WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New Trailer for "Star Wars: The Complete Saga"

Posted: August 12th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New Trailer for "Star Wars: The Complete Saga"Submit Comment
Lucasfilm has unveiled a brand new trailer for "Star Wars: The Complete Saga," which is set to hit domestic stores on DVD and Blu-ray on September 16th and internationally on September 12th. Check out the trailer below.

20th Century Fox Home Entertainment will release the films in three distinct sets, including "The Complete Saga" (9-disc Set includes all six films), "Prequel Trilogy" (3-disc Set includes Episodes I-III), and "Original Trilogy" (3-disc set includes Episodes IV-VI).

"The 'Star Wars Saga' is the most anticipated Blu-ray collection since the launch of the high-def format," said Fox. "The epic franchise pioneered sound and visual presentation in theaters and is perfectly suited to do it again in the home, with a viewing experience only possible with Blu-ray."

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: Lucasfilm


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 32 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on August 12th, 2011 at 8:27:52 PM

YES
Kurskij writes:
on August 12th, 2011 at 8:32:57 PM

Mmmm... more money.

Never gave a f*ck about Star Wars. Or Star Trek.

Sorry, George.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on August 12th, 2011 at 8:36:34 PM

i think everyone on earth is allowed to be quite cynical at the release of yet another Laser Disc/VHS/DVD/Blu-Ray/whatever set. It's just a pathetic attempt to wring more money out of this goddamn franchise. Leave people alone, Mr. Lucas, and how about coming up with something original a little more frequently than once.
bandolero999 writes:
on August 12th, 2011 at 8:42:26 PM

I dont give a f*ck What you all haters say im getting they original trilogy on Bluray.
struck21 writes:
on August 12th, 2011 at 8:46:10 PM

I would only buy this if I can get 4,5,6 alone. no interest in other ones. Hayden c*cksucker needs to be taken out of the ending and I a remastered original release in it too!
Kurskij writes:
on August 12th, 2011 at 8:48:56 PM

@bando

That's why devil created "choice", my friend. )
OneTime writes:
on August 12th, 2011 at 9:01:38 PM

make three more..i can only watch these films so many times....
Johnnyb writes:
on August 12th, 2011 at 9:05:18 PM

May the force be with of all us, so we can buy it!!!!!
Ranger writes:
on August 12th, 2011 at 9:32:54 PM

@OneTime - that's exactly George's style. He'll milk this 6-movie package... THEN he'll make another trilogy.

I agree with Band though... the first 3 (movies 4-6) are the only one's worth owning.
Ranger writes:
on August 12th, 2011 at 9:37:34 PM

I'm just really, really doubting this is 'The FINAL Saga'

Sorry George... I've seen you do this TOO MANY times. You've cried wolf once too often. Gone to the well too many times. Beaten the dog beyond dead. Mislead us too many times.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on August 12th, 2011 at 9:54:34 PM

the only one worth owning is Empire, them rest of them are either crap or complete dogsh*t.
coldplayesence writes:
on August 12th, 2011 at 11:11:44 PM

Horrible poster, I hope that's not the final box art.
technoreaper writes:
on August 12th, 2011 at 11:25:05 PM

The prequels would have been a lot better without Hayden Christensen and Natalie Portman. They are terrible actors.

I thought Return of the Sith was the best one of all the prequels. I don't know why so many people hated them. I think Lucas got scared off by many of the comments and that's why AOTC and ROTS were kind of dull and boring.
Lulupendragon writes:
on August 13th, 2011 at 1:14:16 AM

I guess George just loves beating that dead horse. Come one, lets see something original done with Star Wars and not just re-releasing the same stuff every year.
telur writes:
on August 13th, 2011 at 1:24:05 AM

still remember 5 years ago, they release a box set of DVD special package

nicholas56 writes:
on August 13th, 2011 at 1:25:11 AM

milk that motherf*cker lucas milk it, because i don't see any new movies that seem to be promising in a while from you.
pornfly writes:
on August 13th, 2011 at 1:31:26 AM

Its just to help finance the 3d versions coming within the next ten years,he's really wringing the sh*t outta this francise
pornfly writes:
on August 13th, 2011 at 1:33:15 AM

I'd rather get the family guy/robot chicken starwars dvd's
numnut writes:
on August 13th, 2011 at 2:16:52 AM

120 bucks of my wage is heading Mr Lucas's way....
trailertrash writes:
on August 13th, 2011 at 2:20:46 AM

coldplayesence

Yeah it is, It's the artwork for the The Complete Saga box set DVD and Blu Ray.
Rambo writes:
on August 13th, 2011 at 3:54:36 AM

Where are episodes 7-9? complete the saga you fat f*ck!!I ain't buying this sh*t,i already watched these movies.
Frank_Castle writes:
on August 13th, 2011 at 6:02:03 AM

bootleg!!!
PaulX7 writes:
on August 13th, 2011 at 8:22:08 AM

f*ck Lucas and his different versions of Star Wars DVD or BR discs! He's gonna milk me again...
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 13th, 2011 at 9:37:46 AM

f*ck that lol ill go watch my vhs tapes LOL
Ranger writes:
on August 13th, 2011 at 2:51:30 PM

You may as well. Because I can guarantee you this is NOT George's last... 'Complete Saga.'
yourmomgivesgoodhead writes:
on August 13th, 2011 at 3:44:17 PM

just wait til he gets 3d involved. then after he releases all six in the theatre's and has them on blu ray then we will get another f*cking trilogy...
Ranger writes:
on August 13th, 2011 at 6:22:53 PM

Exactly.
Dre-EL writes:
on August 15th, 2011 at 3:51:58 PM

I HAVE GOT TO GET ME ONE OF THESE.

Sorry wrong movie, but still applicable.

jellyzero79 writes:
on August 15th, 2011 at 5:36:57 PM

Vader's lightsaber is still PINK!!! grrrr
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 15th, 2011 at 8:57:07 PM

Don't care...Lucas can have my money.
>>>We*ARE*aLL*Light***<<< writes:
on October 4th, 2011 at 4:58:00 PM

I think this is rather exciting and why not? It is a natural progression (for Star Wars Fans!not cynical close mindedness)to tie the two eras of the trilogies together...and so combining footage from the new (old history of the root of star wars from peace and brionging it back to PEACE***<<<~ with an open mind this can be seen....well done George Lucas for coming up with the whole story and developing it disregarding the small minded critics...critics are all ways people who are n't allowing them "cell" ves to see the larger picture and therefore love to undermine things, getting off on reta,liating in a rebellious way perhaps against many things on many levels...is this not even the theme undercurrent running through the Star Wars Films and expressed through the Saga...I have recently been getting into the newer ones and yes though the first with Anakin as a young boy...has a few naff elements...more for children the other two are amazing and very entertaining and the story being emotionall and romantic and spiritual is breathtaking (Attack of The Clones and Revenge Of The Sith etc) ...well done Lucas...perhasp we should learn from the film's message more than degrade it and seek the love and light within our "cell"ves first and become more like Lukle than Anakin...though in the end Anakin Skywalker does give in to the ***light***...light will all ways defeat darkness it is a n atural element just like the moth gets zapped in the flame of the lantern....peace to all...ALL WAYS ***>>>*<<<***
>>>We*ARE*aLL*Light***<<< writes:
on October 4th, 2011 at 5:21:14 PM

PS...LOVE THE ACTORS AS WELL...NATALIE PORTMAN IS GREAT IN THE ROLE OF QUEEN AND SENATOR AND THE MARVELLOUS AND VERY BEAUTY*FULL YOUNG MAN HAYDEN CHRISTENSEN is a very astute fine actor...PERFECT IN THE ROLE OF WHAT IS A DIFFICULT CHALLENGE ACTING WISZE TO BE THE YOUNG DARTH VADER...TO reveal the love in him but with the naughty ness which become wickedness and how his love turns in on itself...so sad...I cannot think of anyone better and I would say those who put him down are unaware of tyheir subconsious jealousy as he is a very enigmatic and attractive character... I wonder what else he has been in...? blessings to ALL XXX

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved