WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jean-Claude Van Damme Stars in "UFO" Sci-Fi Movie

Posted: August 15th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jean-Claude Van Damme Stars in "UFO" Sci-Fi MovieSubmit Comment
Director Dominic Burns has been working on a British sci-fi movie, called "UFO," that will begin shooting in England this week for a 2012 release. Burns emailed Jean-Claude Van Damme's wife in hopes of speaking to the actor about taking a part in the film. He was "astonished when the star agreed to play the role."

Plot: Five friends wake up on a seemingly normal morning to find the power's out, there's no mobile phone reception and the radio can tune nothing but static. Two nights later with little more information a city-sized UFO appears above the town as tension and fear of attack grips the five.

The film co-stars Bianca Bree, Sean Brosnan, and Simon Phillips. Check out the teaser poster for the film below.

Poster: (click to enlarge)


Source: THR, HeyUGuys


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on August 15th, 2011 at 9:03:25 PM

Because he finally learned his lesson after turning down Sly
PaulX7 writes:
on August 15th, 2011 at 9:14:03 PM

"He was astonished when the star agreed to play the role."

Bullsh*t. I think it's Van Damme who was astonished to be offered a role in a movie. And the poster is crap...
pornfly writes:
on August 15th, 2011 at 9:46:45 PM

Astonished??really?
Johnnyb writes:
on August 15th, 2011 at 10:03:31 PM

Then again he´s just a guest starring look the "and" before his name. I think he´s gonna get kill at the beginning of the movie and that´s all. After that paycheck..... What a crap!!!!!!
Ranger writes:
on August 15th, 2011 at 10:21:26 PM

'... the star...'

Really... 'the star'?
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 15th, 2011 at 11:56:31 PM

Ranger-lol
Straight to DVD or Theatrical release?
The Tall Man writes:
on August 16th, 2011 at 12:57:41 AM

This is from the Van Damme Forum:


Guys,

Van Damme is filming in my hometown and im gonna try and be one of the extras!

UP to 200 extras are being sought to star alongside Hollywood A-lister Jean-Claude Van Damme when he jets in from Los Angeles to shoot a film in Derby.

The Muscles from Brussels is due to arrive in the city on Monday to start work on the movie UFO.

Described by Derby-raised filmmaker Dominic Burns as “an action-thriller with a dark comedic feel”, the story tells of how everyday society turns on itself during an alien invasion.

For two of the longer scenes in the film, Dominic said he was looking for extras and has issued a plea for people in the area to get in contact.

He said: “One of them is a nightclub scene we will be filming in Syn, in Colyear Street, and I want some local people to get involved in it.

“It’s going to be wicked filming in Derby.”

The multi-million pound production was written, and will be directed by Dominic who said he was thrilled Jean-Claude had been secured for one of the lead roles.

The 30-year-old former Ecclesbourne School pupil said: “I have made quite a few high-profile contacts since I started making films and I was given the e-mail address of Jean-Claude’s wife.

“I e-mailed her the idea of the film and one morning I got this text saying ‘Hi Dom, it’s Jean-Claude, give me a call to discuss the film’.

“It was an extremely bizarre moment. I rolled over in bed and showed it to my girlfriend and she couldn’t believe it either.

“Working in the film industry you are supposed to be cool around famous actors but I’m still at that stage where I’m star-struck when I work with someone famous and they don’t get much bigger than Jean-Claude.”

Dominic found fame with his first film, the horror movie Cut, which was released last year.

Since then he has directed a further four films: Jack Falls, How to Stop Being a Loser, The Last Seven and Airborne, which is due for release later this year.

He has worked with stars such as Mark Hammill, who played Luke Skywalker in the original Star Wars films, Richard E Grant and Martin Kemp.

For UFO Dominic will be reunited with 19-year-old Derby actress Emma Buckley, a former St Benedict School And Performing Arts pupil, who played the character Lindsay in the film Airborne.

Dominic, whose mother Deborah has just retired as a drama teacher at Woodlands School, in Allestree, said: “As a Derby lad I always write scripts thinking about what it would be like based in and around the city where I grew up and this was at the forefront of my mind when I worked on UFO.

“The locations where we will be filming in and around the city are top secret but I’m sure people will see the crew around quite a bit over the next couple of months.

“Jean-Claude will play a kind of retired special military advisor who has become a recluse but comes out of retirement to help against the alien attack. He told me he was really looking forward to seeing Derby.”


witwicky-potter writes:
on August 16th, 2011 at 1:37:44 AM

i cant wait to c it
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 16th, 2011 at 2:36:21 AM

Ill Watch it.. but get a better poster lol
Ranger writes:
on August 16th, 2011 at 2:37:40 AM

'...Hollywood A-lister Jean-Claude Van Damme...'

'A-lister'... really?

Can I have some of what he's smokin'?

Stallone is an 'A-lister'
Helen Mirren is an 'A-lister'
Even sh*t LaDouche is on the A-list.

JCVanDipsh*t is a washed-up drug addict with heart problems.
Ranger writes:
on August 16th, 2011 at 2:39:34 AM

Turning down The Expendables because he didn't want to lose a fight to Jet Li. What a tug.

Yeah, keep cranking out the Kung-Fu Panda's JC... really looking forward to more of that sh*t from you... not.

f*cking douche-bag.
Rambo writes:
on August 16th, 2011 at 3:22:35 AM

'try to remain calm'

won't be too difficult with this B movie
nawtnt writes:
on August 16th, 2011 at 6:00:41 AM

Van Damme in a movie with aliens?

That's something I am not sure about but still I hope this works out.

I mean Van Damme has lots of movies coming out this year and next year like Assassination Games, The Eagle Path, Dragon Eyes, Universal Soldier 4, Six Bullets, Dragon Eyes 2, two cameos in a French movie called Beur Sur La Ville and Rzhevskiy vs. Napoleon
nawtnt writes:
on August 16th, 2011 at 6:05:44 AM

Van Damme in a movie with aliens?

That's something I am not sure about but still I hope this works out.

I mean Van Damme has lots of movies coming out this
year and next year like Assassination Games, The Eagle
Path, Dragon Eyes, Universal Soldier 4, Six Bullets, Dragon Eyes 2, two cameos in a French movie called Beur Sur La Ville and a Russian movie called Rzhevskiy vs. Napoleon and hopefully at least The Expendables 2.

I was a small fan of his movies and became more of a huge fan after watching JCVD: Behind Closed Doors, Van Damme is really a nice person and it is good that he lost his ego that destroy his career.

I am happy that Van Damme is making a comeback and hopefully he wins the fight against Kamsing because he deserves it and shows Hollywood that he is a true warrior and he is back for good.
Cannon writes:
on August 16th, 2011 at 6:23:30 AM

Can we at least all agree that a mullet Van Damme biting the rattler of a snake is pretty f*cking rad?

Seriously, just cast him as Chance Boudreaux fighting the aliens.

j-man writes:
on August 16th, 2011 at 7:45:58 AM

He was once confronted by a big swetty bear, he was scared...
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 16th, 2011 at 9:13:18 AM

Jean-Claude ... FIRE YOUR AGENT.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 16th, 2011 at 9:14:00 AM

Why does that snake tail coming out of his mouth look like he's sucking d*ck ?
Dre-EL writes:
on August 16th, 2011 at 10:14:16 AM

Of course he was shocked, he had no idea that Van Damme was so hard up for a job.
Ranger writes:
on August 16th, 2011 at 10:42:14 AM

@Max - it is a d*ck. They just CG'd it into a snake in post production, but a d*ck was all he was willing to put into his mouth.

'Can we at least all agree that a mullet Van Damme biting the rattler of a snake is pretty f*cking rad?' --- yes.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 16th, 2011 at 7:17:07 PM

Jean Claude Van Damme :

Terrible Actor ... Incredible Crack Addict.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 16th, 2011 at 7:20:35 PM

“Working in the film industry you are supposed to be cool around famous actors but I’m still at that stage where I’m star-struck when I work with someone famous and they don’t get much bigger than Jean-Claude.”


* You're f*cking joking ... right ?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 16th, 2011 at 7:22:48 PM

^ Did that f*cker ever see Double Team ?

It was so bad, you hadn't seen Dennis Rodman till recently, when he openly wept, while reading a speech at the Basketball Hall of Fame.

And it had Rob Schneider .... Comedies officially delayed wet fart, followed by loose stool, diarrhea and anal leakage.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 16th, 2011 at 7:24:49 PM

If Jean Claude were a comedian (unintentionally), he would be the Larry the Cable Guy of action stars.
JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on August 17th, 2011 at 7:03:42 AM

JCVD has been making some pretty funny Coors adverts for the UK:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OdHocrK59bo

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wzlEDAuKlo4

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hNVzSPu8jCI


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved