WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Photo: New Batman Vehicle Revealed on "The Dark Knight Rises" Set

Posted: August 12th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Photo: New Batman Vehicle Revealed on "The Dark Knight Rises" SetSubmit Comment
Christopher Nolan is still shooting "The Dark Knight Rises" in Pittsburgh and today a fan was able to snap a photo at the Wabash Tunnel of a new vehicle that Batman will likely use.

The vehicle looks to have the ability to fly, with many speculating that this is Nolan's version of the Batwing. We also have photos of Catwoman (Anne Hathaway's stunt double) riding the Batpod in the same scene. So it's very possible that this is a chase sequence. Check out all the photos below.

The new movie is scheduled to hit theaters on July 20th, 2012.

Vehicle Photo: (click to enlarge)


Catwoman Photos: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "The Dark Knight Rises."

Source: Twitter, CBM


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
nawtnt writes:
on August 12th, 2011 at 7:19:33 AM

If it is the Batwing then it would be awesome for it to be in the movie.

I hope the trilogy ends with a great ending.

boogiel writes:
on August 12th, 2011 at 7:32:33 AM

I think it's just part of the tumbler (batmobile). Heck, it's look more like a scrapmetal to me. It could be anything.
Rambo writes:
on August 12th, 2011 at 8:08:16 AM

wow.that was amazing.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on August 12th, 2011 at 8:23:45 AM

That doesn't even look like it could get off that ground it's a f*cking tank.
Kurskij writes:
on August 12th, 2011 at 8:32:58 AM

Next shot: BAM, she f*ck up another camera.
Kurskij writes:
on August 12th, 2011 at 8:36:30 AM

I think this thing is really supposed to fly - there's smth that looks like empennage.

I think the reason they mounted it on a car is that it's supposed to fly through the tunnel, and Nolan is not a fan of excessive CGI.
coldplayesence writes:
on August 12th, 2011 at 9:08:52 AM

^ Yep, anyone remember Planet Terror? There's an extra on the DVD that shows El Wray and Cherry riding that huge motorcycle but it's on top of a platform; Once they CGI'd the scene it looked like if it wasn't even there. Awesome visual effect.
Ranger writes:
on August 12th, 2011 at 9:09:04 AM

I'd like to smell Anne's farts.
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 12th, 2011 at 9:21:30 AM

Ranger- You can smell her farts while I make my Lemonade from her daily morning piss.
WTF was that? The Trailermobile?
Ranger writes:
on August 12th, 2011 at 9:42:36 AM

@BC - is it wrong your post gave me a woodie?
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 12th, 2011 at 10:39:01 AM

Not at all my friend, that's why we have j*zzhut. MMMMMMMMMMMMM Ann's Strawberry Lemonade. f*ck Mickey D's.
Ranger writes:
on August 12th, 2011 at 1:14:14 PM

lol...
WV-Films writes:
on August 12th, 2011 at 1:34:17 PM

yknow, I trust this movie will be good, but I have still not scene one shot, screen grab, photo, video, costume, anything that has excited me.
technoreaper writes:
on August 12th, 2011 at 2:03:03 PM

This is definitely Nolan's Batman and Robin.
Dr Fate writes:
on August 12th, 2011 at 2:35:33 PM

I have seen the future this movie will gross 100+ million in the first 3 days. This is actually a modifyed batwing from the tumbler when it gets destroyed
fadeddragon2469 writes:
on August 12th, 2011 at 3:33:33 PM

Ok, is it just me or are all these damn photos and sh*t just ruining the movie? I mean, I looooved all the Nolan Batman movies but f*cking A, stop leaking set photos. I don't remember this much being leaked out during TDK. I feel like I'm gonna just have to stay offline until this movie comes out. I trust Nolan's direction and I don't want the interweb to ruin it.
Blank x25 writes:
on August 12th, 2011 at 6:41:07 PM

Why do people look at pictures from the set of a movie, then complain that there are pictures?

Don't look at 'em. Not rocket science.
DexterMorgan writes:
on August 12th, 2011 at 6:56:21 PM

@Blank x25 totally agree with you there
Damon242 writes:
on August 12th, 2011 at 7:01:02 PM

This is looking more and more like Tim Burton's
'Batman' films.
Ranger writes:
on August 12th, 2011 at 7:06:09 PM

I wonder if Anne Hathaway is taking a dump right now?

BA-BOING!
trailertrash writes:
on August 12th, 2011 at 7:13:44 PM

BA BOING PLOP PLOP SPLASH SPLASH !!
snoop writes:
on August 13th, 2011 at 1:36:33 AM

So it's always Anne's stunt double riding the batpod? None of those masturbation sessions seem as meaningful now. :(
fadeddragon2469 writes:
on August 13th, 2011 at 1:46:23 PM

@Blank - I only came here to bitch about it after seeing the overabundance of Batman sh*t. That is all. A simple observation of what is going on compared to TDK. Comprende, pendejo?
dhkenobi writes:
on August 14th, 2011 at 3:11:48 PM

In one of the teasers I saw a quick glimpse of the actual 'Batwing.' Thia looks like it'll be a batcopter.
seveltoto writes:
on November 6th, 2017 at 1:08:22 AM

sevelace writes:
on December 11th, 2017 at 10:16:47 PM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved