WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Loki Will Battle One-On-One with Each Superhero in "The Avengers"

Posted: August 21st, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Loki Will Battle One-On-One with Each Superhero in "The Avengers"Submit Comment
Tom Hiddleston, who played the villainous Loki in "Thor," will return in "The Avengers." Now, during Disney's D23 expo, Hiddleston explained what happened to his character between the end of "Thor" and the beginning of "The Avengers."

"Loki has made some very shady deals with the gangsters on the streets of the Nine Realms," he told THR. "At the beginning of 'Avengers,' he comes to earth to subjugate it. And his idea is to rule the human race as their king. And like all the delusional autocrats of human history, he thinks this is a great idea because if everyone is busy worshiping him, there will be no wars. He will create some sort of world peace by ruling them as a tyrant. I guess he thinks that unlimited power will give him self-respect."

Hiddleston then told Collider that Loki will do battle with each one of the superheroes in "The Avengers." He said: "Loki goes toe-to-toe with every superhero. I have had a one-on-one with Robert Downey Jr. A one-on-one with Chris Hemsworth. A one-on-one with Scarlett. A one on one with Chris Evans, Jeremy Renner and Sam Jackson. And it's so exciting to see how different the chemistry is. Not just between the actors. So my one-on-one with Robert becomes a battle of wits and words. My one-on-one with Chris Hemsworth ends up with both of us knocking ten bells out of each other, because that's how we communicate."

Click here to read to read more about "The Avengers."

Source: Collider, THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on August 21st, 2011 at 7:55:58 AM

Loki was the only redeeming part about "Thor", so I'm glad he's the villain here. But fight them all? How long will this movie be?
boogiel writes:
on August 21st, 2011 at 8:58:03 AM

Sounds too far-fetched, unless he posses/controls the Hulk.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 21st, 2011 at 11:08:18 AM

@freudian

I think there will have to be an interval..lol
Ranger writes:
on August 21st, 2011 at 11:16:46 AM

'A one-on-one with Scarlett' --- lucky bastard.
Ranger writes:
on August 21st, 2011 at 11:19:52 AM

@boo - he's a god(like) Thor. So it's not far-fetched. I just don't see why Thor alone can't defeat him. But as he's fighting them all one-on-one... he's a challenge. Smart of the storyline not to pit him against all The Avengers all at once.

I remember having 'Journey into Mystery' #85 in my comic collection 100 years ago. It was the first appearance of Loki. Who knew?
Ranger writes:
on August 21st, 2011 at 11:45:22 AM

@boo - I do see what you're saying though.
Stapes writes:
on August 21st, 2011 at 11:52:34 AM

So everyone gets equal screentime. And that's why these movies seldom work, everyone has a favorite and they can't all be featured equally in one movie. This is why a Mortal Kombat or Streetfighter movie has never worked. This is why Wolverine basically ATE the X-Men movies. And this is why The Avengers will probably suck because when you try to please everyone, you end up pleasing noone.
Stapes writes:
on August 21st, 2011 at 11:54:31 AM

You should have held onto that one, Ranger, it's one of the few comics still worth some money.
SeWerin writes:
on August 21st, 2011 at 1:22:22 PM

WP you seriously need to work on your skill for creating headlines. There are people who don't like spoilers i every title
Ranger writes:
on August 21st, 2011 at 1:39:53 PM

@Stapes - I miss my comics.

Had Iron Man 1 - 150 in MINT.
2 x Silver Surfer #1.
FF 48-50 x2.
Early Conan's.

... sniffle...
MarshallErikson writes:
on August 21st, 2011 at 2:51:48 PM

No I think this movie will be good. I don't think its going to be like Mortal Kombat Armageddon or the Expendables or any crap like that, I don't think Whedon will point the camera at one of the actors just to get him on camera.

He knows comics, I'm sure he's read the Avengers his whole life, he knows how these characters interact. Yeah, you'll have some close ups, etc and everyone will get their chance to shine but it will be done very well, i just know it
trailertrash writes:
on August 21st, 2011 at 3:04:14 PM

Sounds like this will be the Cannonball Run of the super heros
trailertrash writes:
on August 21st, 2011 at 3:05:54 PM

Ranger

Is the reason for the ....sniffle... a woman by any chance my friend
Ranger writes:
on August 21st, 2011 at 3:20:12 PM

lol...
trailertrash writes:
on August 21st, 2011 at 4:33:00 PM

Thought so :-)
technoreaper writes:
on August 22nd, 2011 at 1:04:44 AM

Not going to be good!
MarshallErikson writes:
on August 22nd, 2011 at 4:30:41 PM

From what Hiddleston said, I don't see the title of the article. He never says he physically "battles" with all of those characters.

For instance he says that between him and Iron Man its a battle of whits and words, so I'm guessing he's referring to having a lot of individual screen time with the individual actors.
seveltoto writes:
on November 6th, 2017 at 12:41:23 AM

sevelace writes:
on December 9th, 2017 at 11:05:43 PM

sevelace writes:
on December 11th, 2017 at 9:52:59 PM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved