WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Video: Commissioner Gordon vs Bane's Mercenaries on "The Dark Knight Rises" Set

Posted: August 23rd, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Video: Commissioner Gordon vs BaneSubmit Comment
Christopher Nolan has already completed the Pittsburgh shoot of "The Dark Knight Rises," but videos from the city are still coming out.

SPOILERS AHEAD:

Today we have a video showing Nolan filming a scene featuring Gary Oldman and Marion Cotillard. It's not fully clear what's going on, but it looks like Commissioner Gordon (Oldman) and Miranda Tate (Cotillard) are grabbed by Bane's mercenaries.

It has been rumored that Cotillard is actually playing Talia al Ghul, the daughter of Ra's al Ghul (Liam Neeson). If that's true, it should be interesting to see how this scene fits with the rest of the story.

Video:


Click here to read more about "The Dark Knight Rises."

Source: YouTube, CBM


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
-Chewy- writes:
on August 23rd, 2011 at 7:21:35 AM

Alex........what about the title ?

It reveals too much
alexgi writes:
on August 23rd, 2011 at 7:37:26 AM

@Chewy: Are you surprised that Gordon and Bane are not best of friends?
Cinemaisdead writes:
on August 23rd, 2011 at 7:53:48 AM

In Alex's defence the tittle actually makes it look like Gordon is fighting Banes mercenaries but the article just implies they grab him. So it's not a spoiler if it's the wrong information he just had to name the people involved otherwise every Dark Knight post would say "Dark Knight Spoilers" and people wouldn't know how serious the spoilers were, or what information to read.
AYT BALL writes:
on August 23rd, 2011 at 8:10:01 AM

theres been so many id suggest "DARK KNIGHT SPOLERS - UPDATE 23/08/11"
brick writes:
on August 23rd, 2011 at 8:14:08 AM

So I guess we're not doing the thing where we try to avoid the spoilers in the subject lines? At the risk of sounding overly dramatic, I will not visit the site as much any more. I know, I know, I'll be sorely missed.
trailertrash writes:
on August 23rd, 2011 at 8:18:19 AM

Jake will sorely miss you brick ....
trailertrash writes:
on August 23rd, 2011 at 8:20:21 AM

Oldman V Hardy in a scrap Oldman every time
Serpico1988 writes:
on August 23rd, 2011 at 9:01:43 AM

STOP UPLOADING sh*t THAT SPOILS THE f*ckING FILM YOU MORONS !!!!!!!!!! JEEEEEZZ !!

[i love turtles :D hehe]
LeeMaca writes:
on August 23rd, 2011 at 10:21:14 AM

So what was the point in yesterday's post where it seems to me that just about the whole site wants you to stop putting spoilers in the headlines? Just filling space on a slow news day?
yourmomgivesgoodhead writes:
on August 23rd, 2011 at 11:01:01 AM

Apparently it's not white boy day is it oldman (btw I refuse to watch this )
MarshallErikson writes:
on August 23rd, 2011 at 11:10:42 AM

You refuse to watch it? Okay. Refuse. We don't need to know that.
yourmomgivesgoodhead writes:
on August 23rd, 2011 at 11:26:41 AM

Regarding to what chewy. Said its common sense that this would happened. Only because. Of the first trailer we saw in theater with Goldman in th
e hospital this just givesus more insight into a possibility as to he he ended up in there.
marz352 writes:
on August 23rd, 2011 at 11:53:07 AM

stop dropping spoilers feel like I already seen this movie smh
zyban03 writes:
on August 23rd, 2011 at 12:02:58 PM

Then stop clicking and reading the articles. It's fairly simple. I dont think that Gordon vs. Banes Mercs is a spoiler either. That's pretty much a given. Next thing you know everybody will be bitching because Alex put an article up titled "Superman Fights General Zod in Man of Steel"
Blank x25 writes:
on August 23rd, 2011 at 12:10:02 PM

Good lord, people are f*cking stupid.

This isn't a "spoiler". If you haven't figured out already that Bane and Gordon are on different sides and may have some scenes against each other, you're a f*cking moron.

Stop blaming Alex. I'm totally on the "then don't click on it and shut up" side of this. If you don't like it, go find another site.
Cork writes:
on August 23rd, 2011 at 12:17:42 PM

How can you post that title and NOT think it is too revealing? Just say "New Dark Knight Rises Set Video" or something to that effect.
LeeMaca writes:
on August 23rd, 2011 at 12:19:28 PM

Nope I think it was a pretty clear spoiler
technoreaper writes:
on August 23rd, 2011 at 1:20:10 PM

Marion Cotillard has this uncanny ability to ruin every movie that she's in. I have no idea why Nolan cast her. That's just my opinion.
Sweeney?! writes:
on August 23rd, 2011 at 2:25:52 PM

@technoreaper well your opinion sucks
rocketman writes:
on August 23rd, 2011 at 2:48:27 PM

''Fak you Bane''

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wQIeJBt1Y3k
technoreaper writes:
on August 23rd, 2011 at 4:05:39 PM

@Sweeney, I respect your opinion about my opinion, but frankly, she's a wet rag in every movie that she's in. I don't get the hype about her. I don't judge my actresses based on their physical appearance.
trailertrash writes:
on August 23rd, 2011 at 4:27:56 PM

^^ Awwwwww damn thats just how i rate an actress !!
trailertrash writes:
on August 23rd, 2011 at 4:33:05 PM

Rocket

We come in peace, we leave you in pieces !!!

Luvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvv it mate
trailertrash writes:
on August 23rd, 2011 at 4:38:25 PM

Did you watch the Nick Love remake last year ?

Wasn't bad he really nailed that 80's feel for the football thugs and violence, nice spin seeing it from the young lads point of view instead of bec's.

A plesant suprise
Ted Mosby writes:
on August 23rd, 2011 at 5:48:58 PM

All I care about:

Will Bane BREAK the Bat?
Rambo writes:
on August 23rd, 2011 at 6:49:00 PM

will smith and wife separate.
krissy writes:
on August 23rd, 2011 at 6:59:57 PM

I never read the comic books, so Iím not completely familiar with the story line, but I honestly donít get why every little detail has to be made into a post, spoiler or not. I understand itís a movie website that offers news, trailers, spoilers, etc, but itís getting a bit excessive. And no, I donít read every article posted on here about TDKR. I do want some things kept a secret. And yes, things have been spoiled for me in the title alone. It would be so much more practical to have "TDKR Set Video", rather than have the actual video in the title line. That way we can choose to read the details/spoilers or not.
Kurskij writes:
on August 23rd, 2011 at 7:02:43 PM

There are, were and possibly will be flaws regarding spoilers in news titles.

But this is not one of them.

On topic: No comments. Don't want to spoil anything till the movie comes out.
kidmerchantfourth5665 writes:
on August 23rd, 2011 at 7:28:40 PM

Okay so at 1:12, everyone look to the left, on the fire escape, just for a second it looked like someone is trying to hide, and they look like theyre wearing a mask, could it be scarecrow?
encoreyourface writes:
on August 24th, 2011 at 7:59:27 PM

i figured he would have been beat by bane (as the trailer shows him in the hospital it was obvious he got the crap kicked out of him)but his cronies was an obvious second choice. i don't consider this a spoiler, but either way this site has one chance to fix its f*cking titles before i'm gone until TDKR is released.

and the people saying " don't read the articles" should understand putting spoilers in the articles is not the complaint, it would be ridiculous to ask that of a movie news site. but we can't help scanning the article names and seeing a spoiler in the title, this is the main complaint i believe.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved