1:01:47 AM

@Buu - if Kiki Drunkst goes topless... you know her tits leave with her bra padding, yes?

As for this... BadChad beat me to it.
Ranger writes:
on August 26th, 2011 at 1:03:20 AM

Damn...

I was going to post the video of Dangerfield in 'Back to School' his Great Gatsby scene... but hell, ALL his scenes are priceless, so here you go.

http://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=dangerfield+back+to+school+gatsby&aq=f

You're welcome.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on August 26th, 2011 at 1:08:01 AM

@BuuMonster
You got it. Although I think if Topher Grace had tried to take the role seriously it would have worked. He did he usual stint where he is intentionally pathetic. I actually cheered when he played that psycho doctor in Predators. He finally did something intense. If he had done that with Venom it would have been so flippin' different. I mean I get how Raimi wanted Brock to be Peter's opposite yet parallel to him, but Grace wasn't tough enough. He needed to gain A LOT more muscle if he wanted this role done the right way.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 26th, 2011 at 1:43:47 AM

@ranger

"Back to School" man that is a classic.

Love Rodney Dangerfield in "Caddyshack"

On subject..

Two good actors, one ok drector and a good book..might be worth a look.
Ranger writes:
on August 26th, 2011 at 2:12:17 AM

Rodney Dangerfield and Sam Kinison... 2 huge loses (sp?) to comedy.
MYVAGHURTZ writes:
on August 26th, 2011 at 2:19:06 AM

@ Ranger

Its a f*cking shame those two didn't get the respect they deserved, man.
Ranger writes:
on August 26th, 2011 at 2:24:36 AM

No respect...

(thx. for the lead-in):

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VwZAIO7q9v8
BuuMonster writes:
on August 26th, 2011 at 3:48:56 AM

@Ranger lol

@Sleuth And topher grace has this annoying whine that put me off. I also didn't mind him in Predators but it seems that whine continues. Maybe its just etched in my brain. dammit now i need a transplant
Kurskij writes:
on August 26th, 2011 at 8:20:48 AM

Why is the ghost of James Brolin's career is sitting in the back?
Ranger writes:
on August 26th, 2011 at 11:07:08 AM

What... you're saying Jonah Hex(ed) didn't help his career?!?!
Valerie writes:
on August 26th, 2011 at 2:22:01 PM

God i dont get how did this movie get such a good cast, and that huge budget? How!! Baz Lhurmann who f*cked up Australia, and is just an all around loon!!

And to top it off, its in 3D? Great Gatsby? Wtf! This must have been some amazing script for all of them to want to do it, at least i hope so. But it just has an epic turkey written all over it!
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 26th, 2011 at 6:37:41 PM

if this comes out in 3D i'll be laughing my ass off...@ Sleuth, i liked tobey as spiderman, i think spiderman 3 was rushed much like x-men 3 was...i mean you could tell they tried to get every detail with venom right, but obviously they didn't have enough time...instead of denying the fans what they wanted, raimi should've just promised fans venom for spiderman 4 so that we would've been able to see spiderman 4 coming out next year and not the amazing spiderman...whatever i guess it's his loss, i mean films like evil dead were his specialty anyway, so beats the hell outta me why he wasted all this time with spiderman...i mean if he never worked on spiderman we would've already had an evil dead 4...which i'd rather see over a remake any day
Sleuth1989 writes:
on August 26th, 2011 at 8:01:05 PM

@synthetic1985
Well if you've seen my past posts I am a HUGE fan of the Spider-Man films. They are actually my favorite. I think Spider-Man 2 is the greatest movie ever. Even Spider-Man 3 has a place in my heart. And don't worry. Evil Dead 4 will soon be here. Bruce Campbell seems to be set on doing it.
Ranger writes:
on August 26th, 2011 at 8:15:36 PM

'...where obsession, madness, and tragedy await.' --- that's first date sh*t for me.
LonnyManCan writes:
on August 28th, 2011 at 8:44:58 PM

I spot Duke Nukem

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved