WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Transformers 3" Being Re-Released in IMAX Theaters

Posted: August 23rd, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Transformers 3" Being Re-Released in IMAX TheatersSubmit Comment
Just like James Cameron re-released "Avatar" in theaters to squeeze a few more dollars out of the film, Michael Bay is now doing the same thing with "Transformers: Dark of the Moon."

THR has confirmed that Paramount will re-release the film in IMAX and IMAX 3D theaters for an extended two-week run starting August 26 until September 8th. It will appear in 246 locations in North America.

"Transformers 3" costs $195 million to make and grossed $1.1 billion worldwide, 3/4 of which came from foreign territories.

Click here to read our "Transformers: Dark of the Moon" review.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 11 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
nawtnt writes:
on August 23rd, 2011 at 9:01:09 AM

Transformers 3 was better than the second one but not as great as the first one.

The climax was great but the characters were written badly and the ending was a bit of rush.

I think the idea of re-releasing the movie is only for Michael Bay to make more money out of the film.

That's just it.

I hope there isn't Transformers 4 movie.
Devil writes:
on August 23rd, 2011 at 9:56:13 AM

all transformers were f*cking sh*t and f*ck you Bay.
Johnnyb writes:
on August 23rd, 2011 at 10:15:10 AM

@ Devil:

I couldnīt be agree more with you. Except the like the first one. I couldnīt catch this one on Imax because was to full and the place they show it is far away from my place. I check out in a normal theater and guess what? I simply didnīt liked.... the characters are still the same sh*t since the first one and the plot in some way was stupid not credible for a Transformers canon..... and after, Bay what make you think that I gonna see this sh*t again.... I didnīt go to Avatar re-release and for sure not for this one.....
pornfly writes:
on August 23rd, 2011 at 10:36:02 AM

Agreed @devil, Bays' tryn to milk this sh*t like George Lucas the only upside is that 10story booty shot from Jason Stathams' girlfriend. idont even remember parts2,3 at all. if they re-released the animated movie i would see it at LEAST 3timez
eximius007 writes:
on August 23rd, 2011 at 11:17:48 AM

"grossed $1.1 billion worldwide, 3/4 of which came from foreign territories."

Hey one person's trash, is another's treasure.
Ranger writes:
on August 23rd, 2011 at 12:13:58 PM

That's what Michael Lohan says about Lindsay's ass.
Blank x25 writes:
on August 23rd, 2011 at 12:15:46 PM

You people DO realize that the directors don't make the call on this kind of stuff, right?

This is Paramount. Not Bay. And even if it was, I love how people act like they would pass up a stack of a literally a few more millions of dollars. LoL

Rambo writes:
on August 23rd, 2011 at 2:58:09 PM

awesome.now i now how to commit my suicide.
Rambo writes:
on August 23rd, 2011 at 2:58:29 PM

know
drewsmit24 writes:
on August 23rd, 2011 at 4:46:13 PM

Uncle Bay want one more dig in people with poor taste in movie pockets ante up SUCKAS!

mrstretch writes:
on August 23rd, 2011 at 5:21:10 PM

Wow i didnt know they could play turds on the imax projector

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved