WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Photos: Batwing Crashes on "The Dark Knight Rises" Set

Posted: August 14th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Photos: Batwing Crashes on "The Dark Knight Rises" SetSubmit Comment
We recently saw Catwoman (Anne Hathaway's stunt double) crash into an IMAX camera on the set of "The Dark Knight Rises." And we have now learned that the Batwing has been involved in an accident as well.

The aerial vehicle was speeding down the street in a chase scene when it went off-course and hit a street light, almost completely demolishing the right side. No one was hurt and after scrambling for an hour, a large crew was able to fix the broken parts. Very lucky, considering that Christopher Nolan has only one Batwing to play with. Check out photos of the accident below.

In related news, some sources claim that the Tumbler converts into the Batwing, which may actually be a Batcopter. We've heard rumors of a Batcopter many months ago, and if you look closely at the vehicle, there seems to be room on top for the rotor blades to be added in post-production.

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "The Dark Knight Rises."

Source: SpashNewsOnline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Shudder writes:
on August 14th, 2011 at 5:54:56 AM

And it was revealed only, what, two days ago? lol
JakeVermont writes:
on August 14th, 2011 at 6:00:36 AM

I really should stop looking at this articles.... they kill the hype for the movie if you get so much to see.

From now on no more Batman News for me hope some of you do the same... I feel sorry for Nolan I mean as a director you try to keep everything secret to surprise the audience in the movies and those f*cks with their mobile phone cameras, sry smartphone cameras *rolleyes*, ruin the entire shooting for the crew and everyone involved. Thats just sad.
Rambo writes:
on August 14th, 2011 at 6:19:02 AM

^agreed
PaulX7 writes:
on August 14th, 2011 at 6:25:11 AM

Agreed. Those Batman news are a waste of time
anaheimducks writes:
on August 14th, 2011 at 6:45:50 AM

I can't wait for this movie but after this that's it no more Batman news it seems like every day there is new pictures and videos online of the Batman set we will not be surprised when the movie comes out if this keeps up I for one want to be surprised its cool to get some Batman news once in a while but everyday goddamn we will no the ending of the movie even before its done filming.
boogiel writes:
on August 14th, 2011 at 8:47:05 AM

Something tells me the third jinx gonna be very disastrous...
trailertrash writes:
on August 14th, 2011 at 2:47:55 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7zr4RBw5un4
Ranger writes:
on August 14th, 2011 at 2:50:47 PM

lol.
Kurskij writes:
on August 14th, 2011 at 4:04:36 PM

"Don't drive blind. Don't drive black."
Kurskij writes:
on August 14th, 2011 at 4:05:04 PM

"Once you drive black - you never go back"

Texas state motto.
Powdered Toast Man writes:
on August 14th, 2011 at 4:43:44 PM

A Bat Transformer? Holy gay. Is Michael Bay directing this one?
Rambo writes:
on August 14th, 2011 at 5:54:58 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pchBvVSJQtk
AYT BALL writes:
on August 15th, 2011 at 9:42:36 AM

No offence Alex, but f*ck off with the spoilers now eh?
AYT BALL writes:
on August 15th, 2011 at 10:55:13 AM

As movie fans, we owe it to the directors to at least present their finished work before we cast our opinions over it!
Bunny X writes:
on August 15th, 2011 at 2:14:07 PM

With all the Banes, Catwoman, Football field Earthquake bombs, prison riots, and now this Batcopter / Batwing thing, this is starting to look less and less "realistic" and more Burton-esque
Noji writes:
on August 15th, 2011 at 5:51:25 PM

Alright, I'm a long-time WP lurker. I just signed up to write this comment:

ALEX YOU ARSEHOLE. Why in the good-golly name of Satan, wouldn't you put **SPOILER ALERTS** at the top of any of these Batman articles? Ass hat.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved