WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Mike Myers Signs On for "Austin Powers 4"

Posted: August 13th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Mike Myers Signs On for "Austin Powers 4"Submit Comment
We've been hearing about a fourth "Austin Powers" movie ever since the third film hit theaters back 2002. But now comes word that Mike Myers has officially signed on for "Austin Powers 4." This means that the project is actually happening and that Jay Roach will likely return to direct.

Back in 2008, Myers revealed that he was writing the fourth installment and mentioned that it will focus on Dr. Evil rather than Powers. The plan was to make the movie "entirely from Dr. Evil's point of view. It would be the first of his trilogy."

There has been a rumor that Dr. Evil and Austin Powers may join forces to stop Dr. Evil's son (Seth Green). But that was then. No word if that's still the plan. Stay tuned.

Source: Hitfix


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on August 13th, 2011 at 5:48:12 AM

they ended the last one quite poorly.I can't see how can they make the same joke work for the fourth time but let's see.
pornfly writes:
on August 13th, 2011 at 5:58:58 AM

First two were the sh*t,last one was lame,maybe he can get scarlett johansen in his shaguar.can't wait to see what mike myers pulls out of his ass,SNL has been crap since he left,he's had plenty of time and been divorced since the last one so i'm anxious to see how this plays out,maybe Fat Bastard will be a good guy
Midnight_Toker writes:
on August 13th, 2011 at 6:11:07 AM

Really? They're not gonna make the love guru into a trilogy?
trailertrash writes:
on August 13th, 2011 at 7:02:26 AM

Amazes me how much these movies make and how long it's took Myers to try and milk a 4th outing out of it.
PaulX7 writes:
on August 13th, 2011 at 8:23:47 AM

clearly, I couldn't care less about that franchise
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 13th, 2011 at 9:18:43 AM

Loved the 1st 2 but it'll flop.
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 13th, 2011 at 9:36:03 AM

LOL I Love the Comedy Styling of Mike Myers, Is See another 3 Easy..
batdump writes:
on August 13th, 2011 at 10:24:07 AM

Wait... weren't the 2nd and third pretty much from Dr. Evil's perspective? If Myers can do new jokes for this one I'm all in. But otherwise it'll just be another Goldmember and we don't need that.
bandolero999 writes:
on August 13th, 2011 at 12:22:37 PM

He's probably broke now and Shrek is finished
technoreaper writes:
on August 13th, 2011 at 2:06:49 PM

I definitely second that vote for Scarlett Johansson...
Ranger writes:
on August 13th, 2011 at 3:00:34 PM

I would say Myers should have gone into dramatic stuff long ago, to sort of 'cross-market' his career. But he can't get by on his looks. Neither can Penn and a BUNCH of others... but they have talent (in the dramatic stuff).

So Mike, you and your manager pigeon-holed yourself. Unless Shrek and Austin Powers keeps making sequels... you're pretty much boned.
WV-Films writes:
on August 13th, 2011 at 4:01:07 PM

Or instead of making this movie.....they should not....
Kurskij writes:
on August 13th, 2011 at 4:15:21 PM

Io confesso I enjoyed all three.

So I don't mind if they do #4.

@ranger

I think Myers has some potential in dramatic stuff. But as an actor only and playing second fiddle.

But, yeah, as dramatic-movie-draw he's got no chances.

Sad.
trailertrash writes:
on August 13th, 2011 at 5:05:04 PM

For all you folks in the US

Here is Mike's main inspiration for his comedy and i'm sure you guys in the UK over 30 will remember Timmy Mallet

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oMyCeGA9WbY

mike appears at (1.28)
Powdered Toast Man writes:
on August 13th, 2011 at 5:37:18 PM

the last one sucked
anaheimducks writes:
on August 13th, 2011 at 5:38:19 PM

Cool bring on a 4th movie I'm ready I loved the first 2 movies the 3rd movie was ok.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 13th, 2011 at 6:40:09 PM

Austin Powers 4: From Rectum, with Blood

Austin Powers 4: Blueball

Austin Powers 4: Dr. Just Say No

Austin Powers 4: Assraper

Austin Powers 4: Quantity of sh*te

Austin Powers 4: On Her Majesty's Sloppy Seconds

nawtnt writes:
on August 14th, 2011 at 4:10:04 AM

Great news.

I think the first two were funny but the third one was somehow a bit funny and lame.

Let's hope they do Austin Powers 4 grate now that Mike Myers is returning.
Rambo writes:
on August 14th, 2011 at 5:07:56 AM

Austin powers 3 had its moments especially thanks to goldmember and his dutch accent but other then that the movie was weaker then the first 2 and beyonce was a horrible pick for the sexy girl.
boogiel writes:
on August 14th, 2011 at 9:25:04 AM

Wow, myers is definitely desperate for some money now.
nawtnt writes:
on August 14th, 2011 at 9:46:44 AM

Maybe boogiel but I think there is plenty of ideas to make Austin Powers 4.
GuyBushwithWood writes:
on August 14th, 2011 at 12:37:50 PM

Myers only seems to do comedies where to dresses up in heavy costume and makup or voice acting. I think I know what happened to him.

Between Waynes world and Waynes world 2 he did the movie "So I married and Axe Murderer" which was a commercial flop and had low box office returns.

Personally I think it's one his best movies but I think it hit mike quite hard and he never got over it. Although he does do heavey makeup in it as his characters Dad his main character Charlie was just plain old Mike with a curtains haircut.

After that he never did a movie as himself ever again.

I say he needs to get over it and start making movies where they don't revolve around making fun of a dwarf.
Bunny X writes:
on August 15th, 2011 at 2:24:34 PM

The fact that it has been 9 years since the last one amazes me. Also is very telling that a 4th shouldn't be made.
Dre-EL writes:
on August 15th, 2011 at 3:41:22 PM

YAWN BABY YAWN.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 16th, 2011 at 7:46:20 PM

Regarding the headline photograph:

"Quick. Smell his finger."

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved