WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Mad Max: Fury Road" to Begin Filming in April

Posted: August 20th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Mad Max: Fury Road" to Begin Filming in AprilSubmit Comment
Director George Miller has been busy building sets and preparing for principal photography on "Mad Max: Fury Road," which was set to start exactly a year ago. Unfortunately, the Australian desert that was needed for the shoot ended up being flooded by rain.

Miller is still planning to direct the film and has been planning to get back to pre-production work later this year and begin filming sometime in 2012 with Tom Hardy (The Dark Knight Rises, Inception) and Charlize Theron playing the leads.

Now, during a press junket for "Warrior," Hardy confirmed the plans. "we're going to have to find somewhere else to shoot it, but it looks like it's going in April," he said.

Source: Collider


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 8 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 20th, 2011 at 6:56:32 AM

great, another remake or sequel i don't really find appealing...NEXT
PaulX7 writes:
on August 20th, 2011 at 7:12:32 AM

It'd better be good: Mad Max is one of my favourite franchises! If George Miller returns, it's a good sign. Fingers crossed
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 20th, 2011 at 7:13:12 AM

and don't get me wrong, i liked tom hardy in inception, but i think the whole idea of incorporating bane into another batman movie is just not going to be any better than the dark knight...i mean i felt the joker was probably the scariest thing anybody will ever get out of a batman movie, he had our whole theater in instant silence when he tells that guy, 'look at me....LOOK AT ME!!!!'...i don't we'll get any surprises like that in the next batman, provided with anne hatheway as catwoman...she just doesn't seem right for the part...no matter how sexy she gets, no matter what crazy things she does, she just doesn't feel right playing catwoman to me...might be wrong, i guess time will tell
nawtnt writes:
on August 20th, 2011 at 7:26:57 AM

Great news.

It is great Geroge Miller is returing to direct Mad Max: Fury Road.

I hope Tom Hardy does a great job as the main lead.
bandolero999 writes:
on August 20th, 2011 at 8:54:06 AM

Tom Hardy's crap and he used to suck c*ck that's not cool.Take your European fetish somewhere else
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 20th, 2011 at 9:12:39 AM

Wonder if George is going to be on the back of the motorcycles again, getting those full on shots of the road speeding past ?

pornfly writes:
on August 20th, 2011 at 12:52:24 PM

I liked the rustic style of the MM movies 'The Road Warrior' is the sh*t and one of the few movies that the world stops when its on and i have to watch and even tho i'm gonna watch this one; its been way too long its gonna have to try but not too hard to suck me back in(no gay puns intended bando)
Crazyhorse writes:
on August 20th, 2011 at 1:34:16 PM

Wish Mel was back for this

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved