WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Roman Polanski's "Carnage" Poster

Posted: August 14th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Roman PolanskiSubmit Comment
Today we have an international poster for the upcoming "Carnage" film, directed by rapist Roman Polanski and starring John C Reilly, Christoph Waltz (Inglourious Basterds), Jodie Foster and Kate Winslet. Check out the poster below.

The film is based on the award-winning play "Le Dieu du Carnage (God of Carnage)" and is "about two pairs of parents, one of whose child has hurt the other at a public park, who meet to discuss the matter in a civilized manner," said French playwright Yasmina Reza. "However, as the evening goes on, the parents become increasingly childish, resulting in the evening devolving into chaos."

Jodie Foster added: "It all happens in real-time, so it's about an hour and 45 minutes of negotiation between two sets of parents and how it all falls apart."

"Carnage" will premiere at the Venice Film Festival next month and will then appear in US theaters on November 18th, in limited release.

Poster: (click to enlarge)


Source: IMPAwards


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Shudder writes:
on August 14th, 2011 at 5:49:59 AM

Yeah cuz a movie directed by a rapist is going to do SO WELL IN BOX OFFICE.
Rambo writes:
on August 14th, 2011 at 6:21:38 AM

so hopefully it ends with everyone f*cking kate winslet...
bandolero999 writes:
on August 14th, 2011 at 6:38:37 AM

Dewey Cox's facial expressions are legendary
PaulX7 writes:
on August 14th, 2011 at 10:13:38 AM

Kate Winslet is one of the rare actresses who gets more attractive with age. I found her rather unattractive in Titanic when she was in her early 20s, but now, in her late 30s, she is gorgeous. And she's also a very god actress
AfricanWoolf writes:
on August 14th, 2011 at 10:58:56 AM

First, and let's be clear, it was statutory rape (which is very different to to "real" rape.

Secondly, the f*ck are you throwing that in my face for?

Why does it make a difference to the movie?

I also understand full well the irony of me saying this and at the same time refusing to go to any Mel Gibson film because he's a c*nt.

Kurskij writes:
on August 14th, 2011 at 11:52:28 AM

^ this

It's called worstpreviews, not socialconscience, right?

Powdered Toast Man writes:
on August 14th, 2011 at 12:08:09 PM

What is it with Jodie Foster and rape movies, or movies by rapists?!?!
JohnZee writes:
on August 14th, 2011 at 12:57:45 PM

Long list of artists that have done sh*t repeatedly that I myself do not approve off.

And doesn't interfere with my enjoyment of their art even a little bit.

The sad thing in regard to Roman Polanski is that in the world he grew up in. Another country and living in the swinging Austin Powers 60's, having with a underage girl would have probably carried only the most minimum of stigmas for him.

So little, he probably didn't hesitate.

And according to Corey Feldman, even in the 80's lots of Hollywood studio guys going after your teenage boys to molest.

At least Polanski wasn't homosexual, and certainly wasn't deviant. He was in flow with the world that he had grown up in, and the world that he become his life after he had gotten Hollywood 60's famous.

What did the girl's mother think was going to happen?

Scrabble marathon?

No, she saw an opportunity. And when her daughter told her what had happened she saw another opportunity. And the California judicial system saw another opportunity.

Lots of people were seeing lots of opportunities, besides Roman Polanski and the teenage girl that to do this day just wishes the whole thing would go away.

And at least he didn't marry her.

Like Jerry Lee Lewis did with his cousin.

Or have a long term relationship with her starting when she was of similar age as the Polanski statutory rape victim, with all that entailed including a little of the in & out like Elvis Presley did with Priscilla...

I don't. I think that the problem with the whole pointing the immoral degenerate finger at people is that very seldom is it pointed at everyone that truly deserves so...

...Like Einstein that married his cousin, cheated on both wives with wild abandon, and pretty much had a habit of sticking his penis in any woman that wouldn't complain much.

Sweeney?! writes:
on August 14th, 2011 at 1:54:59 PM

I am very excited for this film as Polanski is a great director. His personal life should in no way affect the film. In a way I feel sorry for him. He has led quite the life.
Ranger writes:
on August 14th, 2011 at 2:53:34 PM

Good posts.

And Paul... I agree on Winslet. Talent and beauty.

And I don't care about Polanski's private life. There's a legal system to handle that stuff for us (whether we like how they do, or don't do it or not).
vaodsi writes:
on August 14th, 2011 at 3:08:38 PM

rapist roman polanski.... want to put "statutory rapist" or maybe "pedophile?"

what a worthless piece of info for this article.
idioteque.volta writes:
on August 14th, 2011 at 5:21:40 PM

omg, what a trash article. whoever wrote this, u should get banned from ever writing a single piece of semi-intelligent words put together. hack!
velocityknown writes:
on August 14th, 2011 at 5:46:57 PM

Woody Allen's my favorite filmmaker and he's almost definitely committed statutory rape. Have to separate the private life from the art though. Polanski still makes great films, even if he's a d-bag who should be in jail (or have been in jail).
velocityknown writes:
on August 14th, 2011 at 5:52:15 PM

And seriously, Alex?

"Directed by 'rapist' Roman Polanski"

You're an idiot. I hope you know that.
pornfly writes:
on August 14th, 2011 at 7:17:16 PM

DATE statutory rape the girl was knocked the f*ck out at like 12 or 13 its not like she was gonna be 17 in a coupl months.f*ck him and woody allen,bunch of d*ck riderz
Johnnyb writes:
on August 14th, 2011 at 9:11:59 PM

How about "nazi" Von Triers and his upcoming movies.....
Stapes writes:
on August 14th, 2011 at 10:58:50 PM

directed by rapist Roman Polanski... lol. My new favorite film site. Not really, it always was, always will be. How I love thee worstpreviews, let me count the ways. The endlessly pointless Batman leaks, having the guts to call Roman Polanski a rapist, the hilariously brilliant comments from Ranger, that minkowski guy making an ass of himself, the fundamentally retarded and perpetually high youth of the world leaving grammatically atrocious and sometimes completely undecypherable comments... I do love thee. Stay golden pony boy.
Stapes writes:
on August 14th, 2011 at 11:10:46 PM

@JohnZee, in flow with the world he grew up in? At least he wasn't a deviant homosexual? What a twit you must be. Last time I check, the 60's weren't about loading up little girls with booze and pills and then anally raping them in Jack Nicholson's hot tub. Maybe I'm the one who's out of touch though.
Wallace writes:
on August 15th, 2011 at 6:23:21 PM

There is no explanation for mentioning this absolutely unrelated piece of information about the directors life. Although it doesn't make sense, I still hope it's some kind of unintentional mistake or sick joke by one of your employees.

This might actually be the first time where almost every post is heading in the same direction. Shame on you, WP.
ilovemovies82 writes:
on August 16th, 2011 at 5:38:57 AM

I love that poster! Must have it!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved