WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Videos: Explosions and Large Crowds on "The Avengers" Set

Posted: August 15th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Videos: Explosions and Large Crowds on "The Avengers" SetSubmit Comment
Director Joss Whedon is currently shooting "The Avengers" in Cleveland. Most of the filming had to move indoors due to heavy rain, but the crew was still able to capture one big outdoor scene.

The scene features a huge amount of extras running through downtown streets, while police cars pull up to handle the situation. Chris Evans was spotted on set. Check out videos and photos of all the action below.

"The Avengers" co-stars Robert Downey Jr, Chris Hemsworth, Jeremy Renner, Mark Ruffalo, Scarlett Johansson, Samuel L. Jackson is scheduled to hit theaters on May 4th, 2012.

Chris Evans, Explosions: (click to enlarge)


Video #1:


Video #2:


Click here to read more about "The Avengers."

Source: Cleveland, Celebuzz, ComingSoon


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
prowler writes:
on August 15th, 2011 at 9:12:02 PM

run Forrest, run...
Serpico1988 writes:
on August 15th, 2011 at 9:38:51 PM

Cool stuff, but I won't be surprised if these lot start ruining the excitement for the actual film, like The Dark Knight Rises people HAVE ALREADY ACCOMPLISHED !!

Pisses me off, so I stop clicking on TDKR news. Obviously had to see this one, cuz this is the first shooting video for The Avengers I'm watching.
Frank_Castle writes:
on August 15th, 2011 at 10:08:00 PM

oh sh*t motha f*ckaa ahhhhh!!!!
Johnnyb writes:
on August 15th, 2011 at 10:15:45 PM

I wonder how they do with the extras old people for the running.....
Ranger writes:
on August 15th, 2011 at 10:20:22 PM

When they drop dead, Marvel has Crafts Services serve them up for lunch as 'The Soylent Green Special!'

This looks like typical rush hour New York to me.
Ranger writes:
on August 15th, 2011 at 10:26:07 PM

I hope this movie will give me an explosion... IN MY PANTS!
Ranger writes:
on August 15th, 2011 at 10:40:45 PM

I wonder with the US being broke, how the government figures they can support SHIELD (as memory serves, The Avengers were financed by Stark... yes?)? Maybe they'll have Chinese ads on the side of SHEILD's heli-base, etc.
Man in Black writes:
on August 15th, 2011 at 11:18:39 PM

Damn it Evens has that " Ahhhh who farted ?" face in the second pic, looks like he is earning that 300k .
Man in Black writes:
on August 15th, 2011 at 11:20:18 PM

* Evans... and an edit button FOR THE LOVE OF ODIN !
Ranger writes:
on August 15th, 2011 at 11:20:54 PM

lol...
bandolero999 writes:
on August 15th, 2011 at 11:26:08 PM

Evans is a cheap Whore,even Ashton Kutcher is gonna make more money than him he gets 700k an episode
Ranger writes:
on August 15th, 2011 at 11:28:43 PM

Yep... $700K for a WEEKS work vs. Evans $300K for 4 months + media tour time... add another month to that.
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 15th, 2011 at 11:46:13 PM

Wow those really blew up my skirt.
Frank_Castle writes:
on August 16th, 2011 at 12:17:20 AM

is it just me or does Evans look like Christopher Nolan?
Man in Black writes:
on August 16th, 2011 at 12:18:36 AM

@ Bad .... your avatars aren't wearing skirts... and god bless them for that !
Rambo writes:
on August 16th, 2011 at 12:33:22 AM

i want to f*ck a woman with huge tits.just sharing my thoughts at the moment.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 16th, 2011 at 1:06:38 AM

Serpico1988 writes:
on August 15th, 2011 at 9:38:51 PM

Cool stuff, but I won't be surprised if these lot start ruining the excitement for the actual film, like The Dark Knight Rises people HAVE ALREADY ACCOMPLISHED !!

Pisses me off, so I stop clicking on TDKR news. Obviously had to see this one, cuz this is the first shooting video for The Avengers I'm watching.


@Serpico1988

Like you read my mind mate.
Rambo writes:
on August 16th, 2011 at 1:21:05 AM

some positive reviews of the new conan on rottentomatoes

http://www.rottentomatoes.com/m/conan_the_barbarian_2011/
Ranger writes:
on August 16th, 2011 at 2:28:24 AM

Still say the Black Dynamite news is the best this week so far.
trailertrash writes:
on August 16th, 2011 at 3:04:30 AM

Explosion in your pants you say Ranger

With Scarlett Johansson in her nice tight black outfit bending all over the place, I'd say that was a definite ....
Mudders writes:
on August 16th, 2011 at 8:08:52 AM

@ :23 in the first one you see the dude in the white shirt...run up and then run back towards the carnage....hahaha...extras
SeWerin writes:
on August 16th, 2011 at 10:09:39 AM

Watched Captain America - it was very mediocre. About in the same way as Thor. Don't know why people are praising it.
Ranger writes:
on August 16th, 2011 at 11:46:14 AM

@tt - here's hoping.

@SeWerin - I just think people are happy to see the comics come to life. And I also think they go in with such low expectations (which is best) that they're pleasantly surprised. And also... a mediocre movie amongst a pile of sh*t movies would still shine like a pearl.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved