WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Dan Aykroyd Says "Ghostbusters 3" Will Shoot This Spring, Reveals Spoilers

Posted: August 25th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Dan Aykroyd Says "Ghostbusters 3" Will Shoot This Spring, Reveals SpoilersSubmit Comment
We've been hearing about a third "Ghostbusters" installment for years. And while everyone involved wants to see the film happen, Bill Murray has been reluctant to return to the franchise, and in the process, has delayed production.

Now, during an interview with Dennis Miller, Day Aykroyd revealed that filming is set to begin in the Spring of next year, with or without Murray. "Yes, we will be doing the movie and hopefully with Mr. Murray," he said, "That is our hope. We have an excellent script."

SPOILERS AHEAD:

Aykroyd went on to say that the story will feature the old characters, but will revolve around a new generation of Ghostbusters. "My character, Ray, is now blind in one eye and can't drive the Cadillac," he explained. "He's got a bad knee and can't carry the packs. Egon is too large to get into the harness. We need young blood. We're gonna hand it to a new generation."

Casting has yet to begin, but Aykroyd already has one actor in mind. "I like this guy Matthew Gray Gubler from the 'Criminal Minds' show," he said. "But there's going to be casting. We're going to see everyone that wants to do it. We're going to need three guys and a young woman."

Source: Dennis Miller Radio


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 25th, 2011 at 9:09:40 PM

Why don't I see this happening??
Rareposter writes:
on August 25th, 2011 at 9:11:36 PM

It is amazing to me, how many airheads we have out there in this world. If anyone out there had been following Bill Murray online the past couple of years and had been paying attention, red flags would have been clearly seen. They have been waving everywhere! Do I know anything for sure by 100%? No, but what I do know is this: Bill Murray began suffering some kind of a health crisis last fall, carrying into winter past February, and I believe he has known for quite some time about something very serious that has happened with his health. Can anyone recognize literal sarchasm when they see it? Bill Murray said heíd only do 3 if were a ghost. Hey people, get a clue! He didnít mean being cast as a ghost, he meant that by the time filming starts, he expects to be a ghost. Thatís why he hasnít committed to anything. Why would he, if he knew he wouldnít be around long enough for filming to complete? In his mind, that'd knowingly break a commitment. I disagree with Bill Murray about a lot of things. Personally, I believe when it comes to judgement and decision making that all to often, he's had his head up his rear-end. I can honestly say though, that he is a professional and will not commit to a movie he doesn't plan on making.

Also: Just for the record? Ghostbusters with no Bill Murray will equal a flop, a.k.a. a really bad idea.

I mentioned this elswhere, but I want for what I said to be seen. Because of that, you may see my comments about this elswhere. That's because I am copying and pasting this anywhere I see Bill Murray and Ghostbusters 3 mentioned.
stemurph88 writes:
on August 25th, 2011 at 9:13:37 PM

As the abandoned subway tunnel from GB2 states....."WINNNNSTONNNNN" Why is the Ghostbusters franchise treat Winston like the News Media treats Ron Paul. He is as much a proton pack carrying badass SOB as Ray Stanz, Egon Spangler, and Peter Venkmen. Get the Z-man in this damn project.
Lowryder writes:
on August 25th, 2011 at 9:15:46 PM

I'll believe it when i see it.
yourmomgivesgoodhead writes:
on August 25th, 2011 at 9:18:15 PM

on imbd it states that GB3 is Bills next project. and a few months ago yahoo news said the same thing...
thereviewer writes:
on August 25th, 2011 at 9:33:39 PM

Last I heard, Bill was going to be killed off... hmm...
darthraige writes:
on August 25th, 2011 at 9:37:14 PM

Get rid of the "young woman" role and we got ourselves a movie.
PaulX7 writes:
on August 25th, 2011 at 9:44:25 PM

I was looking to that many years ago, but they kept me waiting so long that now, I couldn't care less. And I'm pretty sure many fans like me are now fed up with GB3
DexterMorgan writes:
on August 25th, 2011 at 10:09:42 PM

they've been taking pretty f*ckin long
BuuMonster writes:
on August 25th, 2011 at 10:11:34 PM

Jesus Dan sound's like a broken record. I'm with everyone else here and i'll believe it when i see it. And if he is having health problems maybe he'll haunt the set while they're filming.
Man in Black writes:
on August 25th, 2011 at 10:36:00 PM

Wait 3 guys and a young woman ... no token black guy? Cause im sure that's who their gonna leave out, unless Ernie Hudson already said yes ? ... and damn i hope Annie Potts does a cameo .
darkraven28 writes:
on August 25th, 2011 at 10:59:51 PM

I say don't bother at this point, Aykroyd. Who cares? The last one came out so long ago that Bobby Brown was still semi-relevant back then. Doesn't that say it all? That was back before Brown was known mostly for his many trips to jail and his wife's coke binges. Let this '80s thing die a peaceful death.

Jesus, Michael Bay. You already worked with Dan Aykroyd on Pearl Harbor a decade ago. Would it have killed you to give him a semi-proton pack and stick him in a Transformers cameo so we wouldn't still have to keep hearing about this movie that's never going to happen?

But then again, some f*cking idiot thought it was ok to make a Men In Black 3 so I guess anything can happen. And all the MIB3 people did was paint a third of a script on the floor before they started shooting. The Ghostbusters 3 group look like geniuses by comparison.
Ranger writes:
on August 26th, 2011 at 12:59:55 AM

I'm lovin' your new and improved headlines Alex. Thx. again for listening! You're still Da Man!
Ranger writes:
on August 26th, 2011 at 1:00:30 AM

Maybe they'll chase the ghost of Lohan's dead career.

That f*cking whore.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 26th, 2011 at 1:49:13 AM

darthraige writes:
on August 25th, 2011 at 9:37:14 PM

Get rid of the "young woman" role and we got ourselves a movie.


@darth

Thank you, thank you, thank you.


and..yep ranger you spot on with the new headlines...saw spoiler in the headline but as it is Ghostbusters I am ok with reading the spoiler.

Good Job Alex.
Ranger writes:
on August 26th, 2011 at 2:11:17 AM

Yep, the new layout if PERFECT. Some I've cut off at the 'Spoiler' line... others I've moved right into them. It's nice... it's considerate... it's professional.
Rambo writes:
on August 26th, 2011 at 4:34:45 AM

spoiler:


this movie will flop.
rocketman writes:
on August 26th, 2011 at 11:04:18 AM

Venkman IS Ghostbusters,I don't give a sh*t about the other except Slimer.
rocketman writes:
on August 26th, 2011 at 11:04:41 AM

OtherS
Rareposter writes:
on August 27th, 2011 at 5:23:18 PM

Ok. Hereís a question. Bill Murray was seen at St. Peters Hospital today. Why? This may have everything to do with Ghostbusters.
GuynamedLloyd writes:
on August 30th, 2011 at 8:33:47 AM

The First Ghostbusters was good. Original idea with a real NY attitude. Ghostbuster 2 had a drag queen diva and Peter MacNicol as people to be scared by?I am more scared and dread getting constipation.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved