WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Pixar Announces Two New Films About Dinosaurs and Human Mind

Posted: August 21st, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Pixar Announces Two New Films About Dinosaurs and Human MindSubmit Comment
During Disney's D23 Expo in Anaheim, CA on Saturday, Pixar announced two new films that we haven't heard about prior to the expo. Both projects have yet to get titles.

The first one is all about dinosaurs and asks the question: "What if the cataclysmic asteroid that forever changed life on Earth actually missed the planet completely and giant dinosaurs never became extinct?" The movie will be directed by Bob Peterson (Up) and will hit theaters on November 27th, 2013.

Pixar describes the second one as: "Pixar takes audiences on incredible journeys into extraordinary worlds: from the darkest depths of the ocean to the top of the Tepui mountains in South America; from the fictional metropolis of Monstropolis to a futuristic fantasy of outer space. The inventive new film will take you to a place that everyone knows, but no one has ever seen: the world inside the human mind."

It will be directed by Pete Docter (Up, Monsters, Inc) and is set to hit theaters on May 30th, 2013.

Source: ComingSoon


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 10 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Damon242 writes:
on August 21st, 2011 at 7:52:41 AM

I like Dinosaurs...
Johnnyb writes:
on August 21st, 2011 at 10:34:19 AM

The first one looks cool but the second one doesn´t tell me nothing..... The way I see is a combination between The 2001 An Space Odyssey and The Fountain..... I hope this one turns good!!!!!
Sleuth1989 writes:
on August 21st, 2011 at 11:33:42 AM

That's right Pixar. No more sequels for awhile. Get back to what you're good at. Emotional, inventive, and original works. Can't wait for Brave by the way. Been waiting to see how Pixar handles a Fantasy epic.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 21st, 2011 at 11:35:53 AM

I like crumpet...
Stapes writes:
on August 21st, 2011 at 12:00:33 PM

They should combine the two ideas... cause dinosaurs or the human mind alone is just like, meh, but dinosaurs and the human mind together... now that's worth watching. Add a dash of Hunter S. Thompson and a sprinkle or Imogen Poots and I'll bite.
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 21st, 2011 at 12:02:32 PM

that second one sounds like they're making a movie about the dream world, and lately i'm seeing a lot of 'what if?' type ideas for movies that i have already thought of, or have heard somebody thought of, and it's kind of making me mad that ideas i've thought of over the years or others' ideas are getting turned into movies, even if the idea wasn't stolen
trailertrash writes:
on August 21st, 2011 at 3:02:34 PM

And yet still no incredibles sequel, If only they had sold more toys !!
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 21st, 2011 at 4:16:35 PM

TT-2014 it'll happen I promise!! lol
trailertrash writes:
on August 21st, 2011 at 5:32:19 PM

I wish mate, I bet Cars 3 will be 1st
Bob82 writes:
on August 21st, 2011 at 5:33:42 PM

Both ideas sound awesome.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved