WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Steven Spielberg Stole "Tintin" from "Die Hard 2" Director

Posted: August 20th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Steven Spielberg Stole "Tintin" from "Die Hard 2" DirectorSubmit Comment
While promoting "5 Days of War," director Renny Harlin (Cliffhanger, Die Hard 2) revealed that many years ago he gave Steven Spielberg the idea to make a "Tintin" movie.

Harlin explained: "After I had just done 'A Nightmare on Elm Street 4' [in 1988], one of the first people to call me was Steven Spielberg, and he asked me, 'So is there a movie of your dreams you want to make?' 'Seriously?" I said, 'Tintin.'

So I gave him a pile of those books and his company went after the rights. At that point, the creator was still alive, and he said absolutely not. So it didn't work out, and Spielberg and I went our separate ways. Then years later, the creator died, and Spielberg went after the rights again, and he got them. So now there's a movie.
"

Click here to read more about "Tintin."

Source: Vulture


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 10 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Shudder writes:
on August 20th, 2011 at 5:40:21 AM

Somehow I doubt the creators last wishes was the production of a Tintin movie.
vivier writes:
on August 20th, 2011 at 5:51:06 AM

Hergé, the creator of Tintin, died in 1983...
PaulX7 writes:
on August 20th, 2011 at 7:10:23 AM

Indeed, Hergé died in 1983. What a rubbish news...
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 20th, 2011 at 7:31:10 AM

i have only one thing to say to Renny Harlin and Steven Speilberg regarding this matter...if it was THEIR movie and some OTHER director/producer/whomever goes after THEIR rights and THEIR original property whom THEY originally created, THEY WOULDN'T LIKE IT ONE BIT IF THIS WAS HAPPENING TO THEM!!!!...man i hope i get famous enough to get a bunch of directors wanting me in their movie just so i can have the pleasure of turning them down...well at least all in all, with the way hollywood remakes stuff coming at the rate they're coming, hopefully someone will steal their idea and make it into a movie
DeVries writes:
on August 20th, 2011 at 7:46:10 AM

A jew just stole your gold, bro.,
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 20th, 2011 at 9:05:54 AM

Too bad the same couldn't have been said for Deep Blue Sea, hunh Renny ?
bandolero999 writes:
on August 20th, 2011 at 9:08:37 AM

or Mindhunters
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 20th, 2011 at 9:19:01 AM

Stop crying Renny, you woulda made a sh*t movie anyways.
trailertrash writes:
on August 21st, 2011 at 3:15:18 PM

Good !!
darkraven28 writes:
on August 22nd, 2011 at 9:57:12 PM

MORE Renny Harlin articles.!!!!! DEAR f*ckING GOD!! Come on, Renny. I love your movies for the cheese they are, but you're talking too much these days. Jealous of the relationship between Spielberg and Michael Bay (a fellow master of destruction)? Are you now?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved