WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Man of Steel" Plot Synopsis and Death of Major Character Revealed

Posted: August 18th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Man of Steel" Plot Synopsis and Death of Major Character RevealedSubmit Comment
Zack Snyder is currently filming his "Superman" reboot, called "Man of Steel," and today we have the official plot synopsis that appeared on a casting sheet.

Plot: Clark Kent/Kal-El (Henry Cavill) is a young twentysomething journalist who feels alienated by powers beyond anyone's imagination. Transported to Earth years ago from Krypton, an advanced alien planet, Clark struggles with the ultimate question - Why am I here? Shaped by the values of his adoptive parents Martha (Diane Lane) and Jonathan Kent (Kevin Costner), Clark soon discovers that having super abilities means making very difficult decisions. But when the world needs stability the most, it comes under attack. Will his abilities be used to maintain peace or ultimately used to divide and conquer? Clark must become the hero known as "Superman," not only to shine as the world's last beacon of hope but to protect the ones he loves.

MAJOR SPOILERS AHEAD:

In addition, we have a new set photo (see below) of a cemetery, showing the headstone of Jonathan Kent, Clark Ken's adoptive father (bottom, right). We still don't know how he dies, but we do know that there will be a big tornado that the Kent family will have to deal with.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Man of Steel."

Source: SupermanHomepage


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 35 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on August 18th, 2011 at 5:58:40 AM

I really hope there's more to it, because this sounds boring as hell. Will Superman divide and conquer? No, he wont. He's f*cking Superman! We know he is and what he'll become. We don't need another freakin' origin story about Superman. We got that sh*t covered.

Can't we just have Superman-movie where he just kick major ass?
PaulX7 writes:
on August 18th, 2011 at 6:11:50 AM

I saw the title, I didn't look at the photo and I didn't read the article. My way of boycotting useless articles about Superman and Batman
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 18th, 2011 at 6:16:28 AM

This sounds like some

"tree hugging hippy crap!"

Hey Nolan, kick Snyder in the balls maybe that's where his brains are and he will realise this idea is sh*t!
LeeMaca writes:
on August 18th, 2011 at 6:51:24 AM

MAJOR spoiler ahead

How is JK death a spoiler? I'm guessing wp'snext major headlines could be

Superman has a blue suit
Flash runs fast in flash movie
Batman has a batmobile
Jake awesomeness is nothing but a spunk bucket
LeeMaca writes:
on August 18th, 2011 at 6:54:13 AM

Does he have a ring on in that picture?
Avirex writes:
on August 18th, 2011 at 7:12:56 AM

@Lee

Yes he is. Insiders say its a promise ring.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on August 18th, 2011 at 7:32:40 AM

f*ck SUPERMAN. f*ck COMIC BOOK MOVIES. f*ck RABIDS MOTHER FOR RAISING THE TYPE OF KID WHO FUNDS THIS OBSESSION WITH MEN IN TIGHTS.
pornfly writes:
on August 18th, 2011 at 7:47:43 AM

thats the hottest martha i've ever seen if i was jonathan, kal-els' ass wouldv been raised by corn cuz i wuldv been too busy f*ckn,how many freakn origin stories do we need! these movie molesters cant get past anybodys' origin story to save their life! I'm startin to get irritated,fed up and jaded which is a f*ckn shame cuz i'm a huge fan and i know we have the resources to make entertaining faithful CINEMA
boogiel writes:
on August 18th, 2011 at 7:56:33 AM

Meh...I tell you another spoiler...Clark Kent is Superman
takai writes:
on August 18th, 2011 at 8:26:25 AM

@DaveThePhotoGuy - Except for the fact that Snyder didn't write the story. It was written by the same people who wrote Nolan's Batmans, and half of Nolan's other movies.
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 18th, 2011 at 8:46:51 AM

So this is basically Mooperman 2? I want an all out Superman bad ass movie.
billofill writes:
on August 18th, 2011 at 9:43:30 AM

THERe HASNT BEEN AN ORIGIN STORY in movie Form in what?33 years? Yeah everyone knows it but it's a reboot, and after Superman Returns you have to do that to show it isnt another f*cking sequel.
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 18th, 2011 at 10:02:25 AM

@Freudian_Nightmare

Thank you!
f*ck Remakes!
Id Much Rather a Sequel to Superman Returns then Whatever This Crap is lol
jgrantt18 writes:
on August 18th, 2011 at 10:20:53 AM

He dies of a heart attack. Superman's dad always dies of a heart attack; it's one of the important things about the character. It's like he flies, he punches sh*t, his alter-ego is a nerd and his dad died of one of the few things he wouldn't be able to stop.
Crazyhorse writes:
on August 18th, 2011 at 11:03:40 AM

Boy this plot is really something new

Hold that thought

No, just a complete copy of Smallville
Crazyhorse writes:
on August 18th, 2011 at 11:06:24 AM

With all the re-makes and copycat storylines

Holy-wood really needs to lay off the drugs and alcohol

Hey Holy-wood

LACK OF BRAIN CELLS LEADS TO LACK OF CREATIVITY

President Baltar writes:
on August 18th, 2011 at 11:17:42 AM

He needs to have an ultimatum, like saving Lois or the entire Earth (though he ended up saving both)
But if they do it Nolan Batman style, and with no turning back time, it could be freakkin' awesome!
Stapes writes:
on August 18th, 2011 at 11:53:29 AM

Holy sh*t this is going to suck. Snyder has officially crossed the line. No longer a fan, and if I see you at comic con, I'm going to jail, cause I'm beating your ass.
Ranger writes:
on August 18th, 2011 at 12:22:35 PM

Jonathan Kent dying is a spoiler?!?!?!?!?!?

What the f*ck am I missing on these news threads the past couple of days?! Stuff that is called spoilers... WAIT... have I time-traveled from the future and just know all this sh*t?!

Whew... kewl, OK... I'm better now.
Blank x25 writes:
on August 18th, 2011 at 12:49:05 PM

LoL. Every movie that's a year away is already a failure apparently.
Atemisk writes:
on August 18th, 2011 at 1:23:37 PM

Superman is a terrible character to begin with. Beside the fact that everyone in his universe is apparently suffering from a dibilatating disorder that kills object permanence within the mind, anytime he gets into a situation he can't solve he suddenly discovers a new power. Anyone who didn't know "Superman Returns" was going to suck, was either in deep deep denial or incureably stupid. So its rather difficult to imagine this will be much better.
LastActionHero writes:
on August 18th, 2011 at 1:34:09 PM

CARTWRIGHT!
Bunny X writes:
on August 18th, 2011 at 1:40:49 PM

Continuing its downward spiral of interest.

This will be yet another reboot and origin-esque movie. F off!!
rocketman writes:
on August 18th, 2011 at 3:08:47 PM

WTF is a promise ring?
Rambo writes:
on August 18th, 2011 at 3:15:28 PM

blade runner sequel confirmed:

http://www.imdb.com/news/ni14246256/
trailertrash writes:
on August 18th, 2011 at 5:27:12 PM

I saw that news earlier Rambo, Love Bladerunner just don't think we need a prequel or sequel.

If Prometheus turns out to be a good movie and they are going to make it anyway then Ridley on board can only be for the best.
Rambo writes:
on August 18th, 2011 at 6:00:38 PM

I actually don't mind as long as Ridley directs,with all the latest sci fi pathetic attempts such as battle la and alike its good to see a professional comes back to his home court - science fiction movies.
mpiper821 writes:
on August 18th, 2011 at 6:08:05 PM

And the next spoiler will be..."Superman has a weakness for a little green rock" OH BOY!!!
YoungChris writes:
on August 18th, 2011 at 7:21:01 PM

Same old story...I want to see & to noe the story from the beginning. The beginning before the explosion, before Kal El were born .. I love Superman's story but I would like to noe how the people from Krypton used to live .. Well y'all what I mean ...
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 18th, 2011 at 9:01:48 PM

takai writes:
on August 18th, 2011 at 8:26:25 AM

@DaveThePhotoGuy - Except for the fact that Snyder didn't write the story. It was written by the same people who wrote Nolan's Batmans, and half of Nolan's other movies.


@takai

If that is the case then I got a bad feeling about this.
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on August 18th, 2011 at 10:59:02 PM

How the synopsis should read: Supes fights stuff for 2 hours.
encoreyourface writes:
on August 19th, 2011 at 1:28:40 PM

"I really hope there's more to it, because this sounds boring as hell. Will Superman divide and conquer? No, he wont. He's f*cking Superman! We know he is and what he'll become. We don't need another freakin' origin story about Superman. We got that sh*t covered.

Can't we just have Superman-movie where he just kick major ass?"

(sort of spoilers ahead if you didn't read the article or have no idea what this film is about)

exactly! who the f*ck doesn't know who superman is and how he gets his powers? this sounds like a sh*t remake of the first film. oooo Jonathon Kent dies, shocker! you know what who gives a f*ck, his character is boring just like superman in general is. also really, general zod and some feminist bitch are the main villains? oooo riveting! what a f*cking joke.
superman writes:
on August 19th, 2011 at 5:51:26 PM

This sounds like total crap. Boring, predictable and without any imagination. Enough with the PG 13 family, bullsh**t - the only thing that would make this movie worth watching is if superman gets so bad ass, that he makes 300's King Leonidas look like a little girl.
seveltoto writes:
on November 6th, 2017 at 12:52:30 AM

sevelace writes:
on December 11th, 2017 at 10:02:51 PM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved