WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

James Cameron Assisting with "Terminator 5"

Posted: August 11th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
James Cameron Assisting with "Terminator 5"Submit Comment
The Playlist caught up with "Fast Five" director Justin Lin, who revealed that he's actively pursuing "Terminator 5," which he will likely direct after "Fast and the Furious 6."

"'Terminator' is something I've been having a lot of fun with," he said. "Just even this week, I had a great meeting with Arnold [Schwarzenegger] and James Cameron, just sitting down unofficially. And James is so gracious because he's not part of the project, he's not going to be producing, but it was great of him just as a filmmaker to take time out to just talk. If I'm going to be the gatekeeper to it, I want to make sure that I can hopefully build it up the right way."

Lin also spoke about passed on "Die Hard 5." He said: "For many of the projects, I feel very privileged, but I just know it wasn't the right situation. The first 'Die Hard' changed me as a kid when I watched it, but 'Die Hard 5' is just not something that I'm going to do or Im interested in."

Source: The Playlist


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 11th, 2011 at 9:19:03 PM

Leave it alone it's ruined not Cameron can save this.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 11th, 2011 at 9:25:12 PM

Lin also spoke about passed on "Die Hard 5." He said: "For many of the projects, I feel very privileged, but I just know it wasn't the right situation. The first 'Die Hard' changed me as a kid when I watched it, but 'Die Hard 5' is just not something that I'm going to do or Im interested in."


Yeah because "The fast and Furious" movies are such great works of art which have incredible scripts and acting.

Crazyhorse writes:
on August 11th, 2011 at 9:37:34 PM

I didnt realize a brief sit down was considered assisting in a film
maddasahatter writes:
on August 11th, 2011 at 9:47:46 PM

Lin also spoke about passed on "Die Hard 5." He said: "For many of the projects, I feel very privileged, but I just know it wasn't the right situation. The first 'Die Hard' changed me as a kid when I watched it, but 'Die Hard 5' is just not something that I'm going to do or Im interested in."


So you won't do Die Hard 5 but you'll do Terminator 5 O rly lol.
YoungChris writes:
on August 11th, 2011 at 9:52:40 PM

I think Justin Lin is a great director so I'm not worry about him & let me tell y'all something ... I don't want to die til I see the end of the story of Terminator .. I don't really care who make the terminator, I just want to see the end of the story ...
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 11th, 2011 at 10:09:10 PM

^Agreed I do wanna see the fullfillment of it as well.
boogiel writes:
on August 11th, 2011 at 10:11:40 PM

There's something about Justin Lin and number 5.
Stapes writes:
on August 11th, 2011 at 10:48:43 PM

Cameron? Gracious? He probably only met with your weak ass to make sure you didn't have a legitimately good idea that could overshadow Cameron's baby, now that he's sure your T5 is going to be absolute crap you won't have to worry about Cameron sending hitmen to kill you.
Whitta writes:
on August 11th, 2011 at 11:05:25 PM

Justin Lin is also pursing...
Scream 5, Scary Movie 5, Indiana Jones 5, Alien 5, Home Alone 5, Critters 5, Lethal Weapon 5, Anaconda 5, Meatballs 5, Resident Evil 5, Free Willy 5, Jaws 5, Spy Kids 5, Pirates of the Caribbean 5, Species 5, Shrek 5, Rambo 5, The Omen 5, Mission Impossible 5 and Pumpkinhead 5
bandolero999 writes:
on August 11th, 2011 at 11:08:04 PM

f*ck this turd theyr'e only gonna polish it more and it'll still be a piece of sh*t.
ilovemovies82 writes:
on August 11th, 2011 at 11:32:50 PM

I don't get the Justin Lin and 5 connection. Yes, he directed Fast Five, but he's been with that franchise since the 3rd movie. So what gives?
telur writes:
on August 12th, 2011 at 1:43:19 AM

i think justin lin did a good job for Fast Furious series, so i believe he will do better than McG
pornfly writes:
on August 12th, 2011 at 1:43:28 AM

Whitta lmao
Johnnyb writes:
on August 12th, 2011 at 4:18:28 AM

So one question Lin.... What make you think after 2 failure sequels of this franchise, we want to watch another failure movie, even Cameron is assisting you? Just think about, man, think.....
Damon242 writes:
on August 12th, 2011 at 6:11:19 AM

How the heck is that "assisting"?

nawtnt writes:
on August 12th, 2011 at 6:54:23 AM

Great news that Justin Lin passed on Die Hard 5.

Let's hope John Hyams or John McTiernan will direct Die Hard 5.

And about James Cameron giving assist for Terminator 5?

There is no use, Terminator 3 destroy the series and Terminator Salvation made it more worse.

Let's hope this plan works out well.
GreenLensman writes:
on August 12th, 2011 at 10:22:16 AM

arnold is happy all he has to do nowadays is "show up"

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved