WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Channing Tatum and Mark Wahlberg in Talks for "The Crow" Reboot

Posted: August 16th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Channing Tatum and Mark Wahlberg in Talks for "The Crow" RebootSubmit Comment
Relativity has been steadily moving forward with its reboot of "The Crow," directed by Juan Carlos Fresnadillo (28 Weeks Later) and starring Bradley Cooper as the title character.

But now comes word that Cooper is no longer able to appear in the film due to a scheduling conflict with "Paradise Lost," which shoots first quarter of 2012, the exact time "The Crow" was set to go into production.

As Cooper exits, the studio is already in talks with two other actors to replace him. The actors are Channing Tatum and Mark Wahlberg. The project is a top priority for Relativity, so a decision will be made soon. Many believe that Wahlberg will likely turn down the gig, because he already rejected it the first time, when it was offered to him last year.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 43 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Cinemaisdead writes:
on August 16th, 2011 at 6:35:28 AM

That's when you know a studio is desperate, when it's last two choices are underwear models.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on August 16th, 2011 at 7:17:13 AM

Wow, here I thought that Cooper was a bad choice. Way to prove me wrong, Relativy.
PaulX7 writes:
on August 16th, 2011 at 7:20:55 AM

Wahlberg is ok, Tatum is bad. This remake sounds like a puuuure disaster. Relativity is going to lose money...
LastActionHero writes:
on August 16th, 2011 at 7:30:36 AM

How does that dancing faggot keep getting mentioned for roles like this. He should only be doing is gay ass step up movies.
SquirrelFlyer writes:
on August 16th, 2011 at 7:49:23 AM

jesus titty f*cking christ...WORST two choices possible...like id honestly rather see keanu reeves than either of them
boogiel writes:
on August 16th, 2011 at 7:52:53 AM

Channing Tatum in the crow? Well, they better cancel this film because he ruins every movie he is in.
Adsamalam123 writes:
on August 16th, 2011 at 7:58:16 AM

Dear god, take Cooper! Don't make us suffer!!
trailertrash writes:
on August 16th, 2011 at 8:11:34 AM

Are they John Waters isn't remaking this movie ??
bandolero999 writes:
on August 16th, 2011 at 8:12:15 AM

The Castintg CHoice couldnt get any worse after Cooper right?

We were proved wrong
trailertrash writes:
on August 16th, 2011 at 8:12:32 AM

^sure
Bullit writes:
on August 16th, 2011 at 8:27:26 AM

Channing Tatum with his satellite dishes for ears and his Stuuuuuuuuuupid retarded look coming out of his eyes ? f*ck no ! And every time I see his face, I have the sudden need to take a sh*t !
trailertrash writes:
on August 16th, 2011 at 8:31:09 AM

^ Or change the channel
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 16th, 2011 at 8:31:25 AM

Just when I thought Hollywood couldn't get more retarded....

they prove me wrong.


Was funny how we all slated Cooper as their choice but man wish he was available now.

Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 16th, 2011 at 8:37:07 AM

Channing Tatum or Mark Wahlberg playing Eric Draven ? Wow. That's a hard choice .... between Dumb and Dumber.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 16th, 2011 at 8:38:26 AM

Who are they going to get to play the villain ? Rob Schneider ?
nawtnt writes:
on August 16th, 2011 at 8:39:09 AM

Leave it, no remake.

If the studio does go with it then the actor who is chosen to play The Crow must give the performance of his life to prove the fans that he was the right choice for the role.

Heath Ledger would had been a great choice because his performance in The Dark Knight wad so powerful and legendary that I think he defined The Joker.

It is sad that he passed away before his time was done.

I think the studio remaking The Crow would a insult to the book and the late Brandon Lee.

Just leave it, no remakes.

Hollywood has gone too far this time, way too far.

What's next? The remake of Scarface.
trailertrash writes:
on August 16th, 2011 at 8:41:39 AM

dave

Me, i dont really have any problem with Cooper he's ok in the hangover films and i thought he was pretty good as face-man in The Ateam also.

I Think he's dodged a bullet here, i just can't see this film working again.
happyguy815 writes:
on August 16th, 2011 at 9:28:52 AM

Wow Cooper seems like a god compared to these two dipsh*ts.

Anything Tatum touches turns to sh*t. And if he touches his sh*t then it turns into sh*ttier sh*t.
AYT BALL writes:
on August 16th, 2011 at 10:12:19 AM

Fuuuuuuuuuuuck ooooooooooooooffffffffffffffff!! thanks
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 16th, 2011 at 10:42:10 AM

I really hope Brandon Lee comes back from the grave and beats their asses!!

Look at it this way guys if there really is a curse to The Crow, hopefully they'll cast Tatum and he'll get shot on set.
trailertrash writes:
on August 16th, 2011 at 11:09:27 AM

bad

I bagsy being the prop guy on that movie then my friend
trailertrash writes:
on August 16th, 2011 at 11:10:12 AM

AYT

So your not keen on this news then mate ... ??
Blank x25 writes:
on August 16th, 2011 at 12:06:11 PM

Wow. Just...wow.

Of all of the remakes and reboots we make fun of on here...this may be the WORST. Although I did read a story(rumor) yesterday on another site that Universal wants to remake Jaws with Tracy Morgan as Matt Hooper.

Clearly, the end is near.
Batmanfan writes:
on August 16th, 2011 at 12:25:40 PM

I would love to see Joeseph Gordon-Levitt as The Crow. You know someone who looks small and weak but ls crazy enough to kick you ass. Not to mention a talented actor to boot
Stapes writes:
on August 16th, 2011 at 12:33:05 PM

I have a different opinion on this. While I don't think that the crow should be remade. If it is, then Channing Tatum could work (contrary to what most of you think, Tatum is this generation's James Dean, acting wise at least) plus Fresnadillo is a great director, 28 Weeks was superior to 28 Days in a number of respects (though I still love Danny Boyle).

The only way in which a crow remake would really work though is if they were 100 percent faithful to the source material, O'Barr's graphic novel is practically a masterpiece of modern literature in my view at least. The problem is that they won't, because O'Barr is unlikely to participate in the making of this film, at least to the degree that he did with the original, which still managed to deviate substantially from the graphic novel and all it ended up being was a hollywood milktoast version of the crow, no disrespect intended towards Brandon Lee. In the end, this movie just needs to be left alone and the sequels need to be burned for the trash that they are.
rocketman writes:
on August 16th, 2011 at 12:56:30 PM

Never got the Crow and the whole gothy thing?
pornfly writes:
on August 16th, 2011 at 1:17:47 PM

Who the f*ck has been askin for this movie to be remade?! i really wanna know so i can smack the sh*t outta dem,bunch of movie molesters! @ranger was right that guy shouldv labeled his briefcase with'remake' on it and they wouldv never blown it up. EAT A d*ck RELATIVITY SERIOUSLY
coldplayesence writes:
on August 16th, 2011 at 1:40:35 PM

Chris Evans's phone is few minutes away from a massive explosion.
technoreaper writes:
on August 16th, 2011 at 2:24:18 PM

This suddenly got much worse...why even bother now?
Rambo writes:
on August 16th, 2011 at 2:28:51 PM

didn't think much of the original.over hyped because of lee's death.
Cain writes:
on August 16th, 2011 at 2:48:49 PM

I say they cast Jared Paladecki for the new Crow movie.
SACdaddy writes:
on August 16th, 2011 at 5:37:39 PM

Did I just hear someone say Tatum was a modern day James Dean? Funny I don't remember Dean being a dumbass wigga that danced better than he acted. No offense but lay off the crack.

As for these terrible choices, none fit the role. JGL or the guy that play eric on true blood would be my picks. If its a remake I want someone that could pull off the rocker look.
phetburton writes:
on August 16th, 2011 at 6:12:56 PM

WTF?? C'MOOOON like there isnt anybody else in Hollywood other than those 2... i vote for Alexander Skarsgard or Ryan Gosling
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 16th, 2011 at 7:10:41 PM

SACdaddy writes:
on August 16th, 2011 at 5:37:39 PM
Did I just hear someone say Tatum was a modern day James Dean? Funny I don't remember Dean being a dumbass wigga that danced better than he acted. No offense but lay off the crack.

As for these terrible choices, none fit the role. JGL or the guy that play eric on true blood would be my picks. If its a remake I want someone that could pull off the rocker look.

@SACDaddy

No, actually Channing is the modern day James Dean.

Just dig up James Dean's rotted remains and you have the acting equivalent of Channing Tatum ...

No, wait. You're right. I'm thinking of the rotted corpse of James Albert " Jim" Varney, Jr.

Yep, that's better.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 16th, 2011 at 7:33:34 PM

Channing Tatum : Where acting not only comes to die, but also exhume its bodily functions during the process, lying in a puddle of its own urine and feces.
technoreaper writes:
on August 16th, 2011 at 8:41:56 PM

Tatum is a modern day James Dean?

GTFO. Wow.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 16th, 2011 at 9:24:21 PM

trailertrash writes:
on August 16th, 2011 at 8:41:39 AM

dave

Me, i dont really have any problem with Cooper he's ok in the hangover films and i thought he was pretty good as face-man in The Ateam also.

I Think he's dodged a bullet here, i just can't see this film working again.


@tt

Me neither mate, I thought he was great in "A-Team", "Hangover" & "Limitless".

Just saying how it was funny we all were not really looking forward to this remake no matter who was in it but as now the only two options are Wahlberg or Tatum, him being "The Crow doesn't seem a bad choice now..lol
iceskateuphill writes:
on August 16th, 2011 at 9:34:36 PM

well i do like mark walberg, in some things because max payne was just awful. so he killed max payne for me so i do not want him to kill the crow as well. channing tatum sucks. period.
GHOST writes:
on August 17th, 2011 at 12:33:00 AM

I get more and more depressed with each news update about this movie.
AYT BALL writes:
on August 17th, 2011 at 4:22:04 AM

@ Trailer - IF they HAD to remake this, which we all know they dont, Cooper wasnt the worst choice in the world.....these two tho!? pisses me off, who is Hollywood actually making films for?! the twilight crowd thats who! mo fos!
Stapes writes:
on August 17th, 2011 at 12:08:39 PM

I maintain my statement, in my opinion Tatum is indeed a modern Jame Dean, you can't trash Tatum's acting and in the same sentence say that Dean was any better. You reek of jealousy, SACdaddy
trailertrash writes:
on August 17th, 2011 at 4:33:26 PM

AYT -

I hear ya mate, Hollywood is just desperate to tap into that Harry Potter and Twilight fan base now.

Next it will be James Bond the early years with Robert Pattinson i bet you !!

dave- spot on pal he is a better choice than these 2 thats for sure, Like most on here think why bother anyway.
KillerCOck writes:
on August 18th, 2011 at 5:33:06 AM

all these people suck 4 this role!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved