WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Mark Romanek's "Locke and Key" Trailer Leaked Online

Posted: August 25th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Mark RomanekSubmit Comment
We recently reported that Fox decided not to pick up "Locke and Key" TV series, which is based on Joe Hill's (son of Stephen King) comic book. But now the trailer for the show has leaked online. Check it out below.

"This leaked L/K trailer was made by Fox for advertisers months ago (obviously before they decided not to pick us up)," said Mark Romanek, who directed the pilot episode. "Nobody should make anything of its presence on the net. I don't know who put it out there. But it is something Fox had shown me long ago."

The comic book revolves around three kids who end up watching over a secret, spooky New England mansion filled with mystical doors that transport them to different worlds and give them special powers (like turning into a ghost). The building is also home to a hate-filled and relentless creature that will not rest until it forces open the most terrible door of them all.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: Mark Romanek


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Digital Desperado writes:
on August 25th, 2011 at 7:06:31 AM

Looks lame as hell. Not surprised it was dropped. I´ve never read the comics, but this looks too generic, and not spooky enough, just another "Ring" retread.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on August 25th, 2011 at 7:12:56 AM

Looks interesting enough to warrant an aired pilot.
Dannoral writes:
on August 25th, 2011 at 7:57:36 AM

oh no ! the comic is great ! the story turns around those keys with different power. It's a great success in library, try it before judging. De toute façon sur ce site y a un tas de blaireaux pas foutu de se faire d'avis et juste capable de dire gros mots sur gros mots..
Digital Desperado writes:
on August 25th, 2011 at 9:40:50 AM

@dannoral-I can read French, you know...My comment was my opinion about the trailer, and, after a second viewing, I stand by it: too generic and too bland. This trailer just doesn´t give me an urge tho watch the show. I can´t comment on the comics, and I wasn´t doing that.I believe when you say they are great, but we all know that comic book adaptations are tricky. It´s always possible that a great comic can be turned into an awful TV series or movie.So,I wasn´t just mouthing off, but I agree that doing so is as bad as insulting people in French just to be cute...
Bullit writes:
on August 25th, 2011 at 10:02:45 AM

@Digital

You're absolutely right. This flick looks lame as hell !

To Dannoral: quand on a un nom d'utilisateur comme le tien qui fait plus penser à médicament pour la diarrhée, tu ferais mieux de t'abstenir à dire des conneries pareilles ! A bon entendeur ...
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on August 25th, 2011 at 11:34:26 AM

@Dannoral: Même si la majorité ne parle pas le français ici, vous êtes au courant de Google Translate?

Fittlök...
pornfly writes:
on August 25th, 2011 at 11:36:55 AM

Fox blew all their movie on Terra Nova where people would rather go live where dinasours can swim thru your toilet and eat you and therz no porn before the killer asteroid comes. parle vu f*cku
Dannoral writes:
on August 25th, 2011 at 11:45:55 AM

Ok sorry, too quick in my insult because of previous stupid opinions on another site... But I'm ok with you, Digital, about the way the trailer is done.. My French comment should have been in another paragraph, this wasn't for you, to prevent some kind of critics like "this book is so gay" or "f**k this"... And because i can't say easily what I think in English : Ok désolé, j'ai merdé... levé trop tôt et énervé, je poste des conneries, fouettez-moi je m'excuse ! I'm sorry !
Dannoral writes:
on August 25th, 2011 at 11:49:04 AM

but do we have the reasons why Fox refuses it ?
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on August 25th, 2011 at 12:03:59 PM

Because they're Fox? Have they ever needed a good reason for anything?
rabid writes:
on August 25th, 2011 at 12:07:19 PM

They didn't havve room for it on the fall schedule. The rumor was that only either Locke and Key or Abram's Alcatraz would win the prize. Alcatraz got the green light. L&K might still be picked up next year.
Unfortunately, they took spielberg and Dreamworks money to make it, so they have an exclusive contract that they can't shop around to other networks.
Digital Desperado writes:
on August 25th, 2011 at 12:45:46 PM

All is well when it ends well... It´s that I´m sick and tired of getting insulted on line because of my opinions... Thanks for the support, Bullit, Freudian_Nightmare and Pornfly. And, Dannoral, it takes guts to own up and say sorry, so props out to you too. I think we can all get along and express our opinions without going to war on each other. Peace!
Dannoral writes:
on August 25th, 2011 at 1:04:48 PM

Peace :)
vaodsi writes:
on August 25th, 2011 at 2:45:27 PM

actaully i think this looks a whole hell of a lot better than most shows on the air right now.. not that it's saying much bust still.
That stupid dramedy with will arnet as a father... the really lame show from the creator of Lost about snowhite ad sleeping beauty and fairytales in modern day... undercovers...

i'd choose this anyday.
rabid writes:
on August 25th, 2011 at 3:56:35 PM

I'll admit that the book is a bit dry, a bit dull, but it has some amazing concepts. If it didn't get picked up, it's because it doesn't have enough characters or setting changes for the short attention span of the general audience. To most of the brainless tv audience, it would just seem boring in between the fun parts.
Take this story, add some tits, add a few disposeable characters to kill off, put it on FX and it might stand a chance.
pornfly writes:
on August 25th, 2011 at 4:57:06 PM

good f*ckn point rabid on the fx peace desperado these are just movies and shows,we're all here cuz we're passionate bout what we choose to be entertained by,can u imagine if there were more chix than guyz on here??FUK
Sinestro writes:
on August 26th, 2011 at 12:33:19 AM

It has the same characters as the book, but for some reason, while watching this trailer, it just did not seem like the same story. It's missing the sense of adventure and the scope that makes the comic book such a fun read.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved