WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer: Daniel Radcliffe's "The Woman in Black" Horror Thriller

Posted: August 17th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer: Daniel RadcliffeSubmit Comment
CBS Films has unveiled a brand new trailer for the upcoming gothic thriller "The Woman in Black," which stars Daniel Radcliffe (Harry Potter) and is based on a novel by Susan Hill. Check it out below.

Plot: The story follows a young lawyer, Arthur Kipps (Radcliffe), who is ordered to travel to a remote village and sort out a recently deceased client's papers. As he works alone in the client's isolated house, Kipps begins to uncover tragic secrets, his unease growing when he glimpses a mysterious woman dressed only in black. Receiving only silence from the locals, Kipps is forced to uncover the true identity of the Woman in Black on his own, leading to a desperate race against time when he discovers her true intent.

"The Woman in Black" is directed by James Watkins (Eden Lake) and adapted by Jane Goldman (Kick-Ass). It is set to hit theaters on February 3rd, 2012.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 32 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on August 17th, 2011 at 4:43:03 AM

Harry potter and the unavoidable flop
pornfly writes:
on August 17th, 2011 at 4:50:43 AM

Emma Watson in 'The Naked Woman'
masht7 writes:
on August 17th, 2011 at 5:03:00 AM

Looks interesting, a possible solution to Daniel Radcliffe's Harry Potter image.
Avirex writes:
on August 17th, 2011 at 5:04:21 AM

If this flops everyone will declare his career dead and he will return to doing Potter related sh*t.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on August 17th, 2011 at 5:28:03 AM

I hope it doesn't fail. Not because of Radcliffe, couldn't care less about him, but because of what it represent. Do you remember a time when horror films used to be about mood and suspense, and not just bodily harm and cheap jump-in-your-seat-effects? I do, and I miss them.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 17th, 2011 at 5:38:38 AM

Looks quite good, will check it out.

If it does flop then it looks like Danny boy will have to do bit parts in movies, stage or directing and producing.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on August 17th, 2011 at 6:02:39 AM

Why the f*ck is there a little american girl doing the voice over for this. The whole film's set in England f*ck off obama! Every one's gonna see how sh*t of an actor is when Radcliffe acts exactly the same as Harry Potter, the c*nt cant' act, he's a retard!

Freud- You should see the stage show mate it's so simple and effective one of the scariest things I've ever seen, beats any film any day.
SeWerin writes:
on August 17th, 2011 at 7:47:00 AM

You want creepy dolls? Check this animated short from pixar guy:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=58iXypYPNrw

Pixar needs to start doing horrors.
PaulX7 writes:
on August 17th, 2011 at 7:55:12 AM

that actually looks good, and like Freud said, it's good to see a good old-style horror, scary movie without all the blood flowing everywhere. I saw Radcliffe in play Equus in London. He may not be the world's best actor ever, but he can act
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 17th, 2011 at 8:54:24 AM

Fruedian- Agreed. I'm in the same boat.
SACdaddy writes:
on August 17th, 2011 at 9:24:02 AM

LOL Cinemaisdead, spare us the US hate. Brits and Aussies are like the Mexicans of the American film industry. They're taking all the American acting jobs because they work literally for beans :)

This flick looks pretty creepy if you ask me. Radcliff looks mature and fits the part well. The kid's a decent actor (much better than any of those Twatlight faggots), so I hope this helps him move on with his career.
happyguy815 writes:
on August 17th, 2011 at 9:24:03 AM

If this was Emma Watson's "The Black in the Woman" then I'd be more intrigued.
bandolero999 writes:
on August 17th, 2011 at 9:55:40 AM

They would of casted an Aussie,Canadian,Brit to play Cpt América but that would not be patriotic,so instead they went with All Américan jock Chris Evans.

And theyre doing the same for Black actors like hiring Royal Niggas to play African American Roles examples Like Idris Elba and Chiwetel Ejiofor

The European actors got some really got agents because they have been getting some good roles in Hollywood lately like Jason Statham
Ranger writes:
on August 17th, 2011 at 10:51:26 AM

How about 'The Whorer in Black!' starring naked Emma AT THE END OF MY d*ck!
pornfly writes:
on August 17th, 2011 at 12:19:03 PM

DAMN @happyguy me too lol
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 17th, 2011 at 12:31:30 PM

A Vaginy Weasley video would be kinda hot too.
NotAmerican writes:
on August 17th, 2011 at 2:31:29 PM

I do like the look of this. They shoulda shot in 3d as planned.

#US hate
Cinemaisdead writes:
on August 17th, 2011 at 3:02:37 PM

Sac- It's not US hate I would be the same if it was an american film and an english person was doing it. I just think it's a cheap move to not make americans think its just british.
rocketman writes:
on August 17th, 2011 at 4:07:29 PM

Spooky,a rent perhaps
SACdaddy writes:
on August 17th, 2011 at 4:15:35 PM

@cinema: ok I'm with you now. Guess I'm getting a little tired of the antiAmerican rhetoric on this site. This is afterall a site based on an industry that would be nothing without the US. If wish people would leave the nationalism at home and just talk film. You know, you stop waving your flag and I'll stop waving mine
SACdaddy writes:
on August 17th, 2011 at 4:24:28 PM

What is it with you guys and Emma Watson anyway? I know she's legally f*ckable now but she still has the body of a 12yo, and that's creepier than this freaky Potter doll flick.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on August 17th, 2011 at 5:49:11 PM

SAC- No worries mate, don't see my insults as country based, when i talk about Hollywood i mean Hollywood.
Palmer writes:
on August 17th, 2011 at 6:48:52 PM

Danielle has been receiving rave reviews for his Broadway role in How to Succeed in Business without even Trying. I saw him interviewed recently and was quite impressed with how humble he was. I'm not a Harry Potter fan, but I thought he seemed like a decent person. He just turned 30.
happyguy815 writes:
on August 17th, 2011 at 8:35:45 PM

If Emma has the body of a 12 year old, then the girls I went to school with way back in middle school must've been underdeveloped as f*ck.
Barney Stinson writes:
on August 17th, 2011 at 9:22:57 PM

@Palmer - I agree that he seems like a decent guy. Although he just turned 22, not 30.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 17th, 2011 at 9:28:55 PM

happyguy815 writes:
on August 17th, 2011 at 9:24:03 AM

If this was Emma Watson's "The Black in the Woman" then I'd be more intrigued.


@happyguy

How about...

"The Black in the Woman"

Where Emma Watson takes on a biggest black c*ck ever.
Ranger writes:
on August 17th, 2011 at 9:41:09 PM

@SAC - she's legally f*ckable now?




Oh.


Well... I'd still do her.
happyguy815 writes:
on August 17th, 2011 at 10:11:14 PM

@Dave lol that's kinda what I had in mind
PaulX7 writes:
on August 18th, 2011 at 6:10:05 AM

@Palmer, Daniel Radcliffe is not 30. He's 22. He was 12 when he starred in the first Harry Potter, 10 years ago. And yes, I agree he seems to be a nice chap - I'm not a Harry potter fan btw. Haven't read a single book of the saga, just saw the movies which I find "entertaining"
Atemisk writes:
on August 18th, 2011 at 1:37:21 PM

I don't think Daniel Radcliffe is much of an actor personally but still he deserves a better judgement than for simply Harry Potter so lets see how this goes. Movie looks rather interesting to me.

@Freudian

Hell f*cking yes. I miss those days too and hope to see them return. More than that do you remember the days when "creative" in a horror movie didn't refer to the way people died but rather to the script itself? We've come a long way... to bad it was in the wrong direction.
Palmer writes:
on August 18th, 2011 at 9:35:44 PM

Sorry, I heard wrong. I thought he said he was 30, but I guess he was joking. He doesn't bother me like the other sh*t-holes out there.
OneTime writes:
on August 21st, 2011 at 2:16:05 PM

creepy...

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved