WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Description of "The Avengers" Footage from Disney's D23 Expo

Posted: August 21st, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Description of "The Avengers" Footage from DisneySubmit Comment
At Disney's D23 Expo in Anaheim, CA on Saturday, the company brought out some of the cast from "The Avengers" and premiered two clips from the movie. Read below for the description of the scenes.

SPOILERS AHEAD:

First Scene: Loki is shows trapped in a hi-tech cylindrical cage made of glass and steel on the SHIELD hellicarrier. He looks around, but is not impressed. Nick Fury walks in, presses some buttons on a touch screen and warns him: "In case it's not clear, if you try to escape, you even scratch that glass, it's 30,000 feet straight down to a steel trap."

Agent Maria Hill (Cobie Smulders) watches the exchange on a monitor in another room.

Loki smiles and says: "It's an impressive cage, but not built for me." Fury fires back: "Built for something a lot stronger than you." Loki knows he's talking about the Hulk and asks: "How desperate are you, to call on such lost creatures to defend you?" Fury replies: "How desperate am I? You threaten my world with war. Steal a force you can't control (The Tesseract/The Cosmic Cube seen in 'Captain America'). You talk about peace, but you kill because its fun. You have made me desperate."

Loki is unaffected. "It burns you to be so close," he says. "To have the Tesseract. To have power. And for what? A warm light for all mankind to share?" Loki's smile fades: "Allow me to remind you of what real power is."

Fury ignores his threat as he walks down some steel steps, leaving Loki alone in the chamber. "Well, let me know if 'Real Power' wants a magazine or something," he says.

Loki look at a camera, and we then see Black Widow, Thor, Bruce Banners and Captain America sitting at a table in a conference room watching him on a monitor. Bruce Banner says: "He really grows on you doesn't he?"

Second Scene: Tony Stark is standing behind a bar, making himself a drink. "Let's do a head count," he says. This is intercut with footage of the superheroes as he names them.

"We've got two deadly assassins." Black Widow and Hawkeye are shown on a bridge next to a crashed car.

"A demi-god." Thor looks up menacingly, then we see him jumping in slow motion, coming down full force on Captain America, who is crouched down with his shield covering his body.

"A legend that actually lives up to the legend." Captain America is standing next to a hi-tech closet. The doors open to reveal his new suit.

It is then revealed that Stark is speaking to Loki, who is in the room with him. "And you, big fella," Stark says. "You've managed to piss off every single one of them." Loki snarls: "I have an army." Stark gets closer to his face and replies: "We have a Hulk."

At that moment, we see a close-up shot of the Hulk as he yells while facing the camera.

Source: Various


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on August 21st, 2011 at 7:59:39 AM

I can actually see both Jackson and Downey speaking those lines. However, I'm still impressed. Is this really news?
nawtnt writes:
on August 21st, 2011 at 8:05:17 AM

The footage seems awesome and Stark saying the lind 'We have a Hulk' could be great.

I am amazed about the article.
Mudders writes:
on August 21st, 2011 at 8:46:00 AM

RD jr is gonna rock this film
poisonidea writes:
on August 21st, 2011 at 8:59:25 AM

Got me pumped.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on August 21st, 2011 at 9:54:52 AM

I'm still NOT impressed was what I meant.
Ranger writes:
on August 21st, 2011 at 11:32:14 AM

If... IF they keep the comic book dialogue yet keep a serious, realistic take of this whole story... this could/should be great.

Really looking forward to this.

Although... The Avengers (despite having Thor on their team that could advise) seem to be trying to hold down Loki with mechanical devices when his powers are also 'magical' --- I suspect this is the weak link in their security measures against him.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 21st, 2011 at 11:39:39 AM

f*ck off spoilers!!
Ranger writes:
on August 21st, 2011 at 11:46:39 AM

@Dave - yeah... they're getting pretty thick these days, eh? Even line-by-line from the script. I'm not reading them from TDK anymore, and it's coming to an end for The Avengers as well.
trailertrash writes:
on August 21st, 2011 at 2:44:41 PM

I'd spoil Scarlett Johansson leather outfit ..

Just sayin'
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 21st, 2011 at 4:05:59 PM

I want the details on Black Widow porn.
Raider writes:
on August 21st, 2011 at 5:40:40 PM

I'm with Badchad on the idea of a Black Widow Porn.
Raider writes:
on August 21st, 2011 at 5:42:47 PM

Also Is it true that they're gonna be making an Avengers Sequel?
Ranger writes:
on August 21st, 2011 at 5:53:48 PM

I have NO doubt there will be sequelS.
trailertrash writes:
on August 21st, 2011 at 6:06:34 PM

$equel$ you mean
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 21st, 2011 at 10:41:50 PM

@ranger

Me too, I think I put my last thread on "TDKR" the other day and I reckon this will be my last thread on anything "Avengers" related too.

Can't be doin with all these spoilers.

Will comment on other movies just not them two.
Ranger writes:
on August 22nd, 2011 at 12:26:44 AM

@tt & Dave --- yep.
technoreaper writes:
on August 22nd, 2011 at 3:50:34 AM

This movie is going to suck balls.
numnut writes:
on August 22nd, 2011 at 7:58:22 AM

YEA BRO!!!!
numnut writes:
on August 22nd, 2011 at 8:00:24 AM

as in looking forward to this

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved