WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Michael Shannon as General Zod on "Man of Steel" Set

Posted: August 21st, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Michael Shannon as General Zod on "Man of Steel" SetSubmit Comment
We just showed you photos of Henry Cavill wearing his Superman outfit on the set of Zack Snyder's upcoming "Superman" reboot, called "Man of Steel." And today we have the first shot of Michael Shannon (Revolutionary Road) as General Zod.

The photo shows Shannon wearing a motion-capture suit, which means that his outfit won't be revealed until it is created in post-production. What's interesting is that his scene took place on Kent farm, which is where Superman shows up to see his childhood house destroyed, possibly due to a tornado.

Check out the photo below and check out the movie in theaters on June 14th, 2013.

Set Photo: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Man of Steel."

Source: Facebook


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Mudders writes:
on August 21st, 2011 at 8:42:51 AM

a motion capture suit....really?
boogiel writes:
on August 21st, 2011 at 8:45:12 AM

a Motion captured suit? Sounds awfully alot like green lantern fiasco. sh*t going down, people.
rabid writes:
on August 21st, 2011 at 9:56:23 AM

interesting. I wonder if they're going to show his armor made of hard light?
Johnnyb writes:
on August 21st, 2011 at 10:31:02 AM

So they didnīt dig it with GLŋ? Now they gonna f*ck it this one too.Oh My god!!!!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 21st, 2011 at 11:09:54 AM

"Green Lantern" WB?
markoz writes:
on August 21st, 2011 at 11:20:24 AM

So,Zod,Kryptonian mass murderer,is standing at Kent farm,at the place of destroyed house and they believe it was destroyed because of a tornado.I am dying to find out how they've reached that conclusion
Rambo writes:
on August 21st, 2011 at 12:30:36 PM

So when are we going to get Amy Adams ass shots?
trailertrash writes:
on August 21st, 2011 at 3:51:28 PM

Rambo i'm sure you can sort something out there dude ..
encoreyourface writes:
on August 21st, 2011 at 4:40:23 PM

motion caption suit is bull sh*t. i get it with the avengers, they kinda have to, but zod never wore anything on the comics that needed motion capture ...
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on August 21st, 2011 at 5:07:15 PM

How pissed would everyone be if the motion capture suit WAS Zod's costume?

That would be hilarious. Fanboys would lose control.
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on August 21st, 2011 at 5:09:27 PM

On another note, the CGI-created costume in Green Lantern was not the problem with that particular movie. The effects were one of the sole saving graces of GL.
Rambo writes:
on August 21st, 2011 at 5:35:37 PM

oh yeah trailer...here we go..

http://img694.imageshack.us/img694/2300/t2m0onfsbx0001a53.jpg
yourmomgivesgoodhead writes:
on August 21st, 2011 at 6:43:48 PM

this film could go either way with all we have seen, read and heard so far. We have heard some really awesome things from it aswell as some really disappointing news aswell. Shannon is a plus, the main pic of superman inside a safe looked really good. Hoping that Nolan and Goyer have a good script because Snyder is all visual no substance... But with this cgi suit, hopefully its just what the suit looks like in hard light, and for the rest of the movie its a regular suit. And supes better move planets, blow a load threw Amy's ass(cover what others have failed to do) Only supe 1 and 2 are worth watching imo. And Sup returns had so much potential. It had some really exceptional shots paying homage to old school fans which I did appreciate. If only they could of made it a superman hard R rated film or border line pg-13. We could of gotton grundy as the next villian which I do believe was going to be the next villian if Singer had his chance to direct or produce his second film...Hopefully if this is successful we will get a sequel with new villians. Grundy, Dark Seid, Bizarro(which was half ass attempted in superman 4, note I said half assed)Bruno. Actually I think it times we get off of the Lex villian band wagon and lois love story bullsh*t. Lets see him actually be super. The one saving grace we have so far about this film is that it is not a orgin story, its not dealing with lex. But this does sound an aweful like superman 2... I could be wrong. hopefully I am.
Avirex writes:
on August 21st, 2011 at 7:34:01 PM

This flick looks like sh*t smeared with more sh*t on top of sh*t. I'm already looking forward to the reboot of this reboot.
bspence writes:
on August 21st, 2011 at 8:36:17 PM

i am excited for this. great cast, visionary director, story telling producer, and goyers superhero writing.

i really hope this is based off both graphic novels secret origin and last son. the way nolan bases his bat flicks off multiple graphic novels like year one, long halloween, haunted knight, man who laughs, knightfall, and dark knight returns. doing that sets the story arcs and villains but then you can make your own plot outa the multiple plots from the novels. which is what goyer seems to do (ie batman begins, somehwat spidey2).

as far as villains go for the sequel i think they should mention brainiac in this as the computer from krypton and how it/him and zod had something to do together in either the phantom zone or just surviving kryptons destruction. so you could bring brainiac in for the main villain in the sequel and base it off one of the brainiac graphic novel stories, the only i know off hand (that ive read) is "brainiac" but it could work pretty cool still. then finish the secret origin storyline by bringing in metallo and parasite.
encoreyourface writes:
on August 21st, 2011 at 10:31:48 PM

every piece of news about this film keeps confirming more and more that it will be a giant sh*t fest ...
Man in Black writes:
on August 21st, 2011 at 11:35:13 PM

^ What he said .
rabid writes:
on August 22nd, 2011 at 11:46:38 AM

i see a bunch of commenters that have no clue what they speak of. You'd really rather see an alien from an advanced civilization wearing a ballet unitard than something alien and technological. It's just stretching for things to complain about just for the sake of complaining.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on August 22nd, 2011 at 4:06:22 PM

What a shame that Michael Shannon's immense talents will go to complete waste at the hands of that total hack Zack Snyder....
LastActionHero writes:
on August 23rd, 2011 at 7:13:27 AM

Terrible actor to play Zod anyway. He's more of a character actor type. This movie is going to be horrible.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved