WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Ghost Rider: Spirit of Vengeance" Trailer is Here!

Posted: August 19th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Ghost Rider: Spirit of Vengeance" Trailer is Here!Submit Comment
Sony Pictures has unveiled the trailer for "Ghost Rider: Spirit of Vengeance," starring Nicolas Cage, Ciaran Hinds, Idris Elba, Christopher Lambert and Johnny Whitworth. Check it out below.

Plot: Johnny (Cage) - still struggling with his curse as the devil's bounty hunter - is hiding out in a remote part of Eastern Europe when he is recruited by a secret sect of the church to save a young boy (Fergus Riordan) from the devil (Hinds). At first, Johnny is reluctant to embrace the power of the Ghost Rider, but it is the only way to protect the boy - and possibly rid himself of his curse forever.

The new movie is directed by "Crank" creators Mark Neveldine and Brian Taylor, and is set to hit theaters on February 17th, 2012.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Ghost Rider: Spirit of Vengeance."

Source: Apple


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 40 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on August 19th, 2011 at 1:33:59 PM

Looks less comic-booky than the first.

And I wonder if Jennifer Aniston is taking a crap right now? (unrelated... just a thought).
DexterMorgan writes:
on August 19th, 2011 at 1:35:56 PM

looks decent. but this is probably going to be sh*t
BlueMobius writes:
on August 19th, 2011 at 1:36:41 PM

As someone who HATED the first film, I'm completely sold on this one. Looks fantastic. Well, minus the whole piss-flamethrower thing; that was stupid.
tolgaboy writes:
on August 19th, 2011 at 1:36:48 PM

neeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeh
DexterMorgan writes:
on August 19th, 2011 at 1:36:52 PM

and is ghost rider pissing out fire at the end? wtf
rocketman writes:
on August 19th, 2011 at 1:39:18 PM

Looks badarse,love the new streetfighter Bandit look of the bike.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on August 19th, 2011 at 1:39:30 PM

actually looks better than the first one. but that's not saying much. in general i get a kick out of neveldine/taylor's stuff, usually pretty campy fun but also pretty sloppy.
SeWerin writes:
on August 19th, 2011 at 1:53:46 PM

Wow, that doesn't look cheap, as those promo shot would indicate.

Glad that directors kept some Crank insanity in the movie.

Also i am still not sold on that blackish skull.

And most important thing - this part seems TO HAVE ACTION IN IT!!!

Consider me interested for now.
SeWerin writes:
on August 19th, 2011 at 1:54:29 PM

Also do we have any info on rating? Cause it needs to be R
Rambo writes:
on August 19th, 2011 at 1:54:55 PM

flop for sure
PaulX7 writes:
on August 19th, 2011 at 2:01:59 PM

ok I have to admit: it looks better than I thought (I actually didn't think much of it anyway after the first one which was sh*t). But Ghost Rider peeing fire? Man, that was f*cking retard. Stupid directors: hide your faces and pseudonyms.
triggax writes:
on August 19th, 2011 at 2:16:12 PM

SeWerin, Neveldine Taylor have both stated that it will be a "hard" R... I think that was the only reason they signed on to do it.

At one point I do believe the hughes brothers were attached. Which may have also been half decent.. I did like Book of Eli.. But when they were rumored so was a pg13 rating..

This looks f*cking sick compared to that last pile of f*cking garbage. Im glad they gave Cage another chance to f*cking own this role. If he plays it as cool as Drive Angry, this could really be some seriously awesome sh*t.
bandolero999 writes:
on August 19th, 2011 at 2:39:32 PM

Havent seen the first Ghost Rider but if this one sucks I could always watch Drive Angry which is like watching a cooler version of the first one.

If it's a hard R rating is gonna kicks extreme ass.The Crank movies are the Proof.Where the f*ck was Christopher Lambert probably one of the reasons I would watch this movie.Idris Elba is like the Greedy Royal Nigga version of Sam Jackson take your ass somewhere else you aint no Muthaf*cking Michael Jai White,Wesley Pipes,Richard Roundtree.

Need to show more footage it was mostly Ghost Rider's Bike on fire and his skull on fire.so still not convinced
Devil writes:
on August 19th, 2011 at 2:41:19 PM

That looks f*cking badass. I will give this a chance because without these guys we won't have people like CHEV CHELIOS around. So f*ck yeah. I'm in.
bandolero999 writes:
on August 19th, 2011 at 2:42:38 PM

and the Hughes Brothers are my niggas for making Menace 2 society and the Classic which is Dead Presidents(dont get tired of that movie)havent seen book of Eli but i hate those Apocalyptic end of the World movies so i havent got interest in it.Rather Watch Hobo with a ShotGun again it owns and Rutger Hauer is a crazy old f*cker.
DeVries writes:
on August 19th, 2011 at 2:51:12 PM

looks better than the first but will still be some tasteless hollywood sh*t.
zyban03 writes:
on August 19th, 2011 at 2:55:32 PM

I was gonna comment on how I liked the looks of this trailer, but now all I can think about is Aniston having a crunch................. Which isn't a bad thing much apprec Ranger!!
bandolero999 writes:
on August 19th, 2011 at 2:59:40 PM

Aniston has a butterface I prefer her BFF Courteney Cox that lady gives me A BONAh
SeWerin writes:
on August 19th, 2011 at 3:01:35 PM

Drive Angry is hilarious - in a good way. Really enjoyed it - bloody B fun. Very underrated.
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 19th, 2011 at 3:51:53 PM

Did they learn from their mistakes from the 1st one? Nahhhhhhhhhh
Frank_Castle writes:
on August 19th, 2011 at 4:42:08 PM

holy sh*t this is f*cking dope!
anaheimducks writes:
on August 19th, 2011 at 7:28:19 PM

Looks badass I'm in I'm sure I'm gonna be the only one here but I actually liked the first one it wasn't great but it wasn't bad but this one like a lot better then the first movie.
anaheimducks writes:
on August 19th, 2011 at 7:30:35 PM

Looks a lot better then the first movie.
masht7 writes:
on August 19th, 2011 at 8:01:43 PM

I was convinced this would make up for that other sh*tstain of a film, but that last bit lowered my expecttations. If it wasn't for that bit, I would have higher expectations and would actually go and see the movie. And I hope this gets an R Rating, that's what the original failed with. Thank God there's no 3D in this.
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on August 19th, 2011 at 8:38:36 PM

I am really pleased with what i see. I watched half of Ghost rider and turned it off it was so bad. This looks awesome.

I had so much fun watching gamer and crank that i think these guys will pull it off.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 19th, 2011 at 9:43:46 PM

The first superhero to show signs of gonorrhea ... and it would be Nicolas Cage.

Bet Ryan's stewwing in hell with his third degree burns, grumbling, " Stole my idea, f*ckers. "
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 19th, 2011 at 10:19:49 PM

Does look pretty good.
Johnnyb writes:
on August 19th, 2011 at 10:21:12 PM

A better improvement of the first one!!!!

Now that we know he pee on fire.... How about the c*m, poor p*ssy ass girl!!!!!
OneTime writes:
on August 19th, 2011 at 10:43:52 PM

strait to dvd im sure..oh wait..it says up here in feb...
encoreyourface writes:
on August 19th, 2011 at 11:46:32 PM

it has the potential to be really f*cking awesome.
boogiel writes:
on August 20th, 2011 at 12:13:37 AM

He's peeing fire? Well that's new and quite entertaining I'll give you that. But still, trailer can be deceiving and the story will probably be complete sh*t.
Ranger writes:
on August 20th, 2011 at 1:32:11 AM

@Zyban... lol.

@band - yep. I've been a Courteney Cox fan since '85's 'Misfits of Science' (of her's, not a fan of the show).
nitishbhat writes:
on August 20th, 2011 at 9:04:00 AM

does anyone know which music was used in this trailer?
Avirex writes:
on August 20th, 2011 at 12:10:44 PM

Cage is a cancer that refuses to go away.
defiant1 writes:
on August 20th, 2011 at 4:13:02 PM

I didn't think the first movie was that bad. Was it a great movie? No. The demons were weak, and the ending was weaker. But it had some cool scenes, like the first transformation, and the two Riders riding together near the end. I still rock out to the soundtrack too. This trailer looks pretty badass. The bike doesn't look flashy like the first one. I dig the burnt skull look, too. It makes the rider look worn, weathered, like he's been through hell. And the flames shooting out of his mouth was TOUGH! I'm really looking forward to this.
gotsghostrider writes:
on August 20th, 2011 at 6:58:48 PM

As it's probably obvious from my name I'm a huge fan of Ghost Rider and this looks terrific. I like the crank movies and I like that GR doesn't have that stiff walk he had in the first. Also I heard that he rides a few bikes in the movie one of them being flashy. I've seen pictures of it from Comic-Con. I like that his skull is charred as well as his outfit. Blackout actually looks faithful to the comics which is one thing I worried about. Also glad this is R. I will definitely be seeing it if they have midnight showings. Kinda miss the Hell fire shotgun though.....they're actually letting cage to the Mo-Cap this time too. Good. And if Elba is in it, it should be good because I haven't seen a bad movie with him in it. Looks amazing. Can't wait to see what else it has in store. I wouldn't have chosen Blackout as the villain though. I would've gone with Vengeance....
Chewbacca writes:
on August 20th, 2011 at 7:30:18 PM

Better than expected. No doubt about that. And they definitely succeeded in making The Rider look more realistic. But as I always say. Fool me once shame on you, fool me twice shame on me.
Mudders writes:
on August 21st, 2011 at 8:27:24 AM

im getin an AVPR feeling about this
Dre-EL writes:
on August 21st, 2011 at 4:51:52 PM

This looks like it might redeem the franchise.

We hope.
AjosephusK writes:
on September 15th, 2011 at 7:57:29 PM

Glad to see there's more optimism than hating for this one. It looks better than the first fshoooooo. Especially with the 'Crank' directing duo taking the helm. Nic Cage also looks like he's stepping his game up since the first one. "Trespass" looks like it's gonna be a good transition for a new ( traditionally awesome) reign of Cage flicks. The trailer looks great http://bitly.com/qN22Cm

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved