WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Long Kiss Goodnight" Sequel is Moving Forward

Posted: August 20th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Long Kiss Goodnight" Sequel is Moving ForwardSubmit Comment
While promoting "5 Days of War," director Renny Harlin (Cliffhanger, Die Hard 2) revealed that the only sequel he would ever want to make is a sequel to "The Long Kiss Goodnight." We have been talking about the follow-up for years, but it's only now that Harlin has become serious about it.

"I just came back from Miami where I directed an episode of 'Burn Notice,'" said the director. "I really like that series so I went to direct an episode, and the writer of the episode was Ben Watkins, who is one of the producers of the show. I had read quite a bit of his stuff, and he turned out to be a giant fan of ['The Long Kiss Goodnight'] so we started talking, and we decided we're going to do it together."

Regarding the story, Harlin explained: "Charlie's daughter, who was six in the original, she's now twenty one. In the opening sequence Geena's character is killed under mysterious circumstances, and her daughter hooks up with Samuel L. Jackson to find out the truth. He's totally game for it, and I'm trying to get that made now."

Source: FilmSchoolRejects, The Playlist


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Blood_Ice-Cream writes:
on August 20th, 2011 at 5:59:05 AM

Is today just about Renny Harlin, or...
Rambo writes:
on August 20th, 2011 at 6:09:49 AM

Its Renny Harlin day!!!put your cutthroat island disguise and throw all your money out the window!!
PaulX7 writes:
on August 20th, 2011 at 7:15:01 AM

Renny Harlin is the guy that sent Carolco to bankrupt with Cutthroat Island, right? Why do people still go watch stupid movies, made by popcorn directors and make them profitable??
bandolero999 writes:
on August 20th, 2011 at 8:56:38 AM

Thats okay no more movies with Sam the i've been taking all the roles cause i'm a greedy NIGGA Jackson.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 20th, 2011 at 9:10:29 AM

You mean Samuel L Jackson will sign up in a heartbeat for this, but not for the sequel to his most gregarious role ever ... from Amos and Andrew ?

I'm apalled!
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 20th, 2011 at 9:20:13 AM

Straight to DVD.
bill the butcher writes:
on August 20th, 2011 at 12:08:55 PM

i love films about war journalists

salvador
welcome to sarajevo
the bang bang club

and i watched 5 DAYS OF WAR

it nearly put me to sleep

f*ckin dull dull dull

The Long Kiss Goodnight was a great film

geena davis was as good
as linda hamilton
and sigourney weaver

a sequel would be great to see : )



5 Days Of war

more like 5 days of BORE
pornfly writes:
on August 20th, 2011 at 12:46:07 PM

Isnt her daughter eliza dooshkoo in that movie?i dont remember, if she is she needs to stay on rick foxs' d*ck and stick to 'b' movie style scifi tv shows and sam jackson is cool but has been way overused the only longtime coming sequel i wanna see is kill bill,long kiss was badass but IMO its too little too late,maybe i just need more convincing
Man in Black writes:
on August 20th, 2011 at 1:13:47 PM

NO ,NO , NO , NO , A millions times no leave it alone it doesnt need a follow up god damn it , NO ! Straight to laser disc for this sh*t !
SoftimusPrime writes:
on August 20th, 2011 at 7:57:32 PM

@pornfly First, it's Eliza Dusku, not dooshkoo. Second, she didn't play Caitlin Cane but Yvonne Zima.
pornfly writes:
on August 21st, 2011 at 4:16:31 AM

I never SAID she did, i ASKED if she did and herez a tip, next time u correct sumbody who doesnt give a sh*t about spelling make sure you correct them with the correct spelling. thanx for playing
trailertrash writes:
on August 21st, 2011 at 3:46:25 PM

"so we started talking, and we decided we're going to do it together"

Yeah thats great happy for ya, but what about The Long Kiss Goodnight sequel

darkraven28 writes:
on August 22nd, 2011 at 9:43:45 PM

Kill Geena in the first scene? Clearly Renny's still bitter about the divorce. I smell a scene with body double, shot with shaky cam, and ending with a gigantic explosion or a flash of light to further obscure that it's not Geena Davis. Unless they are people who forgive and forget, divorce wise.

More importantly, they need to bring back the actual girl who played the daughter in Long Kiss Goodnight. She'll be all grown up and hopefully still has the lisp. That'd be hot.
Ranger writes:
on August 23rd, 2011 at 10:20:09 PM

What will this installment be called:

'How do you like your eggs in the morning?... UNFERTILIZED!'



There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved