WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jodie Foster vs Kate Winslet in "Carnage" Trailer

Posted: August 19th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jodie Foster vs Kate Winslet in "Carnage" TrailerSubmit Comment
Sony Pictures Classics has unveiled the trailer for "Carnage" comedy/drama, directed by rapist Roman Polanski and starring John C Reilly, Christoph Waltz (Inglourious Basterds), Jodie Foster and Kate Winslet. Check it out below.

The film is based on the award-winning play "Le Dieu du Carnage (God of Carnage)" and is "about two pairs of parents, one of whose child has hurt the other at a public park, who meet to discuss the matter in a civilized manner," said French playwright Yasmina Reza. "However, as the evening goes on, the parents become increasingly childish, resulting in the evening devolving into chaos."

Jodie Foster added: "It all happens in real-time, so it's about an hour and 45 minutes of negotiation between two sets of parents and how it all falls apart."

"Carnage" will premiere at the Venice Film Festival next month and will then appear in US theaters on December 16th, in limited release.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: Sony Pictures Classics


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
-Chewy- writes:
on August 19th, 2011 at 6:58:02 PM

Great journalistic way to talk about Polanski, Alex.
velocityknown writes:
on August 19th, 2011 at 7:36:58 PM

WorstPreviews and Alex Ginzburg: The Best in Journalistic Integrity (Behind Rupert Murdoch)
secondbest writes:
on August 19th, 2011 at 7:37:49 PM

Great cast, great director, and a good trailer that's caught my interest. I'll definitely be seeing this one.
Ranger writes:
on August 19th, 2011 at 7:47:43 PM

I'll pre-order the DVD right now if Jodie licks Kate!
Ranger writes:
on August 19th, 2011 at 7:51:51 PM

And Alex, I don't think its as much as rape if the kid had a good time.
pornfly writes:
on August 19th, 2011 at 7:53:43 PM

For a lesbian jodie sure does luv bad boy directors; mel gibson,polanski...yaknow nobody wouldv givin two sh*ts about polanski if he wouldv just did his time which wouldv probably just been probation instead of takin his p*ssyass to france. f*ck him f*ck woody allen and to a lesser extent f*ck mel gibson, unless jodie is fistin kate; go castrate yourself
velocityknown writes:
on August 19th, 2011 at 8:19:48 PM

@Ranger

It's not rape if neither party really wants it.
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on August 19th, 2011 at 8:31:01 PM

@chewy- I disagree man. Alex is calling that sick f*ck out who got away with that bullsh*t.
coldplayesence writes:
on August 19th, 2011 at 8:40:00 PM

^ yeah but the question is: do we actually care?
Blood_Ice-Cream writes:
on August 19th, 2011 at 9:12:54 PM

"Carnage" comedy/drama, directed by rapist Roman Polanski

Kinda made me chuckle, but then... Not very professional.
triggax writes:
on August 19th, 2011 at 9:42:37 PM

I think it was more a case of tasteless sodomy.

So when polanski rapes 1 person he goes from being known as Director Roman Polanski to, Rapist Roman Polanski.

My question is. How many rapes does it take until hes referred to as, Ranger, Roman Polanski?
Supersweetguy writes:
on August 19th, 2011 at 10:08:38 PM

Come on Alex, are you God to judge Roman Polanski? Come on, at least give Roman Polanski the respect. What the.. As if you're righteous..
alexgi writes:
on August 19th, 2011 at 10:23:31 PM

The man is a convicted rapist and until he serves his time, that's what he will be. I believe he's a great filmmaker, but at the same time, I hope that 20 years from now, people will look back on his life and know him for nothing more than being a rapist. That will make me happy.
Stapes writes:
on August 19th, 2011 at 10:35:04 PM

lol, again with the rapist, that's great, I'm going to refer to him as Rapein' Roman from now on. The only thing better than calling Roman Polanski a rapist (cause he is) is how pissed off everyone gets about it like you're talkin' about their uncle
Stapes writes:
on August 19th, 2011 at 10:38:27 PM

My only question is just how many people does OJ Simpson have to slice up before we can stop calling him Juice, and instead refer to him as Orenthal "the Slasher" Simpson.
Ranger writes:
on August 19th, 2011 at 10:54:38 PM

@velocity - yep.

@trig - 6.
Ranger writes:
on August 19th, 2011 at 10:56:51 PM

@trig - 'tasteless sodomy' --- believe me... that's the kind you want.
Supersweetguy writes:
on August 19th, 2011 at 11:51:29 PM

Who cares if this was convicted of rape? Would you like to be called a rapist? Is this world so bad that nobody can change? WTF?
velocityknown writes:
on August 20th, 2011 at 12:19:58 AM

@CD

It's just Alex getting on his high horse. You'll never see articles here that say:

Directed by alcoholic, anti-Semitic Mel Gibson

Starring alcoholic, verbal-abuser Christian Bale

Starring alcoholic, disturber-of-the-peace Nicolas Cage.

Directed by c*cky d*ckbag James Cameron

This site and its moderators have kind of proven time and time again that it's opinions are (how do I say this tastefully) idiotic. Alex clearly has a serious Polanski-esque boner for Mark Romanek that pops up every chance it gets and its one movie critic is a wannabe Armond White.

But I still come because I enjoy the discussion.

And really, where else can we make rape jokes comfortably while discussing movies?
Ranger writes:
on August 20th, 2011 at 12:21:37 AM

trig's wife calls me 'rapist', and I rejoice in that.
Ranger writes:
on August 20th, 2011 at 12:22:19 AM

His daughter calls me Superman whilst I battle the evil that is her ass: 'Sodomy Grundy!'
Ranger writes:
on August 20th, 2011 at 1:15:33 AM

Grungie?
Rambo writes:
on August 20th, 2011 at 3:19:03 AM

winslet used to be hot back in the days when she had a pair of breasts and an ass.in recent years she lost weight and gave it to the anorexic trend following other idiotic actresses such as angelina jolie and alike.

NEWSFLASH BITCHES!!!!MEN LIKE BIG TITS AND ASS.START EATING YOU f*ckING WHORES!!!
Rambo writes:
on August 20th, 2011 at 3:33:38 AM

sexy:

http://photos.freeones.com/a_babes/Aria_Giovanni_005/html/photo_011.shtml

not sexy:

http://photos.commongate.com/12/48250_fmqp4uxxx1_l.jpg
Syriph writes:
on August 20th, 2011 at 4:41:52 AM

@Velocity

First of all Rape is very different from alcoholism... just way different

Second of all why do people get so offended by Alex calling him a rapist. There i no doubt in anyones eyes that he is a convicted rapist. Therefore he is a rapist. I do not refer to him in that way but if Alex wants to I do not see why anyone really cares. By the way everyone defends it makes me wonder why the f*ck you all care so much to defend the rapists good name
blinkbomber writes:
on August 20th, 2011 at 8:09:35 AM

First of all, I don't think anyone is comparing rape to alcoholism.

Second of all, if there is no harm in calling a rapist a rapist... Then there is no harm in calling an alcoholic an alcoholic. The main argument just appears to be about unnecessary labeling, not defending rape.
velocityknown writes:
on August 20th, 2011 at 8:34:12 AM

@Blinkbomber

Exactly.

I'm not defending what Polanski did, but when I read about him as a filmmaker, like with anyone in the industry, I separate their personal lives from their art. It's necessary because most people in Hollywood are extremely f*cked up. I expect a website that practices journalism and provides news to follow the same logic in articles that aren't editorials.

It's unnecessary to sit here on a media news website and label people in the articles based on the sh*tty things they are. If it was done with everyone, maybe I could understand, but for some reason, Alex has to act like Polanski is the one sick bastard in the business.

Get over yourself, Alex. No one else gives a sh*t. Cause the dude still wins Oscars.
PaulX7 writes:
on August 20th, 2011 at 8:49:39 AM

I don't give a sh*t what he's been accused of (there are people out there who have done much worse things than him and still got away), all I care is the movies he's able to make. And for me, Polanski makes great movies (Frantic, The Ghost, The Pianist just to name a few). The trailer looks good, the 4 lead actors and actresses are great. It's definitely far more interesting than all the other rubbish blockbusters such as Conan remak, Ghost Rider 2, Transformers 3 and what have you!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 20th, 2011 at 9:16:03 AM

Sony Pictures Classics has unveiled the trailer for "Carnage" comedy/drama, directed by rapist Roman Polanski and starring John C Reilly, Christoph Waltz (Inglourious Basterds), Jodie Foster and Kate Winslet. Check it out below.


"directed by rapist Roman Polanski"

* Now THAT'S funny. Oh, and to be more accurate, Alex, it's house-arrested paedophilia director, Roman Polanski.
PaulX7 writes:
on August 20th, 2011 at 12:00:11 PM

"directed by rapist Roman Polanski" ???

WTF... Who's the so-called "writer" who dare write that?? So unprofessional... Carry on like this, and you'll get less and less people visiting your website, *sshole
padfootbob writes:
on August 20th, 2011 at 2:05:52 PM

So unprofessional. And by the way, it was statutory rape and I know some idiots out there think it's the same thing but it's not
Stapes writes:
on August 20th, 2011 at 7:46:03 PM

It's scary how much pleasure I derive from seeing these butt plug nobody's defend Roman Polanski as if he's going to offer them an acting role in one of his boring movies. It's almost more pleasing than throwing candy from a tank to attract Afghan children and running them them over.
Ranger writes:
on August 21st, 2011 at 3:37:44 AM

'NEWSFLASH BITCHES!!!!MEN LIKE BIG TITS AND ASS.START EATING YOU f*ckING WHORES!!!' --- now that's a bumper sticker!
trailertrash writes:
on August 21st, 2011 at 6:00:04 PM

Jack Nicholson once gave Roman some advice and his house keys

"if there's grass on the field play ball"

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved