WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer for "Blackthorn," Sequel to "Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid"

Posted: August 24th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer for "Blackthorn," Sequel to "Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid"Submit Comment
Today we have the trailer for "Blackthorn," a sequel to "Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid" that stars Sam Shepard (Black Hawk Down) as Butch Cassidy and Patraic Delaney ("The Tudors"). Check out the trailer below.

Plot: It's been said (but unsubstantiated) that Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid were killed in a standoff with the Bolivian military in 1908. In "Blackthorn," Cassidy (Shepard) survived, and is quietly living out his years under the name James Blackthorn in a secluded Bolivian village.

Tired of his long exile from the US and hoping to see his family again before he dies, Cassidy sets out on the long journey home. But when an unexpected encounter with an ambitious young criminal (Eduardo Noriega) derails his plans, he is thrust into one last adventure, the likes of which he hasnít experienced since his glory days with the Sundance Kid.

The new film is directed by Mateo Gil ("Vanilla Sky" writer) and will appear on iTunes on September 2nd before getting a limited theatrical released on October 7th.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: Apple


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Crazyhorse writes:
on August 24th, 2011 at 9:40:41 PM

Anymore remakes

Come on please we need more

Gone With the Wind maybe
Casablanca
How about going ahead and remaking Pirates of the Caribean while we are at it

Holy-wood have you lost your creativity
bandolero999 writes:
on August 24th, 2011 at 9:55:20 PM

Everything will be remade even movies with Steven Seagal,Ice T and Van Damme movies.

Sam Shepard's a good actor though and he's been around forever
Johnnyb writes:
on August 24th, 2011 at 10:20:01 PM

This movie tries so hard to be on the verge of Unforgiven, but can surpassed that one and the original Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid.....
pornfly writes:
on August 24th, 2011 at 10:43:21 PM

I wonder if theyr gonna go by the book that says he actually in the 1930s
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 24th, 2011 at 11:03:53 PM

Bando- I thought they are remaking Timecop already.
bandolero999 writes:
on August 24th, 2011 at 11:42:48 PM

Yea thats true
Powdered Toast Man writes:
on August 25th, 2011 at 12:12:53 AM

Wow, Hollywood is desperate
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on August 25th, 2011 at 2:38:43 AM

Outside the chemistry between Newman and Redford I've always thought that "Butch and Sundance" is an overrated movie.
pornfly writes:
on August 25th, 2011 at 4:26:15 AM

I guess it depends when someone sees a movie, movies made back then would be considered tame or over rated by todays standards
Taco writes:
on August 25th, 2011 at 4:31:12 AM

@ Pornfly
Good point, but judging on story telling and pacing, not tech standards I would say it dragged a little. Imo
PaulX7 writes:
on August 25th, 2011 at 5:01:37 AM

I'm a big fan of the original Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid starring Paul Newman and Robert Redford, and I'm tired of remakes.. But this is not a remake, this is a sequel, with an original fictitious story, and the trailer looks promising. I'll want to see more!
LEONCIO writes:
on August 25th, 2011 at 4:39:11 PM

I doubt it's a straight sequel, just because one of the characters is used in a later period of his life it doesn't mean it's a sequel, the same way Robert Downey Jr's Sherlock Holmes movies are not sequels to the previous "Young Sherlock Holmes" movie.
zyban03 writes:
on August 25th, 2011 at 7:00:23 PM

This movie looks good, I just wish it wasn't riding the coat tails of Butch and Sundance and calling it a sequel. From what i've seen so far it appears it would work just fine on it's own, but probably wouldn't drum up enough publicity. Mr. Goldman is the only one who should be allowed to write a sequel. I wonder what his thoughts are.
Stuntmanbob writes:
on August 26th, 2011 at 12:20:46 AM

Why are people acting like this is a remake? I would really call it a sequel anyway. Its a new story I doubt they continued the style of the first. I think it will be good. There have been some really good westerns the last ten years, and the remakes in my opinion were far better.
JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on August 26th, 2011 at 7:12:29 AM

@zyban03 Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid were real people so anybody can make a movie about them if they want. Plus this is a fictional movie about what happened after people thought they died so the story can be whatever the film makers want it to be.

It's ironic that Paul Newman played Butch Cassidy as he actually looked just like the real Sundance Kid! Also the Sundance Kid's wife was hot and looked like Ally Sheedy, lol!

http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/2/26/Sundance_Kid_and_wife-clean.jpg


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved