WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Conan the Barbarian" - What Did You Think?

Posted: August 21st, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Conan the Barbarian" - What Did You Think?Submit Comment
"Conan the Barbarian" remake has been in development at least since 2007, but is now finally in theaters. If you already had the chance to see it, we want to know what you thought. Write your mini-reviews in the comments section below.

On RottenTomatoes the film is carrying a lousy 27% fresh rating, with most critics agreeing that the film has a terrible story, terrible dialog and terrible acting. There is, however, lots of blood and gore that fans may enjoy.

The film's negative reviews matched its box office results, since the film only managed to bring in $10 million during its opening weekend. Considering that it cost $90 million to make and a similar amount to market, "Conan the Barbarian" is officially a huge flop.

Click here to read our "Conan the Barbarian" review.

Source: WorstPreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on August 21st, 2011 at 8:24:59 PM

Knew it was gonna flop and Conan has to suck If a kids movie like Spy kids makes more money

Momoa time to go back to Baywatch,will watch it for sh*t and giggles for free

Arnold must be laughing his ass off

At least it made more money than Fright Night with Colin Failure aka box office poison.Renny Harlin and Uwe Boll are hiring
acreshakers writes:
on August 21st, 2011 at 8:35:49 PM

Made only 10 million but cost 90 mill to make...
Ya, I would classify that an Official Ass-kicking!!
BOOM! Did ya hear that Mamoa? That was your career that just went down the toilet...
no worries Wal-mart is hiring!
Ranger writes:
on August 21st, 2011 at 8:42:59 PM

What do I think?

Box office $'s think the same as I do... this movie didn't need and shouldn't have been made.
secondbest writes:
on August 21st, 2011 at 8:57:20 PM

With the trailer making the movie look worthy of a Syfy Channel premiere, who really expected anything different?
m1234567g writes:
on August 21st, 2011 at 9:05:19 PM

All the extremely negative reviews actually made me want to go see this movie because I thought it couldn't possibly be that bad and you know what, as far as major movie releases go, it doesn't hold up well at all as a feature length film but if it were a direct-to-dvd release then it might have had better reception. I'd put it on par with a good episode of a Xena: Warrior Princess or a Hercules:The Legendary Adventures. So with at said, I'd recommend to wait till the DVD comes out and watch it with a few beers and some friends who can appreciate a decent B-movie.
DexterMorgan writes:
on August 21st, 2011 at 10:11:54 PM

haven't seen it yet. i think i'll just wait till DVD
encoreyourface writes:
on August 21st, 2011 at 10:28:54 PM

acreshakers-lol!!!!

it looked like sh*t from the beginning, i think we all knew this was gonna happen. glad to see my suspicions where confirmed.
Johnnyb writes:
on August 21st, 2011 at 10:32:56 PM

Is to late to give my thoughts about this one..... The movie is out, the audiences trashed this project since the beginning with the trailers and the rest of the people (fans and critics) they just destroy it on theaters..... So in conclusion, everybody knows that Conan the Barbarian is a PIECE OF sh*t, a project that never suppose to come to fruiton.... The one and the only one Conan as same with The Terminator is Arnold Schwarzenegger and that itīs all..... So studios stop destroying classics and start making your on creativity sh*t, MF!!!!!
pornfly writes:
on August 21st, 2011 at 10:36:36 PM

Just watched the real Fright Night yesterday instead, hopefully this'll teach those damn movie molesters to listen to wut da people want instead of spinning the eighties wheel and remakin,rebooting wutevr it lands on.Thanks for playing jackasses
LEONCIO writes:
on August 21st, 2011 at 10:55:28 PM

Conan is a great character that has existed since a long time before Arnie's movies, saying that no more movies should be made about him is just stupid, it's like saying that nobody should have ever made more Batman movies after Burton's, nobody would dare to say that there shouldn't be more Batman movies even after utter sh*t like "Batman & Robin", because then somebody else makes films like "Batman Begins" or "TDK" and you get a massive success. Thus the problem is not Conan or if should or shouldn't there be more movies about him, the problem is that people after this new film have failed miserably and next time they should try to make an actually good movie that big audiences want to see.
OneTime writes:
on August 21st, 2011 at 11:11:27 PM

i screamed boycott and by golly the people have spoken...WOOT.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 21st, 2011 at 11:24:06 PM

"Conan the Barbarian" - What Did You Think?

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!
billofill writes:
on August 22nd, 2011 at 1:02:06 AM

HEll im steaming mad some one other than William Gillette played Sherlock Holmes i feel you irrational thoughts that only one person should play Conan. Of which Arnold represented the character just as f*cking sh*t as Jason Momoa even more so since they really didnt even try to make it fit the stories at f*cking all. Like Conan would bow to a king much less be a f*cking slave and not try and revolt over 20 f*ckING YEARS. Conan dont sh*t from no one. Decent Sword and Sandal Fantasy from the 80's Conan movie it wasnt and there ya go. We'll have to wait another 30 years for someone to take another stab at it.
Rambo writes:
on August 22nd, 2011 at 1:12:18 AM

I would hold my horses till overseas numbers arrive...
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on August 22nd, 2011 at 3:57:14 AM

I'm actually quite sad that Conan failed. Shay's career will now never be.
Mudders writes:
on August 22nd, 2011 at 7:14:37 AM

i will never watch this....even on dvd or if it happens to be playing at a mates house i will promptly put my foot through the tv then slap my mate in the face whilst screaming at him "wake the f*ck up...its sh*t!!"
Tavobore writes:
on August 22nd, 2011 at 2:03:34 PM

I'm more excited about the musical.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OBGOQ7SsJrw
Eben1277 writes:
on August 22nd, 2011 at 2:10:43 PM

I hate to say this, but I just saw this movie, and I have to say it was pretty f*ckin awesome. I was one or the people trashing it before I saw it, but it was actually alot of fun. I can admit when I'm wrong. And while I maintain. Sheamus would have been a bytes choice, I will grudgingly admit Momoa was not terrible. He's no arnold of course, but they weren't trying to pass him off as another Arnold, so I can deal with it. Don't go looking for award winning acting or a great plot, go looking to be entertained and you wont be disappointed.
Eben1277 writes:
on August 22nd, 2011 at 2:13:27 PM

better choice not bytes choice. stupid auto correct
Crazyhorse writes:
on August 22nd, 2011 at 5:43:13 PM

Crap

Hoping to have something to see.

I figured this was going to suck




CROM!!!!
Avirex writes:
on August 22nd, 2011 at 7:33:57 PM

Seeing this flick unanimously hated like this is like seeing a poor defenseless kitten getting kicked to death by an angry mob.

Don't worry Momoa, I'm buying five copies on Blu Ray along with Timecop.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 22nd, 2011 at 7:38:53 PM

Guess this Special Olympian not only lost every track and field event that day, but wound up gnawing on the hurdle all day (with it's special helmet tied on backwards, so it can't see what's going on).
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 22nd, 2011 at 7:39:45 PM

Hey, Jason ...

Pizza Hut called. They want their Pizzamaker back.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 22nd, 2011 at 7:40:45 PM

Does anyone know if Green Lantern made more money on its opening weekend than this fresh turd ?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 22nd, 2011 at 7:41:51 PM

This definitely puts Mamoa's sequel in developmental Hell.

Wow, let's see Conan the Kardashian try to fight out of that.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 22nd, 2011 at 7:43:55 PM

Wow, they could've tied Ryan Dunn's corpse to a sword and a long, wooden plank and probably would've made as much money as having Momoa playacting.

Jason Momoa = the next Channing Tatum
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 22nd, 2011 at 7:45:03 PM

It's more like Conan is saying "CRAMP!", rather than "CROM!"
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 22nd, 2011 at 7:47:46 PM

I wonder if Grace Jones called up Jason and demanded he not only return her mascara, but her panties as well.
Orias writes:
on August 25th, 2011 at 7:30:00 PM

Conan looked small in this movie. In the pics he looked bigger but some of the side-kicks and background characters were significantly bigger than jason and that just seemed wrong. Its a glass half empty glass type full thing. Remember in the 1980s when they made several bad Conan books that were like the lit. equivalent to Sci-Fi channel movies? This movie was like an adaptation of one of the 1980s Conan books but did not nearly do justice to the awesomeness of Robert E. Howard's original creation. It does have tits and blood which was cool, try to imagine this character as anyone but THE CONAN and ignore some big plot holes and it works as a fun mindless summer popcorn flick.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved