WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Wolverine 2" Delayed Again, Hugh Jackman Wants to Make "Les Miserables" First

Posted: August 25th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Wolverine 2" Delayed Again, Hugh Jackman Wants to Make "Les Miserables" FirstSubmit Comment
We recently learned that "Wolverine 2" will begin shooting in Vancouver in November, with Hugh Jackman on board to star and James Mangold (3:10 to Yuma) on board to direct.

Now comes word that the shoot may end up being pushed back till Spring of 2012, because Jackman is planning to star in "Les Miserables" first. The actor originally was hoping to shoot "Wolverine 2" before "Les Miserables," but then Darren Aronofsky dropped out, creating some room in Jackman's schedule.

The new "Les Miserables" movie will be directed by Tom Hooper, the Oscar-winning director of "The King's Speech." Jackman will play Jean Valjean, a recently released prisoner struggling to survive during the French revolution.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
MYVAGHURTZ writes:
on August 25th, 2011 at 5:18:59 AM

f*ck me with a wool sock
PaulX7 writes:
on August 25th, 2011 at 5:21:16 AM

Hugh Jackman as Jean Valjean??? Oh please, f*ck you already Mr Wolverine! You can't be a credible Jean Valjean, so don't (even try to) ruin a gem of French literature!!
Rambo writes:
on August 25th, 2011 at 5:22:34 AM

who gives a f*ck about les miserables???do wolverine you lazy piece of sh*t
Supersweetguy writes:
on August 25th, 2011 at 5:24:38 AM

Again? Starting shooting movie scenes for Wolverine 2.
Midnight_Toker writes:
on August 25th, 2011 at 5:31:00 AM

I don't think anyone's rushing him to do this. I say take his time and make more Les Miserables and rock'em sock'em robot movies
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 25th, 2011 at 5:46:54 AM

Take this an an omen to not do Wolverine movie.
YoungChris writes:
on August 25th, 2011 at 6:25:10 AM

You got to be kidding me
KillerCOck writes:
on August 25th, 2011 at 6:34:55 AM

f*ck this guy! Cast someone who can actually act and play a proper Wolverine! I hate Jackman as him!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on August 25th, 2011 at 7:05:43 AM

Don't think they can top the one with Liam Neeson and Geoffrey Rush, so why bother?
Doomzdae writes:
on August 25th, 2011 at 8:06:17 AM

f*ck u huge jackass and f*ck u worstpreviews
boogiel writes:
on August 25th, 2011 at 8:07:54 AM

@Freud

Exactly. Totally agree with ya. About this Wolverine 2 , this movie is doomed. It's doomed I tell ya!
nawtnt writes:
on August 25th, 2011 at 8:44:10 AM

Forget about Wolverine 2.

The first one was awful.

Fox should make the Deadpool reboot.
j-man writes:
on August 25th, 2011 at 9:28:42 AM

Tom hoopers gay
DeVries writes:
on August 25th, 2011 at 10:11:43 AM

what the f*ck Jackman ? stop complaining about your training for wolverine if you want to play Jean f*ckING Valjean before shooting wolverine 2 you c*nt.
pornfly writes:
on August 25th, 2011 at 11:08:46 AM

Nosh*t@dave, just write this movie off already,he's actin like he has sumthn to prove, EITHER sh*t OR GET OFF THE POT.@Myvaghurtz iwas thinkn bout changn my avatar to that pic!niice
pornfly writes:
on August 25th, 2011 at 11:37:50 AM

Les Doosh
Ranger writes:
on August 25th, 2011 at 11:52:40 AM

Maybe he should come out of the closet first, then make 'Les Miserables' then make 'La Prancing Wolverine.'
rabid writes:
on August 25th, 2011 at 11:55:01 AM

They just need another couple months to book new locations for the Japanese city scenes. Japan jacked up their film taxes, so most of production is being rerouted to Canada, which is fine with me considering he's a Canadian superhero anyway.
People bitching about the Japan storyline have obviously never read it. It's one of the best things Marvel ever produced, and it was crafted by their two most legendary writers.
Stapes writes:
on August 25th, 2011 at 11:56:56 AM

Time for a new Wolverine... I nominate Chris Evans, as a matter of fact, Chris Evans should play all Marvel leading men from now on. If he's busy, then Channing Tatum is available.

Seriously though, James Purefoy could step in and be a much more gritty Wolvie.
Stapes writes:
on August 25th, 2011 at 11:58:19 AM

@rabid, agreed.
pornfly writes:
on August 25th, 2011 at 12:09:43 PM

At this point i think i'd rather watch Les Prancing Wolverine,he should remake 'Zorro the Gay Blade' "something like a sissy boy" lmao
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 25th, 2011 at 12:39:45 PM

Really? f*ck you Jackman!!!
DeVries writes:
on August 25th, 2011 at 1:04:37 PM

Gerard Butler as a replacement Wolverine maybe ?
velocityknown writes:
on August 25th, 2011 at 1:39:57 PM

After the first Wolverine, I think I'd actually rather see Tom Hooper's Les Mis. Sounds like a good project.
technoreaper writes:
on August 25th, 2011 at 3:07:52 PM

I don't really care. I'm not expecting anything decent. Find a new Wolverine, please.
rabid writes:
on August 25th, 2011 at 4:12:58 PM

I think Jackman makes a great Wolverine for film, but I wouldn't mind if they found someone who looked more the part. Jackman is too tall and hairless and pretty. Logan should be short, hairy and ugly like Colin Firth or Russell Crowe. If Hollywood could find some way to pack 30lbs of muscle onto Jackie Earle Haley, that would work. But then they have the problem of having to cast young so that he doesn't appear to age in the sequels.
yourmomgivesgoodhead writes:
on August 25th, 2011 at 10:13:44 PM

you know I always thought Glen Danzig would of made a bad ass wolverine...
BuuMonster writes:
on August 26th, 2011 at 4:02:51 AM

@rabid I agree on how great the Japan story line was with wolverine. Just seeing his interaction with Mariko and even his fights with Silver Samurai made for a great read.

I just think he should keep avoiding this movie anyway because as others pointed out they are just going to f*ck it up
JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on August 26th, 2011 at 7:18:15 AM

Les Miserables? What's that about, sad dykes?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved