WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Djimon Hounsou is Angel of Death in "Paradise Lost"

Posted: August 22nd, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Djimon Hounsou is Angel of Death in "Paradise Lost"Submit Comment
Djimon Hounsou has joined the cast of "Paradise Lost," which stars Bradley Cooper (The Hangover) and Ben Walker (Flags of Our Fathers), and is based on John Milton's 17 century poem.

Plot: Lucifer (Cooper) and Michael (Walker), God's greatest archangels, share the bond of extraordinary friendship until God produces his greatest creation: Man. Unable to remain subservient to God if it means bowing down to humanity, Lucifer begins his dark descent and is cast out - only to plot his revenge.

Hounsou will play Abdiel, the angel of death.

"Paradise Lost" will be directed by Alex Proyas (I Robot, The Crow) and will hit theaters late 2013.

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on August 22nd, 2011 at 8:41:32 PM

Hey cooper, you can suckit for that huge f*ckn waste of time Limitless i cant believe i watched that abortion till the end. stick to mindless action movies like The A Team, i should dress u like the whore you are and drop u off at Rangers backdoor step for even considering bein in The Crow remake you hack
rockkillers writes:
on August 22nd, 2011 at 8:51:39 PM

really? I thought limitless was great. I agree with you on the crow, that sounds terrible.
Ranger writes:
on August 22nd, 2011 at 9:01:27 PM

I thought Shannon Price was the Angel of Death?

Riigghhttt... she's no angel. She's a c*nt.
Ranger writes:
on August 22nd, 2011 at 9:06:54 PM

RE: Angel of Death... speaking of Lovag.

Since Machete's release in 2010 she had done...

'Underground Comedy' starring (get ready) Rob Schneider.

And her production co. has 'optioned' a property (ie = f*ck-all).

RIP Lohan's career. I hope the defiance and coke was worth it all.

Stunned broad.

PS: I'd still throw it into you. Call me.
bandolero999 writes:
on August 22nd, 2011 at 9:22:33 PM

Limitless had a happy ending and that pretty much killed the movie.and De niro was punked by Cooper

And the moral of the story
in Limitless is the douchebag always gets his way

Idk why but they should've considered making a dark city sequel years ago
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 22nd, 2011 at 9:29:13 PM

f*ck of mate!
MarshallErikson writes:
on August 22nd, 2011 at 10:23:32 PM

why is the angel of death always a black guy?
Ranger writes:
on August 22nd, 2011 at 10:49:23 PM

Because you can't see him in the dark when he's coming after you.



Unless he's smiling.
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 22nd, 2011 at 11:07:19 PM

or looks to the side.
boogiel writes:
on August 22nd, 2011 at 11:11:48 PM

"Because you can't see him in the dark when he's coming after you.

Unless he's smiling."


@Ranger

Spot on, mate.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 22nd, 2011 at 11:25:37 PM

Ranger writes:
on August 22nd, 2011 at 10:49:23 PM

Because you can't see him in the dark when he's coming after you.


@ranger

You is going straight to hell for that one...lol
zyban03 writes:
on August 23rd, 2011 at 12:15:42 AM

I know why he was cast, because it's scary as hell!!
I know what I do when I see floating eyeballs and teeth walking towards me.
I RUN!! I RUN MY ASS OFF!!
Ranger writes:
on August 23rd, 2011 at 12:37:54 AM

I do that whenever I see an Agent.

- Neo, 2091
zyban03 writes:
on August 23rd, 2011 at 12:47:29 AM

^^ LOL exactly!!
pornfly writes:
on August 23rd, 2011 at 2:19:34 AM

Lets see if i have access to 100% of my brain and i know i have a limited supply of pills; the first thing i do i figure out how to make more. second PAY BACK THE f*ckN RUSSIAN LOAN SHARK!AND NOT WITH YOUR LIMITED SUPPLY OF PILLS!!! ranger i'd share my weed/beer witu anytime....just not at your place 'unless hes smilin' lmao
Ranger writes:
on August 23rd, 2011 at 2:38:09 AM

@Zyban - appreciate the set-up Bro.
Ranger writes:
on August 23rd, 2011 at 2:38:45 AM

@pornfly... lol.
Ranger writes:
on August 23rd, 2011 at 2:39:18 AM

'Or looks to the side' ... LOL.
pornfly writes:
on August 23rd, 2011 at 4:09:55 AM

How many 'angel of deaths' were played by black guys?? i can only remember white guys,unless your countin the black presidents in disaster movies
MarshallErikson writes:
on August 23rd, 2011 at 8:58:16 AM

@pornfly

well every time i see danny glover in a flim, i think i'm seeing death walking
pornfly writes:
on August 23rd, 2011 at 10:55:36 AM

Marshall lol. Tyler Perrys 'Spendables' with Danny Glover,Djimon, Forest Wittaker,Yaphet Kotto,Biz Markie,50cent,etc.etc
Ranger writes:
on August 23rd, 2011 at 11:44:47 AM

Oh great... you've just given Tyler Perry another idea!
Frank_Castle writes:
on August 23rd, 2011 at 8:36:10 PM

I thought Azrael was the ArchAngel of Death

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved