WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Nicolas Winding Refn May Direct "Wonder Woman" After "Logan's Run"

Posted: August 16th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Nicolas Winding Refn May Direct "Wonder Woman" After "LoganSubmit Comment
Back in June, director Nicolas Winding Refn (Bronson) revealed that he's hoping to one day direct a "Wonder Woman" movie and would love "Mad Men" and "Drive" star Christina Hendricks to play the lead role.

Now during a secret screening of Refn's "Drive" at Empire Big Screen in London, the director revealed that he may get his chance of helming a "Wonder Woman" movie, despite the fact that McG (Terminator Salvation) and Joss Whedon (The Avengers) tried and failed in the past. But the whole thing will depend on the success of his next film, a remake of "Logan's Run."

"I would love to make 'Wonder Woman.' And I also think that Christina Hendricks would be the perfect Wonder Woman, but Warner Bros haven't called yet," he said. "But I'm getting closer with 'Logan's Run.' I think someone said to me in a meeting that if I get 'Logan's Run' right, then I'll get 'Wonder Woman.'"

Click here to read more about "Wonder Woman."

Source: The Playlist


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
mrstretch writes:
on August 16th, 2011 at 8:48:26 PM

cant wait to see drive
bandolero999 writes:
on August 16th, 2011 at 8:57:11 PM

Direct a xxx versión and ill be down for it otherwise f*ck off
Serpico1988 writes:
on August 16th, 2011 at 9:08:36 PM

Please do not make THAT f*cking mistake... a movie is dead, let's not open up the grave and dig out the sh*t that is DEAD !!! Leave it be... [sigh] please.

And oh yeah, waiting to watch Drive THO much.
JOR-EL writes:
on August 16th, 2011 at 9:17:48 PM

I hope if they do make a movie he doesn't direct because that chick is too fat to play wonder woman.
Ranger writes:
on August 16th, 2011 at 9:30:28 PM

What Band said.
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 16th, 2011 at 9:35:33 PM

The only way I'll watch this is if Wonder Woman comes and sits on my face for 2 hours. Now that will be worth watching.
bandolero999 writes:
on August 16th, 2011 at 10:02:28 PM

Christina Hendricks got some big ginger hooters but i prefer a booty instead like vida guerras or mayra verónica If you all never heard of them i recommend to google them
pornfly writes:
on August 16th, 2011 at 10:05:19 PM

She'd be soooo hot if she lost sum of that leg fat,her dweebass husband of hers too.its a guarantee fail but WUTTAFAIL thats one train wreck with boobs i wanna see. i dont know why those boobs havent been on every mag cover by now,hurry the f*ckup before she needs that lasso to keep those things off the floor!
Ranger writes:
on August 16th, 2011 at 10:17:05 PM

4D Clam-o-Vision.
Johnnyb writes:
on August 16th, 2011 at 10:20:29 PM

Obviously he wants her for her massive big tits and not artistic skils.... Because after all the man knows that it will fail miserable this one and to attact more people he need someone with big attributes..... In this case massive Hendricks.
boogiel writes:
on August 16th, 2011 at 11:04:46 PM

"I would love to make 'Wonder Woman.' And I also think that Christina Hendricks would be the perfect Wonder Woman, but Warner Bros haven't called yet," he said. "But I'm getting closer with 'Logan's Run.' I think someone said to me in a meeting that if I get 'Logan's Run' right, then I'll get 'Wonder Woman.'"


Don't get me wrong, I love Christina hendricks but If WB knows anything, that won't work.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 16th, 2011 at 11:44:52 PM

@band...

Nice choices my friend.

Don't see Vida Guerra doing it myself, her skin is a little too dark. Eventhough WW is ment to be Amazonian.

Could see Mayra Veronica doing it as she can appeal to a wider audience.

..and no guys I am not a rascist..I am a realist and looking at the money aspect of it.


On subject..

"Bronson" is/was a great movie, haven't seen "Drive" yet but will check it out.

So will cut this guy a little slack on the remake of "Logan's Run" and if he does get to film it it "WW"
pornfly writes:
on August 17th, 2011 at 12:14:48 AM

Yo bando those chix can play American Maid in the movie version of The Tick.jk
Zeroguy writes:
on August 17th, 2011 at 1:15:53 AM

Refn is totally trying to make me c*m my pants. Ryan Gosling in Drive and Logan's Run; and Christina Hendricks as Wonder Woman. Spank bank bliss.
trailertrash writes:
on August 17th, 2011 at 2:23:49 AM

(((sigh))) Jenny Agutter
SeWerin writes:
on August 17th, 2011 at 7:41:17 AM

I totally want to see that movie with Christina Hendricks!
Frank_Castle writes:
on August 17th, 2011 at 7:56:46 PM

oh sick, havent seen none of his movies yet but Im a fan. Hope he does well with Wonder Woman if he gets the job and cant wait for DRIVE. That movie looks sick. The only concern is Christina Hendricks but who knows, maybe she turns out to be the right choice.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved