WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Ben Affleck to Direct "Line of Sight" First-Person Shooter Film

Posted: August 23rd, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Ben Affleck to Direct "Line of Sight" First-Person Shooter FilmSubmit Comment
Ben Affleck just began shooting his "Argo" thriller, and now comes word that he's currently in talks with Warner Bros to direct "Line of Sight" action film that is being produced by Joel Silver.

The story centers on an elite commando squad transporting cargo while dealing with a global threat. One of the conceits of the movie is that it tells the tale from a point-of-view akin to a first-person shooter game.

The script was recently worked on by Peter O'Brien, the man who wrote the game "Halo: Reach" for Xbox 360.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on August 23rd, 2011 at 9:00:48 PM

REindeer Games,GIgli,paycheck,Daredevil
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 23rd, 2011 at 9:28:52 PM

Yea this will fail like Jake sneaking out of dad's basement.
pornfly writes:
on August 23rd, 2011 at 9:33:36 PM

he has way more flops than hits The Town was cool Mallrats,Dazed and Confused,South Park.This could be decent
MarshallErikson writes:
on August 23rd, 2011 at 10:17:11 PM

"The script was recently worked on by Peter O'Brien, the man who wrote the game "Halo: Reach" for Xbox 360."


Seriously? The dialogue and story for Halo:Reach was awful, absolute rubbish. He couldn't provide character development over an 8 hour campaign, how can he do it in a 2 hour movie?


Ranger writes:
on August 23rd, 2011 at 10:26:57 PM

@BC - lol.
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 23rd, 2011 at 10:38:44 PM

Ranger- That or Swai and the Butt Pounder gang trying to lose their virginity before hey are 50, to real woman, b/c mommy don't count.
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 23rd, 2011 at 10:40:07 PM

Before they are 50 to a real woman b/c mommy doesnt count!

Damn Droids.
Stapes writes:
on August 23rd, 2011 at 11:22:09 PM

This could be inovative and something and fantastic. We're already using "Go-Pro" cameras attached to the tops of our helmets to doc*ment events in the field here in Afghanistan. Looks like Affleck might deliver on that promise that Cameron made with Avatar and actually give us something that changes the way we view cinema.
Stapes writes:
on August 23rd, 2011 at 11:26:55 PM

Wish I thought of it first!
BuuMonster writes:
on August 23rd, 2011 at 11:54:35 PM

So I'm guessing this will be straight to DVD? Maybe if Affleck put as mush effort in his movies as he did in killing hookers this could be good.
jdl107 writes:
on August 24th, 2011 at 12:22:06 AM

He has proven that his career should have went to directing instead of acting, with that being said I'm interested. I'm definately not ruling out anything, but Marshall is right. I love the Halo games, but it's not just Reach, all the Halo games had some sh*t dialogue. I've read many popular publications that said the same thing I've always said, that these writers are not good enough to make you care for the characters. Suprising, you'd think that that would the one of the more important aspects of a game/movie/book etc. etc.
jdl107 writes:
on August 24th, 2011 at 12:24:15 AM

Perhaps it's not that they're not good enough, it's either that or they just don't care about that aspect. Either way they put the needed effort into that aspect so with that writer involved I'm a little worried.
Rambo writes:
on August 24th, 2011 at 1:18:32 AM

Ben affleck to....

FAIL
mustardayonnaise writes:
on August 24th, 2011 at 3:20:32 AM

he has ACTED in his fair share of dogsh*t movies, but Gone Baby Gone and The Town are both excellent films and enough proof that he has solid directing chops. I would be curious to see his approach to a FPS movie; its a tough sell and it's basically never worked very well. Maybe he can bring something new- I'm skeptical, but with him at the helm I would give it a fair shake and not jump to conclusions.
PaulX7 writes:
on August 24th, 2011 at 3:33:36 AM

Agreed: he's a sh*t actor but a very good director. Gone Baby Gone and The Town are great. He might surprise again, in a positive way, with his new movies.
jdl107 writes:
on August 24th, 2011 at 3:50:44 AM

"Either way they NEVER put the needed effort"

... My bad.
Avirex writes:
on August 24th, 2011 at 4:51:39 AM

Because it worked so well for Doom...
Stapes writes:
on August 24th, 2011 at 12:21:35 PM

nah say all you want, but I've seen the technique they're most likely talking about using first hand... and it's freaking great. The first time I saw Go-pro footage from a helmet mount, that's exactly what it reminded me of - a first person shooter. I can see them alternating between characters viewpoints with a few audio tricks to single out the POV's voice. I'll bet this blows the hell out of Expendables 2 or any other action movie that gets released around the same time.
rocketman writes:
on August 24th, 2011 at 1:38:43 PM

Sounds cool,one to watch.
Thegreatramon writes:
on August 24th, 2011 at 8:13:59 PM

Badchad you beter watch yourself before i stab the sh*t outta ya sorry ass deadass.
Thegreatramon writes:
on August 24th, 2011 at 8:21:21 PM

sick and tired of this nigga badchad making fun of our crew.
hollafoadolla writes:
on August 29th, 2011 at 4:42:23 PM

Look ramon, maybe people would stop talking down on you if you used proper English and stopped using the N-word. Martin Luther King would roll in his grave seeing that even nowadays, you're using language like that. Jesse Jackson would certainly be appalled I'm sure......that was sarcasm by the way. We all know he's a bigger publicity whore than Paris Hilton. Keep on keepin on BC! That being said, I'm skeptical on the first person shooter idea, but Affleck has some skill when it comes to directing.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved