WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Steven Quale on "Final Destination 6"

Posted: August 23rd, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Steven Quale on "Final Destination 6"Submit Comment
Moviehole caught up with "Final Destination 5" director Steven Quale to find out if the studio is planning a sixth installment in the franchise and whether he'll return to helm.

"Who knows. Never say never," he said. "It'll be up to the fans. We'll see how this one performs internationally and if it makes as much money as the fourth one, I'm sure Warner Brothers will want to make another one. And then the question for me will be just if we can get a script that can live up to this one because frankly I wouldn't want to go backwards in the same way some sequels do - once they get into the whole franchising thing they can get worse. But if we can make enough impact on an audience as we did here..."

"Final Destination 4" grossed $186 million worldwide on a $40 million budget. The fifth film also cost $40 million, but has grossed only $33 million. There is still a chance it may do well since Warners has yet to fully release the movie internationally.

But the domestic gross of the fifth film is half of the $66 million that the fourth grossed. Plus, the fourth opened to $27.4 million, while the fifth one was only able to debut to $18 million. Things are not looking good for "Final Destination 6."

Source: Moviehole


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on August 23rd, 2011 at 8:59:16 PM

Good end it already 5 movies of the same sh*t is enough already
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 23rd, 2011 at 9:27:34 PM

Thank Christ!!
zyban03 writes:
on August 23rd, 2011 at 9:27:48 PM

If we can get a script that lives up to this one?? Now thats comedy
MarshallErikson writes:
on August 23rd, 2011 at 10:13:54 PM

STEVEN QUALE: PLEASE STOP. PLEASE.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 23rd, 2011 at 10:47:14 PM

Just keep on miliking it...f*cking douches.
Johnnyb writes:
on August 23rd, 2011 at 11:38:00 PM

I think Final Destination 5 is a perfect closure for this franchise. It close the circle that start with the first one. How can you broke that circle when the last one connects with first one..... How┐?
BuuMonster writes:
on August 23rd, 2011 at 11:46:36 PM

Well i guess we can look forward to Final Destination 23: Milk The Retards in 2018
SaulSilver writes:
on August 24th, 2011 at 12:09:08 AM

At least #5 had a cool twist that was actually a well kept secret.
Rambo writes:
on August 24th, 2011 at 1:05:58 AM

The last one was surprisingly good and funny,too bad the fourth movie made so much money,it was easily the worst part of the franchise.
jdl107 writes:
on August 24th, 2011 at 1:09:54 AM

"if we can get a script that can live up to this one because frankly I wouldn't want to go backwards in the same way some sequels do - once they get into the whole franchising thing they can get worse. But if we can make enough impact on an audience as we did here..."

This guy is a retarded f*cking moron.

Even Helen Keller could understand what is unquestionably wrong about that quote.
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 24th, 2011 at 2:47:32 AM

@SaulSilver

Thank you! im Telling you, As long as they Keep Throwing in Awesome Endings Like the 5th and Great Kills And Such, f*ck im down for another 2 at least :P
trailertrash writes:
on August 24th, 2011 at 3:44:21 AM

Final Destination 4 worst film i've seen in past 15 years

Maybe catch this one on Blu Ray (maybe)
Mudders writes:
on August 24th, 2011 at 5:50:03 AM

same sh*t different day.

kaylabeccywilliams writes:
on August 28th, 2011 at 10:30:26 AM

I went to see this film yesterday on the opening weekend and it was awesome, it was so clever and the effects were amazing. It's like some people say the story lines suck it's because they look was too deep into films i mean like they're trying to pick the bad things out but it's entertainment and that's what it does, it entertains you. So just watch it and enjoy it for crying out loud.

I love the whole series of films including the 4th. When people say the deaths are too outrageous or whatever isn't that the point. It's showing that it's not a coincidence that they're dying it's the fact that fate is doing this. I'd love a final destination 6 as even if it sucks the first 5 films can still be counted as the full circle but I want a final destination 6 for 2 reasons, reason 1 the guy who told them to be careful in the 5th said he'd seen it happen before where people survive and then die 1 by 1 and the second reason is that in the 4th one in the cinema scene where he has the second premonition, that guy stopped the explosion which means they probably should have died and escaped death which means that fate and death will be coming for them.

So it's simple if you don't like the films don't watch them but there's nothing not to like, it's not real, it's entertainment and you're not supposed to take it literally even though some people do with some films like Harry Potter. They're not actually that predictable either especially the 2nd premonition in the 4th film in the cinema and the gymnastic accident in the 5th film.

It's a good series of films, I think it's one of the best as the idea of fate reaking revenge is very clever and the deaths are very clever and thought out, so for those who spend time looking for reasons to hate this film all I can say is get a life.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved